We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatness in a buffet brunch”
Review of Traiteur

Traiteur
Ranked #291 of 9,534 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traiteur, Park Hyatt Dubai's award-winning signature restaurant, presents bistronomic French cuisine in an arresting environment. The menu is best described as a fusion of classic bistro cuisine with gastronomy, or to put it simply, casual French fine-dining. With striking views of the signature elevated show kitchen, which literally positions the restaurant's Chefs 'on stage', Traiteur is as much a feast for the eyes as for the palate. Our luxury resort restaurant features exclusive private dining spaces, including Chef's Table and Cave Privee - set amidst an impressive wine cellar, one of the most extensive in Dubai.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Greatness in a buffet brunch”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This place had it all, or almost all of what I would look for in a meal: great service, great ambiance and of course, great tasting food. For the amount we paid, this was definitely a great return : endless steak tartare, duck l'orange, roast pic, foie gras, different sausages and cheese to name a few. And, unlike some buffets, the drinks we already included (non alcoholic that is, there is a plus if you want bottomless alcoholic beverages). This meal was indeed enough for my day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    53
    17
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“probably one of the best meals i had in my life!!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

my brother and i had friday brunch here. brunch starts at 12:30 but we arrived around 30 minutes early. that was not a problem since you can walk along the boardwalk or sit around the lobby, boardwalk, or at the restaurant itself while waiting. they also start serving bread and drinks at around 12:15.

well it was a buffet lunch. after looking at the spread, i told my brother that it seemed to be about the quality of the food rather than the qunatity. the spread consisted of lobster, duck l'orange, roast pork, foie gras, pasta au gratin, lamb, prawns, choice beef, even rabbit! the list goes on and on. i can say the names of the dishes but you must really try it to give justice to what i am talking about.

this was most probably the best meal i had in my life! will definitely go back if i had the chance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dunk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent service, haven't seen anything like that in a long time!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

When arriving at the restaurant (early), we were suggested to have a drink at the bar on the terrace. Lovely ambiance, and great staff. Very flexible, nothing was too much to ask... When we thought we'd have another drink, that was fine too, stretching the time until dinner. In the end we were more than an hour late for dinner, but that was no problem either. Again, staff were very flexible and went out of their way to get the table we asked for. Dinner was excellent, food was great, and so was the staff. Not too much in your face, but always there when necessary! Will defo be visiting again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desertfamily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
“DECLINING SERVICE LEVELS”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

After convincing good friends of our to return to The Park Hyatt after a 7 year period, it was very disappointing to note the difference. Upon checking in they were given twin rooms even though they already told them it was their 40th Wedding Anniversary!! we gave them Entertainer Vouchers to use at the Thai restaurant their fondest memory of the hotel and upon booking and checking they could use they proceeded to dine. Not only was the food not good the voucher was declined, very embarrassing indeed. Mr Wright then complained to Matthew at Reception whom said that was wrong and he would make it up to them for the last night whereby we joined them for dinner at Traiteur by offering a complimentary bottle of wine. Service was great, but the FRENCH FRIES cooked in DUCK FAT, where nothing more than OVEN CHIPS. Upon complaining we were advised the waitress would speak to the chef and revert. Nothing happened, we had to pay for them and guess what? NO COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLE OF WINE!! Overall a declining level of service in what is normally a fantastic hotel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karlorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent high end French bistro”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This restaurant is part of the Dubai Park Hyatt (see my separate review) and has a great classic French menu and strong wine list. Service is very good and the venue has great ambience. It gets busy past 8.30pm local time. Recommend this for a dinner if you are in Dubai.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zxcbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traiteur also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Traiteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing