We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great location”
Review of The Farm

The Farm
Ranked #497 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food great location”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Arrived on a Sunday afternoon After making making a reservation. The location is great worth the drive, it's very green you will not believe you are in Dubai. Superb Food and service is great, friendly staff, nice outdoor area for kids to play and relax. Very serene.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RayaanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    145
    70
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Getting better”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went for dinner and ordered the chicken pasta, quinoa salad and a rib eye steak. I was prepared for a long wait (based on previous Trip Advisor reviews) but the food didn't take as long as I thought - only the steak was a bit slow but the waiter came by to let us know it was on the way. The staff seem to be aware of the service issues and are trying to overcome this. When the steak arrived it was quite good - the side of sweet potato chips was even better I thought! The salad was fresh, the pasta average because it tasted like store bought pasta so lacked a little flavour.

The waiter we had was friendly and gave prompt service. The setting is - like everyone else has said - really beautiful. Unique for this part of the world. Inside felt a little cold (too much A/C) and quiet (no background music? No ambience).

Once they open up the glass doors for winter and deliver the food promptly - The Farm will be great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMSDUBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, nice food, slow service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Like others I have mentioned, the location and setting of The Farm is unreal. It is simply gorgeous and you can't quite believe you are even in Dubai! The lunch menu is extensive and provides everything you could want from fresh salads and sandwichs, to burgers and thai curries. However, we had a terrible time trying to book a table and even on arrival they admitted that their online reservation system wasn't working and they couldn't find our reservation. Nevermind, a table was found and all was well. The drinks are highly overpriced but most of the food is reasonable. The food was fresh and well cooked but if anything the portions were a tad on the small side. I do urge you that if you hoping for a quick lunch then this is most definitely not the place! Our two course lunch took three hours to complete with most of the mains being salads. The waitered ensured us after a rather long wait, the food would arrive in 5mins for it to arrive 120mins later...the mains were 3mins away and arrived 25mins later, eventually we were given no time estimate for the coffees and they arrived in drips and drabs after 20mins or so. It may have been eid, but they were by no means more than 75% full. The service needs an overhaul and more structure. The waiters seemed to be lost and wandering around aimlessly carrying drinks and plates of food! I would definitely go back again to try the breakfast which looks lovely, however I will be prepared for a very very leisurely meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank gfgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Fantastic food, great service, simply beautiful restaurant... But the most important point: you can not even imagine that green place like The Farm exist in Dubai!!! Just unbelievable!!!! Hats off, just amazing... We will come back, its just GREAT!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaZh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointed”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went there during Eid for a late lunch. Our table was booked for 4pm, we called in the morning and adjusted the number of people from 16 to 8 people. When we arrived, they said that we have to wait till 5, and the reservation was still the same. We placed the order, half of it arrived and the rest never came. We asked for it at least 4 times, until a manager came, and said the order was not missing. Then she promised that she will not charge us. So our ladies had to eat on their own while we (the men) went out for a smoke. They advertise for an afternoon tea, we asked for it at 4pm, they said they cannot serve it because the're too busy???????? We then sat outside for a coffee, lots of flies and insects around. We asked for the bill it came in full, not even a small discount. Overall, a very bad experience, i guess they don't get often so busy, so when the place is full, they don't seem to be trained enough to run the show properly.Not recommended at all. The only good thing is the scenery and surroundings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RVA1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farm also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing