We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tall Order to Match This Dining Experience”
Review of Armani/Ristorante

Armani/Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Armani/Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 9,866 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Armani/Ristorante draws on the rich gastronomic traditions of Italian regions to deliver a menu that blends traditional recipes with modern interpretations. The restaurants refined interior features the expansive Enoteca a special library featurings over 800 labels.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were certainly drawn to Armani/Ristorante because of the building sitting above it, but the restaurant could be situated in the world's shortest building and it still would have been among our most memorable dining experiences. The ambience is fabulous, the staff is world-class, and the superb cuisine was topped off by having Executive Chef Alessandro Salvatico come by our table. If you love black truffles, it's worth the trip, with "La Sfera" dessert beyond compare.

Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Gary,
The Armani/Ristorante team would like to thank you for your beautiful review "A Tall Order to Match This Dining Experience".
Your extraordinary feedback is highly appreciated from all of us and it makes us all very proud that we could exceed your expectations in service, food and ambiance.
Good to read that you had the chance to try La Sfera, our signature dessert since the opening of the restaurant.

Alessandro and the team are looking forward to welcome you back to Armani/Ristorante on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank you and warm regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 450 of 952 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

was not sure what to expect for a restaurant under the armani brand but was in for a great night , the food was excellent but wished there was more offerings on the menu , the staff were amazing and the service was top notch , will definitely recommend this for a special occasion,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Abood,

Thank you for your comment on TA. I truly appreciate your review and your feedback on the menu offerings, which is a topic that I will definitely look into with our head chef Alessandro.

The service team is thrilled by your review as well.

We hope to welcome you back at the restaurant any time soon, perhaps for a great special occasion or a night out with friends.

Thank you again and warm regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic service, lacks a little in ambience but overall it's stylish, it's chic, it's worth going, but I hope you aren't on a budget. I will definitely be returning on my next visit to Dubai.

Great view of the fountain show.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hollywood1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your great review "Great experience, well worth going.....".
Your comments are wonderful and I am very glad you decided to share it on TA.
We are also looking forward to welcome you back in Armani/Ristorante on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank you

Warm regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We dined at Armani ristorante beginning of February. One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. The restaurant is super high class, cozy atmosphere, friendly and polite waiters. We also got to see the Dubai fountain from the best view.

The starter was superb, the main course - spaghetti lobster for me felt a bit "undercooked", so I told the waiter and he explained it is fresh pasta and thats also how Italians cook it. So I was totally fine with his answer. The restaurant then gave us a free round of dessert, a white rose wrapped in luxe Armani paper and a bottle of olive oil carefully selected by the head chef. Amazing!

When we got the bill, I found that my spaghetti was not charged as I didn't seem to like it. What an amazing customer service they have! Thank you Armani ristorante for making a memorable night in Dubai for us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ntngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
The team and I would like to thank you for classifying us as one of your best dining experience. It makes us all very proud that we could satisfy all your senses and take care of you.
Your review is highly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back at Armani/Ristorante soon.

Thank you

Warm regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

From greetings, seating, taking order, advising on wine and food, service, to farewell.... no mistake and just perfection.
We did not make any reservation for the restaurant and we were told that it was full but with great efforts, we got seated in less than 10 minutes.
We had an amazing dinner starting with the scallops, followed by truffle risotto and truffle tagliatelle... wow... simple, elegant and tasty. There is no big fuss on the plate, just honest good products with great flavors. Presentation is spot on.
We did not want to order dessert...we just wanted to keep the good truffle taste longer, but the restaurant manager brought us a passion fruit mignardise, and again just perfect to end a meal, the sweetness balanced with the acidity.
Staff is very effective and friendly, we actually got the chance to discuss with most of them, one after another. Restaurant manager and Executive Chef know their business very well and keep a simple approach to the food and service, Bravo!
New talented sommelier is very attentive to details and make sure that you are getting the best value for your budget.
Thanks to Armani Ristorante team for sharing their passion with us, and thank you for making us feeling very special all night long.
WE WILL BE BACK !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AURELIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Aurelie,
Thank you for your review “Perfect experience”. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. The team and I are glad that following our philosophy of elegance and simplicity we could exceed your expectations and you could spend a pleasant evening with us. Our sommelier Gabriel is also very happy to read your comments about his performance and skills.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.

Thank you

Warm regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Ristorante also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing