We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two of my favourite staples in one restaurant...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fazaris

Fazaris
Ranked #361 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. Fazaris has two delightful menus that are worlds apart - Italian and Japanese. But there's a whole lot more at the breakfast buffet, when the restaurant serves up a wide and varied international spread. For lunch and dinner, you have a sumptuous a la carte selection of Italian and Japanese dishes. Views of the Burj Khalifa provides a visual feast.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Two of my favourite staples in one restaurant...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Japanese and Italian food, two menu's is one restaurant...how amazing. The ambiance is special, many shapes, many different materials, many types of tables and chairs and many subdued colors give the eye a real work out. The service staff is attentive and quite professional.
The Italian menu is quite classic but hides some exceptional surprises. Try the Bruschetta as an appetiser...three different kinds of topping make this a tasty experience.
I continued with Japanese dishes and wasn't disappointed at all. Very good sashimi, a tasty sashimi salad, a classic miso soup and great California rolls. Try the various kinds of sorbet for desert...
Go with friends, worth your time and money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Idenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    27
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always pleasant !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Usually organize group dinners here and this time was no exception.

They deliver a good fare at a good price/service combination.

The restaurant is close to great views for the fountain @ Burj.

The manager Aby is very amiable and all staff including Kapil are pros.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ajay069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth a try: much better brunches out there for the money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Came here to try. Sat outside as not too hot. Lovely that there was hardly Any kids or very drunk customers however very disappointing visit! We wouldn't return. The layout and restaurant lovely but the main food was cold! And no hot plates. We was not the only table to complain: very disappointed! The hot plates under the food not on. Literally all hot food except the tempura cooked to order was cold!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LucysReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Christmas Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was our first visit to The Address Hotel and we were not disappointed. We visited for a Christmas Day brunch with our son and daughter in law.

The food was lovely and the variety was large, the champagne was free flowing. The terrace was beautiful, the service was very good and the staff very friendly.

The location is fab as you have the fountains and Khalifa beside the hotel. We wanted to go for drinks at At.mosphere at the Khalifa but didn't have a reservation, the lovely waiter at Fazaris made a call and secured us a table.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmcd04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Love this Friday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very sophisticated nice Friday brunch. No screaming kids, no drunk people.
We loved the sushi section: very tasty and fresh. Also the ribeye and lamb were delicious. There was too much too choose; Arabian, Indian, Japanese, Chinese dumplings, meat section etc. I only missed some more choice in vegetables. Desserts area also much too choose.
There was a nice band playing music and service was of a very high standard. Staff was great.

We did the non alcoholic brunch and love the fresh apple juice and I finally got my first good espresso in Dubai (I hated the ones in Le Royal Meridien, Al Manzil etc.).
After the brunch we had a look outside: great outside terrace, beautiful view.

This was a very relaxing good quality brunch! They even accept the Entertainer fine dining voucher, so a great deal for 2 at AED295.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ciskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazaris also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fazaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing