We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Adults”
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #139 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Adults”
Reviewed August 20, 2009

The hotel was very nice and clean.

My husband and I stayed there for 7 nights. We were upgraded on our arrival a beautiful room. I was happy with the staff and our room. There are many night clubs located in the hotel. Each night you are pretty much guarenteed a trip up the elevator with friendly hooker and her customer. We could hear people playing down the halls into the morning hours. Of course we were returning to our room between 2 and 4 AM ourselves. If you are looking for a quiet family atmosphere then perhaps look elsewhere.I say this because I ran into families with children that were less than pleased with the enviroment. However, If you're looking for adult fun then this may be your place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    612
    216
    50
    27
See reviews for
193
259
126
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
everywhere
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2009

cold bath water but very pleasent and helpfull hotel staff

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorcpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

we had stayed for four nights at the hotel. was a sort of hurriedly planned family vacation.
was quite pleased when my room was given a free upgrade.
hotel service was good with very friendly and helpful hotel staff
breakfast buffet was good at al dana restaurant of the hotel, better than nearby four point sheraton.
hotel is situated ideally at sheikh zayed raod, which is the commercial hub of the city. it is also in the heart of the city which makes it simple for sightseeing.
at 100 metres from the hotel u can find mc donalds, subway and burger king which is quite inexpensive. two indian restaurants are also located nearby
taxis are always to be found at the hotel entrance.
overall a very satisfying experience.

  • Disliked — housekeeping
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhi72gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We have stayed about 15 times during the past 8 years in this hotel and always loved it. While the hotel itself is outdated and there are so many nicer hotels in Dubai now, incl. another crown plaza, we kept going back to this one for the good rates (actually it was cheaper than same time last year) and the wonderful service. Well, this great service is gone now as well. Rooms are clean and cleaners are polite, but the restaurants are a real disaster as they seems to have no staff around. A lot of staff we got to know in previous trips have left and we were told it is under new management now (but the hotel is still called crown plaza??). Well, this new management is killing that 'special touch' it used to have as nobody seems to enjoy working there anymore which reflected in the, previously so good, service standards. Also the food standards have come down significantly. We understand business is slow everywhere and changes need to be made, but the changes in this hotel are worse than you can imagine.
Another thing we found really shocking is the huge advertising board on the exterior of the hotel, we did not see any other 'classy' hotels in the same area have this, and it makes the hotel look really cheap (plus they are advertising to advertise, so it isn't really working either for them income wise it seems). also a lot of shops in the shopping arcade seem to have closed down.
We are sad to say we won't be going back to this hotel again, and won't recommend anyone to go here either.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlseandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
322 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights and loved it. The location is great. The hotel sits on Shaikh Zayed Road and is directly opposite to Emirates Towers & Hotel, a 5 minute drive to Dubai Mall and Burj Dubai.
We got a studio room which was spacious and elegant. We got one of the top floors (22nd) so the view was great and elevators plentiful. Breakfast buffet was nice (not as nice as Grand Hyatt Dubai or Madinat Jumeirah) and room service was fast.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorruptedSanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Stayed with a colleague and got a deal on the rate which was good news. The place is professionally managed, is clean and is the right end of SZR so works for business.

If you are looking for a good spot to base yourself in Dubai for buisness and don't wnat to go as mad as you can at the Fairmont (a major step up) or the Emirates Towers then this ranks pretty highly. By the way the buisness centre saved my life when they produced a bound document inside 15 minutes before a meeting - that alone merits my vote.

On the other hand, if you work for an investment bank and don't care about value, see above!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Having resided in crowne plaza suite i enjoyed my stay....hotel is very reminiscent of "eighties" which i found quite quirky and nice. In saying that the room was excellent with an excellent bathroom and excellent staff.The room service food was extremely fresh and beautifully presented and if you are a "fish "lover the local grilled hammour was lovely and 1 of my favourites.Prices extremely competitive with rest of dubai.
Gym is good but sauna and changing rooms not up to standard.They need to renovate .Philipino gym staff not to my liking and not up to the standard of rest of staff throughout hotel.
Only criticism is they delivered my bill at the last moment when i was rushing to catch an early morning flight which stressed me and i had been asking from the night before for the final bill.
All in all i would recommend crowne plaza and they are on the whole very professional with an excellent location.

Katya Connie Dias (UK)
june 2009

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie-princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubaihotelsDubai, management at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, December 20, 2009
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dubai while visiting the city of Dubai and for your valued feedback.

We do apologize for the inconvenience this incident might have caused you. We therefore highly appreciate your constructive feedback about the miscommunication that happened during check in and check out, as it is through feedback from our valuable guests that we could constantly work on improving our services.

We are continuously upgrading our facilities and services in order to provide our guests with a great experience during their stay and hence I have communicated the matter to the department concerned to ensure the necessary training and coaching will take place.

We would like to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Dubai in the near future, and trust you will advise us about your feedback again.

Thank you for writing us. Should you require any further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,


Laurent Rigaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#120 of 545 in Dubai
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#63 of 545 in Dubai
1,989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#44 of 545 in Dubai
1,666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza(R) is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing