We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class ”
Review of Armani/Ristorante

Armani/Ristorante
Ranked #32 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Armani/Ristorante draws on the rich gastronomic traditions of Italian regions to deliver a menu that blends traditional recipes with modern interpretations. The restaurants refined interior features the expansive Enoteca a special library featurings over 800 labels.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class ”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked online and although we took the wrong route through the mall we arrived just in time to take a seat on the vacant balcony to watch the fountain extravaganza.

My request for a table with a view was taken care of and everything from service (Mario and Francesco I think) to food and from wine to environment was first rate.

I know a number of people have commented on the price of wine but I had the 4 course degustazione menu with wine so I didn't look at the list. Overall it wasn't cheap but when you consider the high quality of every aspect I don't think the prices are outlandish.

Every member of staff we encountered was unfailingly polite and friendly which only adds to the overall experience.

My wife had two courses and we had some cocktails as well as a couple of bottles of water which brought the bill to around 1600 AED including a good tip.

If you want to spoil yourself rotten then I can thoroughly recommend the Armani Ristorante!

Helpful?
Thank Snobbyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. Mario and Francesco are thrilled about the service comments. I am glad you opted for the degustation as it invites you to discover an extended choice of flavors. We look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.

Thank you

Warm regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    150
    33
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stylish restaurant (+hotel)”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We celebrated New Year's Eve 2013/2014 again in Dubai and made a reservation for dinner @Armani Hotel. We decided to eat at their Italian restaurant (actually, they have 2 or 3, but with different food types) and it was delicious. The design of this restaurant is unique and furthermore, it has a wonderful and romantic view on their water fontaine's which we really enjoyed. They have a water-music & light show every 20min - that's just awesome!
Recommendations for dessert: take their special house dessert which is a kind of sugar bomb with cherries and cream in it -awesome!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NinaHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Nina,

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dining experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Armani a class of its own”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

A beautiful cityDubai & Armani have a class of their own.After seeing Burj khalifa you have to eat in Armani.Its italian dishes will drive you crazy.It is very expensive but worth the money.Great view outside and lovely interiors.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiru2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
The team and I would like to thank you thoroughly for the great comment you have written on Trip Advisor. It made us all very proud to welcome you for dinner and we definitely look forward to see you at Armani/Ristorante in the near future.

Thank you

Warm regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NOT exceptional!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

NOT exceptional. The bar" holding area " was like waiting in a clinic,completely lacking in character,atmosphere & personality. The barman hadn't got a clue how to receive or communicate with us and got two requests wrong! He seemed completely inappropriate for his role and we almost left before ordering.
The table service was provided by Mario from Milan who was top notch & whilst the food was nice it wasn't outstanding. We got the impression that some of the staff were trying to be the cool centre of attention rather than focusing on their guests - cool = cold here, they could learn much from INDEGO @ Grosvenor House.
All this was passed on to Andrea.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Andrew,
It was a pleasure meeting you during your visit at Armani/Ristorante. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the service provided by Mario. He is thrilled about your comment.

I would like to extend my apology once again for certain occasions where we could not meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable and it has been analyzed and discussed with the team.

The team and I would love to welcome you back to ensure a delightful and great evening together.

Thank you

Warm regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Exceptionnal location in Burj Khalifa
very nice restaurant, friendly and helpfull staff
the chef is also very kind and had a brief chat with us to get our feeling on the food and moment we spent
excellent food! I would recommend this restaurant for those who love italian food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was great pleasure to have you dining in Armani/Ristorante this March. The team would like to thank you for your wonderful review "excellent".
I am glad you met Chef Alessandro, who is always very passionate and striving for the highest satisfaction of our guests.
We would love to welcome you back soon at Armani/Ristorante to spend another wonderful evening together.

Thank you

Warm regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Ristorante also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing