We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent again”
Review of Carnevale

Carnevale
Ranked #147 of 9,701 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Carnevale - Savour the flavours of Italy Carnevale's Italian restaurant in Dubai brings the rich flavours and scents of Italy to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. A genuine passion for authentic Italian cuisine makes Carnevale an exciting culinary destination. A beautifully considered menu at our unique Italian restaurant in Dubai offers timeless and sophisticated Italian options, generously complemented by an extensive selection of wines and spirits. Choose from bold reds and fresh whites, aperitifs and liqueurs. An evening at Carnevale restaurant offers all the charm and warm sociability you might find in a bustling Milanese Tratorria or Roman cafe. Yet the view beyond is unique to Carnevale. The awe-inspiring Burj Al Arab, tranquil gardens and eye-catching marina collectively complete a perfect dining experience.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We went to this restaurant as we had visitors who were in Dubai for the first time and wanted to take them somewhere nice with a great view.

We had been there a few weeks earlier with some local friends. We booked a table outside and had great views of the Burj Al Arab. We were not disappointed with the service or the food and enjoyed a great meal with choices including fish and steaks.

Overall very pleased with all aspects of the night and would recommend to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimcaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Carnevale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 327 of 471 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Random visit, as we couldnt book into Villa Beach at the same hotel.

Menu reads really well so thought we'd give it a go.

Outside table overlooking the Burj with its St Paddy's day colours in full display. The terrace has a weird blue lighting setup where all food looks very dark... not sure its the best option for showing off good food.

Lamb and lentils was great. Prawn Linguini has the biggest prawns ive ever seen and the Mrs said they were decent.

Great bread and dips selection before the meal stopped a dessert order as we'd had too much. Great sized portions for the main meals as well.

Good place. Would go back for the service alone, everyone was great. Apologies to the waiters who we left a tip of aed7 to as had no cash at all and had paid the bill already!! (cheapskates)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arran1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We chose this restaurant based on TripAdvisor ratings and the restaurant website information.
When reserved we requested an outside table looking the Burj Al Arab, unfortunately when arrived the Maitre informed that there were not available tables outside. However at the same time, two other groups arrived without reservation requesting outside tables and suddenly.....voila.....there were outside tables for all !!!.
Once at the table we realized that we were surrounded by families with small children, and due to the time (9 PM), they were crying and screaming in perfect sync.
At the end is a good 'family with kids' italian restaurant, but very distant from any 'charm with a surrounding venetian atmosphere watching the awe-inspiring Burj Al Arab'.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G5P5S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a feedback regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service that Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was therefore concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations.

Your comments, regarding the dining experience at Carnevale restaurant has been noted and I would like to assure you that immediate action for your table not being available on the terrace has been taken and to avoid recurrence of the same in future. All our team members are taking extreme care in delivering the highest service standards. I do hope you will consider this as isolated case were you and your guests had to experience a non-pleasant service and atmosphere.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our first night at JBH we booked this restaurant - we weren't disappointed.

Starters were lovely (scallops and mushroom bruschetta). Mains were tiger prawn spaghetti which was a really meaty prawns. I had homemade prawn pasta.

All great and great choice of bread brought to table before starters.

Thanks for a great night with Burj in background changing colour.

Do sit outside it's lovely

Thank Nicr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate here for dinner with our two children. We sat outside on the terrace which has a nice view of the Burj Al Arab.

The service was excellent and the food delicious. Unfortunately we were really full so were unable to finish the main and dessert but they tasted superb.

I had the dover sole for main and my husband had the chilli prawns and pasta - with the biggest prawns ever! Our kids enjoyed their pasta dishes too. Compliments to chef Salvatore - we would definitely visit again.

Thank ekim_zus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnevale also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Carnevale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing