We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Note the most modern but a comfortable stay”
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #155 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I read the various reviews before I booked but the location was important as I was working a block away. The hotel has been renovated and the staff keep it clean and tidy. I was in Dubai during Ramadan which mean there were some challenges with meals and half of the restaurants in the hotel were closed. When I did eat in there, food was good and staff very friendly. I had a room on the top floor (23nd) which shows you how old the hotel is! It was really noisy because of water dripping in the water tanks in the service area at the end of the corridor so complained and moved the next day down onto the 22nd which was better. Work facilities and internet are very good and really enjoyed the views as this part of the city isnt too built up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear “Martin H”,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and for sharing it here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback about the food and our friendly staff. We are happy that you enjoyed the work facilities and internet access at the hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience in your room however was glad that we were able to fix the issue on a timely manner.
Again thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again
Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have booked into this place around 4 times now. I love it every time. The restaurants downstairs are nothing to write home about, but provide a good experience in a pinch. The main thing I like is the level of genuine service (read: people here actually like their jobs), the club in the lobby is what makes this place even better (Zinc), party up the night and just crash in your own room.

I see reviewers commenting on renovations and feeling dated...keep in mind there is a renovation under way (they started in upper floors and working themselves down the floors). The way it is now, some make it seem like you are staying at Motel 6. Give me a break, this is not a 'resort', this is a business hotel, that's it. The service is outstanding and if you are into collecting hotel rewards your stay here will accrue some good points. The hotel has regular food stores near (I usually empty the fridge and supply my own food), the Metro is down the street, along with some good restaurants and your usual suspects like Starbucks.

Overall, a great value for the money, try to book via Hotwire or IHG website...some have specials.

Room Tip: Get one on the highest floor you can afford, then face to the front or back of building for some gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comptech22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear “Comptech22”,
It is thrilling to read your wonderful review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you had a great time overall and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Our management and staff will be happy to read your feedback.
Thank you for noting the renovations ongoing as we continuously improve our products and offers.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Hotel is well-situated, but the overall impression was of a slightly faded building that needs a major overhaul. My room was depressingly small and the décor needed some attention. The WiFi was good though.

On a better note the buffet breakfast was excellent, the outside swimming pool was very good and the fitness centre quite good. There is a good selection of restaurants and bars in the building and there is a nice outside terrace attached to the Harvesters Pub (which gets you away from the smoke and the TV screens inside) - well worth a visit at Happy Hour. The Asian food at Trader Vics restaurant was really good and I very much enjoyed the live music.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HielanDrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear “HielanDrover”,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to note your feedback about the hotel’s location, wifi, Al Dana’s breakfast, the outdoor pool, Crowne Fitness Center, Harvester’s Pub and Trader Vic’s. We have a new restaurant opening – Chamas Churrascaria & Bar that you must visit on your next stay.
Please be assured that your feedback will be communicated with the management and we will strive to improve our products and services by taking your comments into consideration.
In the mean time, we sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more complete experience.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Location of this hotel was very convinient and close to all the attraction however the rooms are starting to show some age. Some rennovation would make this place more appealing. Staff was average, there were too many but not really service oriented. The concierge was not able to add much value in recomendations and as far as the knowledge of the place is concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonely_traveler1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear “lonely_traveler1224”,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We welcome any constructive feedback as this enables us to address any flaws as we strive to continually enhance the service and experience we deliver.

We wish to have more details of your experience so we can rectify your dissatisfaction and the issues you faced. We have sent you a direct message and we hope to hear from you soon.

In the meantime, we hope to have you back at Crowne Plaza Dubai as we continue to upgrade. We strive to get better each time to provide our valuable guests like you something to look forward to.
Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good hotel to stay with friends , alone .
Happening disc with wow crowd on Wed/Thu night .
Good food and decent service . Best thing is that it is in the middle of Dubai so places and malls are equi distance .

Room Tip: Must try the hotel once
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAGANTRIKHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear “Gagantrikha”,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We will be happy to share your kind comments to the management and staff.
Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and we definitely look forward to your next visit at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very easy to get around Dubai from this centrally located hotel. It is a little old but well maintained & clean. The beds, as in all IHG properties were wonderful. The staff were very friendly & helpful. With lots of food outlets to choose from both in the hotel & within easy walking distance you will be spoiled for choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear “Penny W”,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are centrally located and have a vast variety of restaurants to offer within the hotel. We also have a complimentary shuttle bus going to the Jumeirah Beach, Mall of the Emirates and Dubai International Airport.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future
Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

You can choose a lot of different kind of food and the quality is great!
The pool is well but the shadow appears too soon.
The service of the staff is 100%.
Room are cleans, quites.
The location of the hotel is near two subway stations and the main road from Dubai.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amumame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear “Amumame”,
It is very pleasing to know that you had a “fantastic” stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and thank you for taking the time to recommend us on Tripadvisor.
We have a new restaurant opening soon – Chamas Churrascaria & Bar. We hope you will have a chance to experience it on your next visit.
Your kind comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel.


Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#145 of 557 in Dubai
940 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.2 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
1.1 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#76 of 557 in Dubai
2,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#74 of 557 in Dubai
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#135 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $148 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing