We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Dubai”
Review of Carnevale

Carnevale
Ranked #152 of 9,623 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Carnevale - Savour the flavours of Italy Carnevale's Italian restaurant in Dubai brings the rich flavours and scents of Italy to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. A genuine passion for authentic Italian cuisine makes Carnevale an exciting culinary destination. A beautifully considered menu at our unique Italian restaurant in Dubai offers timeless and sophisticated Italian options, generously complemented by an extensive selection of wines and spirits. Choose from bold reds and fresh whites, aperitifs and liqueurs. An evening at Carnevale restaurant offers all the charm and warm sociability you might find in a bustling Milanese Tratorria or Roman cafe. Yet the view beyond is unique to Carnevale. The awe-inspiring Burj Al Arab, tranquil gardens and eye-catching marina collectively complete a perfect dining experience.
epping
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in Dubai”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an excellent italian restaurant, in my opinion one of the best in Dubai. I visited Dubai for 3 weeks in August, and visited Carnevale 4 times with the family. Its worth mentioning they have some nice private dinning options for larger groups. They really looked after us from the minute we stepped in and the food quality was excellent. Try the Chocolate Fondant, its superb!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulieJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    78
    37
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Turned up on our first night without a booking and were looked after really well. Food was excellent, service first class, beautiful surroundings, , lovely atmosphere - thank you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caerphilly
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant at JBH”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We rate this restaurant as the best at JBH. The service is always professional and prompt with staff doing their utmost to make the dining experience special. We have made a point of celebrating our anniversaries here over the years. Peter made our visit special and took the time to make conversation during a busy service time.
The menu choice is excellent and varied and the food itself is superb.
Both sections of the restaurant have a unique ambience (the restaurant is divided by a walkway).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice Italian set in Jumeriah Beach Hotel, food very good maybe not as good as Segreto's but worth a visit, pasta delicious wine very expensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I rate this restaurant very good rather than excellent only because our`table was at the edge of the restaurant next to the walkway, whereby every minue someone was walking past looking in, it could have done with a net curtain or something to give you a little bit more privacy. Having said that my starter of melon and parma ham was fresh, my steak with chips was delicious and panacotta was lovely all provided on HB voucher, no supplements, the others had soup for starters, homemade all followed by Spag Bag which they said was lovely. Only downside is the menu didnt have pizza, therefore, could be a problem if you have young children as I know my two when younger only ate pizza when we went to the Italian, athough, I expect the chef would have made them one, nothing seemed too much trouble during our stay at Jumeriah hotel chain. Definately worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JacqBMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401peterf, Manager at Carnevale, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Carnevale Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our food and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Carnevale on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnevale also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Carnevale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing