We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Lebanese cuisine in Dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Safadi Restaurant

Al Safadi Restaurant
Ranked #204 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This listing is connected with the listing of Al Safadi Restaurant United Arab Emirates, however this is another branch that haven't been listed yetThank you.
Lagos
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lebanese cuisine in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with business associates on a recommendation. We got there at 7.30 and immediately got a table without a reservation. Shortly after the restaurant filled up both inside and out and we noticed a qu,eye forming! The menu is extensive and we ordered a large variety of mezze and only a couple of mains. Service was quick, everything was cooked and/or prepared to perfection including the bread straight out of the oven. Must visit for anyone who enjoys good Lebanese cuisine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NaijaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    92
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breaza, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favourite food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The food is delicious,also the fruits cocktail. I loved it,i could eat every day. In summer we discovered this place and we went almost everyday back then and also now during last trip.Best lebanese food i had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ioana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
262 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“If you want fast food and Lebanese this is the place you can go to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was invited to this place by my friends, given the short time that we had to catch up. The food was good, but what I found intriguing is that they got a platter of salad, which included leaves and tomato and cucumber along with lemon. all of this uncut. i have never seen this earlier. The Zafttar bread was good and the hummus nice. The other dishes were so so. The date drink was excellent. I would say that if you are in a rush and want decent Lebanese Fare, this is the place you can head to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank babla75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have been going to Al Safadi for the past 6 months regularly. The food has been consistently great in flavor and good value. IF you like shawarma, you should definitely give them a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mood b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Lebanese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This seems to be a very popular restaurant in Dubai. Almost every time we went there it was crowded. They had an outside seating area and the weather was nice to sit outside. It is Lebanese style with great selection of appetizers, main-courses and sweets. We tried the mixed grill, the shawarma and daily dishes and all were delicious. If you like to smoke then you can enjoy the shisha there. After food try their tasty sweets and why not end it with a refreshing Moroccan tea.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NanaMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Safadi Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Safadi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing