We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 14 restaurants and pubs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #139 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic 14 restaurants and pubs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

You can choose a lot of different kind of food and the quality is great!
The pool is well but the shadow appears too soon.
The service of the staff is 100%.
Room are cleans, quites.
The location of the hotel is near two subway stations and the main road from Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amumame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “Amumame”,
It is very pleasing to know that you had a “fantastic” stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and thank you for taking the time to recommend us on Tripadvisor.
We have a new restaurant opening soon – Chamas Churrascaria & Bar. We hope you will have a chance to experience it on your next visit.
Your kind comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel.


Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    597
    213
    50
    26
See reviews for
185
252
123
674
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 24 hours. Crown Plaza was just what we needed to unwind after our flight. The pool was perfect, long enough for laps, refreshing and clean. Good to see diligent life guards.
Breakfast was memorable, with an impressive range of nutritious foods.
All staff were consistently pleasant, helpful and respectful. We would love to come again.
Room was very comfortable. Sound proofing and temperature was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “Louisa57”,
We would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dubai and for taking the time to write a review of your stay here on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your feedback about the pool, staff, breakfast and room. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We hope on your next visit you will be able to try our wide variety of award winning restaurants in the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a more complete Crowne Plaza experience.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great staff, accessibility, near malls, facilities are complete - gym, pool, spa, etc, near metro stations and taxi's are just outside. If you are an IHG member, they will provide free upgrades, free welcome drink, discounts for restos and bars and free valet parking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teodoro0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear “teodoro0320”,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and were able to take pleasure in most of our amenities.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel is well placed on the busy area with all new development & business in the same vicinity.
Above all the Staff is friendly & respectful towards guests. Safe place to be around & stay while on business or with family. Neat & clean place to feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear “MNK1”,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.
It was pleasing to know you had a comfortable stay and the location of the hotel and friendliness of our staff all added up to making your stay a memorable one.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to the hotel.
Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

stayed few months back beautiful hotel ,Break fast is quite nice so many people were there by the time i had breakfast but am quite social person so felt realy nice that its quite a busy hotel, and they also have the one famous club called zinq is also reaaaaly cool always full with awsome people, lovly wash room and amanities are quite nice and staff from door to house keeping very nice and warm keep it up guys

Best Regards
Adnan

Room Tip: well every room in amazing it self, but better to book room face the road its good to remove curtuns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdnanZafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear “AdnanZafar”,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted with your feedback about your stay. We are happy that you were able to try Zinc Nightclub, one of our award winning outlets. We have one restaurant opening soon – Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, we hope you will have a chance to try it on your next visit.
Again thank you and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harndrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for a week, and the service is fantastic.
My upgrade was also nice, however with a boring view.
Several nice restaurants and bars.
A warm thanks to the Food and Beverage Manager Manish. He really made my stay very special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARYHarndrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear “ARYSlagelse”,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you had a fantastic stay overall. Thank you for your feedback about our service, restaurants and the room. We will be happy to share it with the management and staff.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience. The service was fantastic and location excellent. We enjoyed our stay and I must commend..the apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. Thank you..we would be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear “Dez77”
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience. We will be happy to share your feedback with the management and staff.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#120 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#61 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#47 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#128 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza(R) is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing