We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and service”
Review of Carnevale

Carnevale
Ranked #141 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Carnevale - Savour the flavours of Italy Carnevale's Italian restaurant in Dubai brings the rich flavours and scents of Italy to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. A genuine passion for authentic Italian cuisine makes Carnevale an exciting culinary destination. A beautifully considered menu at our unique Italian restaurant in Dubai offers timeless and sophisticated Italian options, generously complemented by an extensive selection of wines and spirits. Choose from bold reds and fresh whites, aperitifs and liqueurs. An evening at Carnevale restaurant offers all the charm and warm sociability you might find in a bustling Milanese Tratorria or Roman cafe. Yet the view beyond is unique to Carnevale. The awe-inspiring Burj Al Arab, tranquil gardens and eye-catching marina collectively complete a perfect dining experience.
Essex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

we ate here the first night we arrived at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel without a booking. We were on the half board and could not believe the three course meal we got for nothing! Great Italian food and lovely surroundings

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alockyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    80
    37
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Trust me: it's will worth it!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Carnevale is a true Italian hotspot restaurant on the first floor or JBH. The place looks classy enough, without excess. The view from the terrace is great, with the Burj Al Arab on sight. The service is impeccable. Well trained staff, gentle and accommodating. The only reason I have not yet mentioned the food, if that it needs no description... Only deserves to be tried! We had gorgonzola and pear, taleggio and mushrooms and beef carpaccio as starters, fresh home made ravioli and the roasted baby chicken as mains. Chocolate fondant and tiramisu for dessert. Everything timely served and well presented. I can only recommend Carnevale to anyone looking for a good Italian restaurant in the mid-high range...

Helpful?
1 Thank Matteo-Martina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey C.I, UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!! You're crazy if you do not try this one!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My mother and I were staying at the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray hotel and as part of the Dine around (half board options) you are able to eat in a selection of restaurants in sister properties. Carnevale being one of them. This Italian restaurant is located at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel (JBH).

"Carnevale" would turn out to be our favourite restaurant of the trip - we ate here twice out of the 5 nights we stayed. Nothing on the menu was "unavailable" to half boarders which we thought was fab!
We had a fab bread selection with dips, Amouche Bouche, starters including Wagyu Beef carpaccio (YUM!), mains such as rib-eye Steak with chips / Grilled Seabass & desserts like Tiramisu/pannacota.
The service and staff were amazing and on our outside table, the view overlooking the Burj Al Arab was out of this world.
We loved it so much that we decided to eat here again 2 nights later.
The second time we ate here, the manager recognised us & welcomed us back by offering us both a complementry glass of prosecco each!! We couldnt believe it, what an amazing touch considering we were half board!! Again the food was just as good - starters of fried mozarella / rock melon & parma ham, mains of lasagne & seabass for a second time (as um loved it so much the first time) & desserts of Chocolate fondant / pannacota.

You are crazy if you do not make the effort to eat here. I will definitely eat here on my next visit to Dubai.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent again”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We went to this restaurant as we had visitors who were in Dubai for the first time and wanted to take them somewhere nice with a great view.

We had been there a few weeks earlier with some local friends. We booked a table outside and had great views of the Burj Al Arab. We were not disappointed with the service or the food and enjoyed a great meal with choices including fish and steaks.

Overall very pleased with all aspects of the night and would recommend to others.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimcaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good classical Italian food - with Great Service.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Random visit, as we couldnt book into Villa Beach at the same hotel.

Menu reads really well so thought we'd give it a go.

Outside table overlooking the Burj with its St Paddy's day colours in full display. The terrace has a weird blue lighting setup where all food looks very dark... not sure its the best option for showing off good food.

Lamb and lentils was great. Prawn Linguini has the biggest prawns ive ever seen and the Mrs said they were decent.

Great bread and dips selection before the meal stopped a dessert order as we'd had too much. Great sized portions for the main meals as well.

Good place. Would go back for the service alone, everyone was great. Apologies to the waiters who we left a tip of aed7 to as had no cash at all and had paid the bill already!! (cheapskates)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arran1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnevale also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Carnevale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing