We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brunch ever!”
Review of Traiteur

Traiteur
Ranked #321 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traiteur, Park Hyatt Dubai's award-winning signature restaurant, presents bistronomic French cuisine in an arresting environment. The menu is best described as a fusion of classic bistro cuisine with gastronomy, or to put it simply, casual French fine-dining. With striking views of the signature elevated show kitchen, which literally positions the restaurant's Chefs 'on stage', Traiteur is as much a feast for the eyes as for the palate. Our luxury resort restaurant features exclusive private dining spaces, including Chef's Table and Cave Privee - set amidst an impressive wine cellar, one of the most extensive in Dubai.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
748 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Best brunch ever!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had the best brunch of my life - incredible seafood, meats, desserts, cheese, champagne, cocktails. Everything, including the service, was perfect. A real treat. Highly recommended. Go there if you're in Dubai and sit outside if it's not too hot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    54
    17
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in town”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

By far and away the best brunch in town. The fabulous french cuisine is cooked fresh to order and the chefs are all on hand to advise as you walk round the cooking stations. More intimate than other brunches in Dubai and that adds to the ambiance- helped by the lack of children. A whole room devoted to puddings, a suckling pig and lobster station out by the Marina adds to the yummy fare- as much Veuve Clicquot as you can drink is not bad either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Has to be the best in Dubai for brunch!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having been to a few brunches I would have to say this has to be the best for food, champagne and sophistication! Had a wonderful table outside. Food displays where amazing and tasted as good as they looked. We went for the champagne package and everything we were drink was flowing. All food is self service and unlimited. We addressed our waitress by name, which she seemed to respond to and continued to look after us until we left, needless to say we gave her a good tip. Although seemingly alot of money, it is great value. The whole experience is a must for anyone visiting Dubai.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asset5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great quality food with a great atmosphere. When the weather is nice - this place is probably the best brunch place in Dubai. Outdoor seating is fantastic with a nice marina and creek view. If you're looking for large quantities of rice with Arabic food, etc. this isn't the place to go. They usually have a great seafood selection with a clear focus on quality over quantity. The restaurant tends to attract a classy type of crowd. While prices aren't cheap - you get what you pay for :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ftarzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best Brunch Ever!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After considering many different venues for Friday Brunch, we opted for Traiteur (we have been to a couple before on other trips). This was superb, lovely setting, great service and best of all the food! For around £110 per person, we had unlimited Veuve Cliquot, cocktails, wine etc plus the array of freshly prepared food with live cooking stations was brilliant - fresh pan fried foie gras, oysters, lobsters, suckling pig, every meat imaginable, salads, huge seafood bar, cheeses and a whole room full of decadent desserts! You have from 12.30 to 4.30 so no need to rush but for this quality and choice of food and drink you would pay 3/4 times the amount in the Uk that it if it was available which it is not! Hopefully next year we will have two Fridays in Dubai and will be able to go twice!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traiteur also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Traiteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing