We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #138 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel with nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

stayed here last year in Nov for 3 nights. The first advantage the hotel provides is location. It is located very near to the metro station. The airport, Dubai mall and burj khalifa are not too far from here. The staff is very polite and helpful and even go out of their way to guide you around. The breakfast buffet, although not too lavish, had good variety and very fresh. The coffee in particular was awsome. We were upgraded to a better room as well. The only complaint i have was that the wi-fi was paid. All in all we have a great time here.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms facing the sheikh zayed road as the other side only has the car parking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolstoy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear “Tolstoy A”,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback about the hotel’s location, staff and the breakfast. We are happy to inform you that we do now offer complimentary internet access to all our guests.
We look forward to having you back in the hotel.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    587
    211
    49
    23
See reviews for
179
249
120
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the oldest hotel in Sheikh Zayed Road, it was open in 1993.
Now with all the new hotels in the area, it is not the best option to stay, but it is a decent one.
The service is excellent, the room is nice , clean, and spacious, and most of all, the location is superior.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khalid606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear “khalid616”,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are privileged that our team managed to make your stay an enjoyable one. At Crowne Plaza Dubai, we are continuously upgrading our facilities and services to meet our guests’ expectations.
Your valuable comments will be shared with our colleagues and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a stay in this hotel for 3 nights last week. It is in a good location with plenty of retaurants around and very near to the train station where you can go around the nice malls and shops in Dubai. The rooms are however a little dated though clean and organized. An unpleasant experience is the non- pick up of my pre arranged hotel transfer from DXB. I called the hotel a couple of times when i arrived but still no car came. I had to take the taxi going to the hotel and eventually was late for my meeting. A hotel staff came to apologize for the incident, i accepted but i was being charged for the transport upon check out which delayed me some more again. Hope the hotel rectifies this.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear “Jon P”,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your feedback about the location. We also have 12 award winning restaurants that you can choose from within the hotel building. For your future reference, we offer complimentary shuttle bus to major malls in Dubai. We are happy to inform you that we just completed bedroom upgrades and we hope you will have a chance to stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms in the near future.
We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have encountered with the hotel pick up. We have sent you a direct message to get more information so we can investigate further what had happened. Rest assured that this is not the usual service that Crowne Plaza Dubai has always been known for.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Crowne Plaza Dubai.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Crowne Plaza is an older style stylish hotel. It has many aspects that make it worthy of a good rating. The staff were very willing to assist with all aspects of my stay. The gym is first rate as is the Harvester's bar. It is a smoking bar and popular with the locals. The room I had was first rate on the 11th floor. The room had a seating area with quality fixtures and was spacious. This hotel is not the top notch in Dubai. It is, however, a good value well situated comfortable place to stay with many facilities that you will not get in similar price bracket hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear “Austin C”,
We are thrilled to read your review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and thank you for taking the time to share it here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to note your comments about the staff, Crowne Fitness, Harvester’s Pub, your room, hotel’s facilities and location. We aim to continuously improve our products and services as we undergo several phases of renovation throughout the hotel.
We will be happy to share your feedback with the management and staff.
Once again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you back in the hotel.
Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in June 2013 and were very happy. It is an older style hotel but very clean and for the price was very good value. Quiet, comfortable, air conditioned room. The staff are polite and helpful. Good breakfast with endless hot and cold choices. Free WiFi. There is a free airport shuttle bus from the hotel. The location is excellent and taxi's are in front of the hotel and not very expensive. It was impossible to walk anywhere due to the heat in June also Dubai is a very large city. We got the Hop on Bus over two days and did the Red line one day and the Blue line the next. One evening we went to Dubai Mall at 6.30pm and watched the Fountain Show which happens each 1/2 hour and is quite spectacular, the water dances to different songs each time. We ate at the Lebanese restaurant overlooking the fountain, a bit expensive but worth it. Go to the top of the tallest building in the world, the Burj Khalifa. We had to pre-book tickets before leaving for our holiday. Late afternoon around 5.30pm was good as it was possible to see the sights by day and by night, night time was more spectacular. A visit to The Palms, Jumeirah is also worthwhile, make sure you take a trip on the monorail it doesn't cost very much and gives a spectacular view of the Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Patricia,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dubai and for taking the time to write a review of your stay here on our website.
We are thrilled to note that you had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the hotel’s cleanliness, value, rooms, staff, breakfast, Wi-fi, location and shuttle bus. Our hotel aims to continuously improve our products and offers. We are undergoing several phases of renovation that includes bedroom upgrades which was just completed this April.
It is great that you were able to get around Dubai. Thank you for your recommendations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

In Dubai for 2.5 days.
13th floor Captain's Suite.
Very nice and clean room.
Great value for money.
Very friendly and international staff.
Very convenient location (metro station, walking distance from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall),...
I recommend this hotel for business travellers, not for families with children though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbird19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear “CeeLoo1974”,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled to note that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the hotel’s cleanliness, value for money, staff and location.
It has been our pleasure to have the opportunity to look after you and being of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Location of property, is really worth for money, staff is very friendly with vast choice of breakfast menu and especially serving Indian Tea- must require for Indian. Good Internet (Free!!!) makes stay amazing while keeping in touch with friends & Family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear “V D”,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for recognizing the service you have received from our staff, at the same time the hotel’s location, breakfast, internet and value for money.
We will be happy to share it with the management and staff.
We look forward welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Dubai.
Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#115 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#55 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.6 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#111 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza(R) is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing