We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fazil's a star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #141 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Having stayed here last year we were happy to be back. The hotel was still as we remembered and we were greeted in the Club Lounge by a charming young lady, who made us feel very welcome.

Our room was comfortable and roomy, with a view across the creek. The location of the hotel is perfect for the Gold and Spice Souk, with the airport only 10 minutes away with the hotel sending us a car to pick us up.

Fazil in the Club Lounge was still there and he even remembered us from last year which was a really nice touch. His hospitality was splendid, ensuring that our glasses were topped up, when required. What an asset he is to the hotel and we hope to pass through Dubai next year and would love to see him again.

The food in the lounge was a bit of a let down, as it was the very same as the previous year, however, I have already reported this to the Radisson, who have come back to me to say they have taken our comments on board.

The pool was clean and sun beads are plentiful. We visited The Pub and never saw any sign of prostitutes and clientele, as reported in previous reports. In fact the security could not have been tighter.

This hotel ticks all the boxes for us and we cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Dubai.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,545 - 1,551 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2011

I stayed with my husband for a four day sightseeing trip to Dubai. The hotel is not close to the beach, but is excellent for seeing a different Dubai as well as being convenient to the older Dubai. The hotel is close to Union Station for the Metro, 5 minutes walk from hotel. This takes 10 minutes to take you to Dubai Mall. Tickets are inexpensive, buy a 3 day pass and get it topped up for each day. Taxis in Dubai are not expensive. The hotel picked us up at the airport, and provided chlled water and towels in the car which were much appreciated. The hotel staff are excellent, friendly courteous and helpful. Try the seafood buffet in the Boulvar Restaurant. FABULOUS, FABULOUS. Pool are is pleasant, lots of sunbeds and towels provided. Just what you need after a day sightseeing. My only negative is that the rooms are a little dated and dark, and my Martini on "The 10th", had the kick of a kitty, and I like mine with the kick of a mule! The trips across the creek are fun and refreshing and the public 1 hour trip out to see is an excellent way of seeing all the skyscrapers from a different angle. Only Euro 10 from RTA. We did the Dubai Creek Dinner Cruise from the Radisson and it was OK. But maybe that was because there were not a lot of people doing the cruise. The food was good and it was a pleasant relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrustyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Went to Dubai on holiday and stayed in Deira for the first half and in Jumeirah for the 2nd. Stayed in a standard double room in the Radisson for our Deira leg. If you have a Visa Platinum card, book using HotelClub.com/visa - we got around a 20% discount compared to the likes of Booking.com etc.

The hotel is also walking distance to the souks (gold / spice) as well as the water taxi's which take you to the other side of the creek for 1AED where you can visit more souks (textile), the Dubai Museum is also close by. There are also loads of street stores in the area that sell pretty much everything. It's a 5/10 minute walk to Union station where you can get the metro to all the main malls (Dubai Mall / Mall of Emirates) - must visits.

The hotel taxi's are more expensive than the regular ones, which can be expected. Just watch out, cos they charge more for a call and collect return leg compared to the initial drop off. They're also not hotel staff, so if you want to charge the transportation to your room, there may be an additional commission / service fee added.

Wendy, the concierge was great! Very friendly and extremely helpful with all our tourist type requests.

Overall, the room was very comfortable with a small but nice balcony overlooking the creek.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator & aircon compressors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Arrived at 6.00am after a 21 hour flight from New Zealand and after a quick check-in we were in our room. We booked Royal Club level which was amazing complete with free internet.
I didn't touch my bags until they were in the room and the room was amazing with 2 balconies, spa bath and everything you would want.
The inclusive breakfasts, high teas and happy hours were superb all the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to make our 2 day stop-over a pleasure.
This hotel is only a few minutes from the airport and central for touring the older parts of Dubai and 15 miutes taxi ride from the Dubai Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

...just returned from a 6 night stay. We booked the Royal Club level, which was quite inclusive. The complimentary airport transfers were timely, the breakfast was delicious, high tea & sandwiches in the afternoon suited us perfectly for lunch if we were planning on a dinner splurge and the cocktail hours in the evening started the nights off just right! The level has a separate check-in/ concierge and Marnet always greeted us by name- all the employees were friendly and eager to serve!

The creek & pool view room was spotless and and well- stocked...walking distance for a day or two's activities, but plan on taxis to get everywhere else.

One advisory would be the bar & dance club at night- be warned of the prostitutes and clientele! We found it all quite amusing really, and never felt threatened by any means, but we (two ladies in our late 30's) were clearly out of place :-) ...thanks to the locals who helped us elbow our way to the bar and fend off the glares. "I'm not that kind of working girl and you wouldn't be able to afford me anyway." gave us alot of mileage of laughs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkid1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I learned that the difference from great service and poor service from any hotel can be seen best when you are dead tired and trying to check-in in the middle of the night. I arrived around 2:30 am tired and sleepless. Had to wrestle with the revolving door with my luggege in hand - no sliding doors and no one opened to mechanic door for me. Front desk greeted me very cold with no smile. I was to stay only for 22 hours in Dubai and front desk staff was still trying to sell me two days breakfast. Then they gave the me furthest room from the lobby for 22 hrs stay. Room was too small for the price I paid and it was very awkwardly designed (e.g. study desk at a very tight corner). Before I write here, I tried finding an official Radisson site where I can enter my complaint officially, it is well hidden, but I hope to find it and enter so my voice is heard. I stayed at Radissons in the US and were never dissatisfied. However I do travel internationally very extensively now and I am quite hesitant to stay at another Radisson in an international location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yurt0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We are staying at the hotel and if you like city pulse, good service and enjoy good food then stay at Radisson Blu Deira creek. We are staying at the Royal Club level with its own cjeck in, breakfast, afternoon the and drinks at level 10 is included. Very friendly staff that are quick to accomodate any requests that we have had. The rooms are nice overlooking the creek, very good cleaning. One of the best features is its restaurants, we have tested four of them and we can highly recommend both the teppanyaki and the chinese restaurants. It s very central and its close to union metro station so its easy to get around, close also to the watertaxis that populates the creek. Yes you will hear the puls of Dubai outside but you dont go to Dubai to find tranquillity, you are here to experience a city and ther is plenty of it

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedenCPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#100 of 556 in Dubai
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#126 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $114 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing