We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything under one roof!”
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #153 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was my best hotel experience. I was lucky enough to have a club room, so I could use the excellent service of their club lounge. The service is excellent, they have very comfortable beds, nice swimming pool (only sun in the morning and early afternoon!). Zinc is one of the best night clubs in town and the food at their Italian restautant is delicious. Will be back in March!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise (traffic, etc) unless their is a party on the 13th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDimpleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear ‘MrDimpleman”,
We are thrilled to read a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and thank you for sharing it here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to note that this was your “best hotel experience”. Thank you for your feedback about the room, service, pool, Zinc and Al Fresco. We hope you can try and experience Chamas Churrascaria and Bar on your next visit.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Georges Farhat
Acting General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Came highly recommended by a friend who was here for six weeks with his family. Really good location, very close to Financial Centre Metro station. The room was terrific, with an amazing view of the Emirates Towers, just across Sheikh Zayed Road. Good food in the popular bar, and not too pricey drinks. I ate with a friend in Oscar's, which was some of the best bistro food I've tasted, with a reasonable wine list. I wasn't on a breakfast-inclusive rate, so took a short stroll out to Tim Horton's, a hundred yards down the road.
I was there 4 nights, and had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear ‘David P”,
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
As you have noted, we are centrally located making us ideal for business travelers as well as for leisure. Thank you for your comments about the room and we are glad you were able to try one of our award winning restaurants. We hope on your next visit you will be able to experience our new Brazilian Churrascaria – Chamas.
Once again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Georges Farhat
Acting General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Lovely stay at he hotel. Second time I have stayed here. Service is consistently top notch. From check-in through check-out. Food in the restaurants was very good. Room service, fast and delicious. Did hear club music, barely, (I stayed on the 14th floor) from 1-3AM, not certain where it was coming home and wasn't loud enough to actually wake me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melwhite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear “melwhite10”,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dubai and for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to note that you had a great stay with us and received “top notch” service from your arrival to departure.
Thank you for your feedback with the restaurants and room service. We will be delighted to share your comments with the management and staff.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Georges Farhat
Acting General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I enjoyed my stay as always at the Crowne Plaza. I was disappointed however that the WIFI and general internet dropped out intermittently .

I was disappointed that I could not get a later check out than 5pm.. On previous visits I have been able to check out at 10.00 pm.

Overall an enjoyable stay and will be back hopefully to the Crowne Plaza in March

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear “Lee S”,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have encountered with the wifi. We have taken actions in order for our guests to have a smooth internet access. We aim to continuously aim to improve our products and services to give our guests something to look forward to.
Please note that late checkout is subject to the hotel’s availability and demand and Arab health is one of the major exhibitions in Dubai.
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Georges Farhat
Acting General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nothing can better than the CROWN PLAZA, Dubai in the heart of the city . Service is great with all facilities. One of the best and most hospitable staff one can come across is at CROWN PLAZA, they have excellent team. Housekeeping team has been putting a lot of effort which is visible. Love the fact that the staffs in reception were very eager help and they were very smart people keen to address our issues. Rooms are spacious enough and well maintained. The food is good, but the way the staff is able to relate to us is outstanding. . I would say perfect for family vacation. Over all I would say Good. Check-in process is very smooth and quick.. IN DUBAI ALMOST ALL THE STAR HOTELS HAVE SAME ... LIKE IT

Room Tip: One of the Best transport safe cleanest The most organized Always on time I feel comfortable in Duba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc2008_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear “Marc2008_13”,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience with us at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
We are thrilled to note that you considered us “one of the best” hotels in Dubai. Thank you for your comments about the service, facilities, rooms and food.
We will share your comments with our management & staff. Our guests’ complete satisfaction is our main goal at Crowne Plaza Dubai and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion.
We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards,
Georges Farhat
Acting General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Crown Plaza Dubai is a decent business hotel. the location is good and very central. The staff is helpful, curteous. The room was spacious and over looking the very busy Shaikh Zayed Road. Bathrooms could do with an upgrade, esp the hair dryer which was not fit for use. a lot of good eating places are walking distance from the hotel including few 24 hour cafes. The breakfast spread was quite decent with a lot of vegetarian options available. the reception staff is quick and crisp.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear “himanikanwal”,
Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent experience with us here in Crowne Plaza Dubai.
As you have pointed out, the hotel’s location is centrally located making us ideal for business as well as for leisure.
Thank you for your comments about the staff, room and breakfast. We also have noted your feedback about the bathroom and hair dryer.
We strive to get better every time in order to provide our valuable guests such as you something to look forward to.

We hope to welcome you in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Georges Farhat
Acting General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 5 nights in a Crowne Suite. The suite was very spacious with a view looking out over the ocean, on a clear day we could see The Atlantis

During our stay we had access to the Club room and I must say this factor alone would make me choose to stay here again. The lovely ladies that work here are just wonderful, April and her colleagues looked after us so well during our stay, they remembered our names and drink preferences, we always received a warm welcome

The Breakfast in the clubroom was lovely, gorgeous fresh fruits and juices as well as lots of hot food choices and gorgeous muffins.

The evening canapés served from 6pm until 8pm were varied and delicious, the champagne flowed well too!

The gym is well stocked and quite large, i visited 3 times and it was never busy. The pool gets the sun for a certain part of the day in our case from about 10am till 2pm then the it disappears behind other buildings. There are plenty of sunbeds but it is advisable to get there early to ensure one in the sun.

We ate at the Brazilian restaurant called Chamas, what a wonderful night we had, amazingly fabulous food and cocktails along with live music, a great night out.

The hotel is a little dated as others have said. The only observations I can make that let the hotel down a little is that we stayed in a non smoking room and the lobby outside our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke every day, really awful. The hairdryers are not fit for purpose. I had read previous reviews and brought my own but my friend had to go out and buy one because it was taking an hour to dry her hair from the wall mounted hotel dryer.

These things wouldn't stop me from returning though, I cannot stress enough how wonderful the staff are, a real credit to the hotel!

Room Tip: If you have shoulder length hair, take your own dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear “SparkyG”,
Thank you for a wonderful and detailed review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and for sharing it here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Crowne Suite and the amenities and facilities offered at the Executive Club Lounge. We will be delighted to share your feedback about the staff with the management and colleagues.
It is great to note that you were able to try Crowne Fitness and enjoyed the outdoor pool.
We are thrilled that you tried our new Brazilian restaurant Chamas and are happy that you had a fun night.
Your feedback about the hotel, smell and hair dryer will not go unnoticed and will be forwarded to the management.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Georges Farhat
Acting General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#134 of 556 in Dubai
917 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.2 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#71 of 556 in Dubai
2,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#52 of 556 in Dubai
1,884 reviews
0.6 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 556 in Dubai
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#134 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $144 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing