We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lobster and Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Traiteur

Traiteur
Ranked #263 of 9,478 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traiteur, Park Hyatt Dubai's award-winning signature restaurant, presents bistronomic French cuisine in an arresting environment. The menu is best described as a fusion of classic bistro cuisine with gastronomy, or to put it simply, casual French fine-dining. With striking views of the signature elevated show kitchen, which literally positions the restaurant's Chefs 'on stage', Traiteur is as much a feast for the eyes as for the palate. Our luxury resort restaurant features exclusive private dining spaces, including Chef's Table and Cave Privee - set amidst an impressive wine cellar, one of the most extensive in Dubai.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lobster and Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent restaurant! Great food and atmosphere. Thank you Simon (chef)!!! You shouldn't miss that restaurant if you stay in Dubay

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinwipf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    52
    16
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Dubai brunch by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This brunch is far superior to any other in Dubai. Amazing setting, fantastic service and mouth watering food. From the superb starters to the lobster and scallops, BBQ pork and desert room. Ok, it is expensive but no more than Al Qasr which by comparison is a mass market tourist brunch with not particularly good service or a patch on the quality of food when compared to this.
Worth a treat - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiHaverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
715 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Best brunch ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had the best brunch of my life - incredible seafood, meats, desserts, cheese, champagne, cocktails. Everything, including the service, was perfect. A real treat. Highly recommended. Go there if you're in Dubai and sit outside if it's not too hot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
211 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

By far and away the best brunch in town. The fabulous french cuisine is cooked fresh to order and the chefs are all on hand to advise as you walk round the cooking stations. More intimate than other brunches in Dubai and that adds to the ambiance- helped by the lack of children. A whole room devoted to puddings, a suckling pig and lobster station out by the Marina adds to the yummy fare- as much Veuve Clicquot as you can drink is not bad either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Has to be the best in Dubai for brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having been to a few brunches I would have to say this has to be the best for food, champagne and sophistication! Had a wonderful table outside. Food displays where amazing and tasted as good as they looked. We went for the champagne package and everything we were drink was flowing. All food is self service and unlimited. We addressed our waitress by name, which she seemed to respond to and continued to look after us until we left, needless to say we gave her a good tip. Although seemingly alot of money, it is great value. The whole experience is a must for anyone visiting Dubai.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asset5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traiteur also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Traiteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing