We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect location and restaurants”
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #155 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on leisure. All attractions are nearby. If you plan to visit the reastaurants I recommend the steak house which is very well priced and has a good selection of international steaks. Make sure you wisit the pool before noon as the sun is blocked by the building next door after 2 PM. The staff was very helpful and special thanks to the pool and reception staff. I will certainly return as everything worked smooothly and bfast was just great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan-Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear “Jan-Erik L”,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Dubai and for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor.
Our location is indeed one of our advantage as we are centrally located making us ideal for business & leisure.
We are glad you were able to experience our award-winning Western Steakhouse – recently won the 2012 What’s On Favorite Steakhouse in Dubai.
We are happy to know that our staff has been helpful to you and that you enjoyed our outdoor pool. We certainly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed a couple of times. Well appointed for the Dubai mall and easy access to the metro station. It has a very nice roof top pool that can go in the shade if you stay in the winter. we stayed on the executive floor, which is very nice for the happy hour drinks before dinner. very helpful and friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear “k r”,
Thank you for your continued support at Crowne Plaza Dubai and for taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you consider your stay with us a “good choice” and that you were able to enjoy the hotel’s amenities.
Once again thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I've stayed here many times on business, and it always feel very comfortable. Its one of the older hotels, not as tall and flash as the newer ones but still nice inside the rooms and public places. The service is good though, the lobby with its cafe and Italian eatery is on the 1st floor as is the outdoor pool (that faces Sheikh Zayed Rd so can get noisy).

Breakfast is the usual comprehensive buffet. Its above a small shopping arcade with several other eating places in the building as well as within walking distance. There's a sports bar, a club in the basement and Longs Bar is just a short walk away. WiFi costs in the room but is free with a drink or coffee in the lobby.

Its also a short walk to the Metro station that runs along Sheikh Zayed Rd, one stop to the Mall with the dancing fountains, and convenient for cheap cabs to anywhere else. It's not near the beach though, so probab;y best to go elsewhere for a vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahampm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear “Grahampm”,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and we are delighted to know that you had a “comfortable and convenient stay”.
We appreciate your feedback with the hotel’s location, service, restaurants, and breakfast.
Please be informed that we have a complimentary shuttle bus to Jumeirah Beach Park and selected shopping malls making us an ideal location for leisure as well.
Again thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again
Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Dubai over the New Year period and I was left unimpressed by several aspects. High rates aside over the New Year, the room was old and this includes the ancient hair dryer, safe box and iron provided. Air conditioner was terribly noisy at anything above the lowest setting, making a good night's sleep a tough task.

Furthermore, the staff on duty at the lobby never once acknowledged our presence, often avoiding eye contact and never once smiled. Sadly, the concierge too wasn't more the helpful, giving one word replies to questions and continued with his own tasks until I gave up asking.

Perhaps the only saving grace was the location which is close by to the metro and reasonably close to the airport by taxi. In all, very disappointing, especially with the high price paid, and I hope the renovations would be able to turn this aging property around.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank tildatooh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear “tildatooh2”,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us. We are sorry to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations and rest assured that this is not the usual service Crowne Plaza Dubai have always been known for.
We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us in improving our services for future guests of the hotel like yourself.
Please be informed that we are in the process of upgrading our hotel and undergoing several phases of renovation.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Crowne Plaza Dubai.
Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed now in 3 Crowne Plaza hotels ( Bahrain, Dubai, Berlin) All three seem to be of a similar standard. I always assumed the Crowne Plaza were of the same standard as Sheraton or Hilton hotels, however I see now, that they do not quiet get there. The rooms are always very ordinary, the service does not seem very welcoming, and most importantly, I am a Starwood guest member, Hilton member, Priority Club member, and a Intercon Ambassador, and I would say that all of the other hotel groups make one feel just a bit more special if you belong to their incentive program. I am a Priority Club Gold member, and I feel that the 10% discount they give one, at some of their food outlets is a very poor incentive for a regular guest. The only plus to this hotel is that it is 5 minutes by taxi to the Dubai mall. I also stayed at 2 other hotels whilst in Dubai, one was actually worse that the Crowne Plaza, but the Marriott was of a different class completely.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powder1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear “Powder1000”
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We would like to express our deepest apologies on behalf of the team for the inconvenience caused and rest assure that this is not the usual service that Crowne Plaza Dubai has always been known for.
We would love to hear more regarding the service that you had experienced. We have sent you a direct message so we can further investigate.
We are happy to inform you that our hotel is currently undergoing several phases of renovation which includes bedroom upgrades as we aim to continuously improve our products and services.
You comments will not go unnoticed and will be shared with the management and staff.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Crowne Plaza Dubai some time soon.
Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed hear with my wife and children (booked three rooms) on the 31/12/12, to watch the fire works at the burgh kalifa.

Having recently stayed in Crowne Plazza in Amsterdam and Abu Dhabi, this hotel in my opinion requires a renovation.

We were all upgraded in Apartments that had arrangements for cooking!

Rooms were large but were not of the same standard as Amsterdam or Abu Dhabi.

Staf were helpful and service was good.

Room Tip: Just a short walk to the nearest metro stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear “PaulSSS”,
Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Dubai and for your valuable feedback.
We are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations; however we are happy to inform you that we are currently undergoing several phases of renovation which includes bedroom upgrades.
Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to stay in one of our newly refurbished rooms.
We strive to get better every time in order to provide our valuable guests such as yourself something to look forward to.
In the meantime, we hope to welcome you back soon as we continue to upgrade our services.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Had the best nightlife in your club this new years eve!!! What an awesome and vibrant nightlife in town!!! Keep it up management. The crowd, decor and entertainment was quite spot on...3am too early to be ushered out :). What a great night unlike other nights in Dubai!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DominicM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear “DominicM969”,
We are thrilled to note that you had a great New Year’s Eve at Zinc and thank you for taking the time to share it here on Tripadvisor.
We hope you will have the chance to try and experience our other award winning restaurants throughout the hotel too.
We will be happy to share your comments with the management and staff.
Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#145 of 557 in Dubai
940 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.2 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
1.1 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#76 of 557 in Dubai
2,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#74 of 557 in Dubai
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#135 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $148 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing