We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continuity in Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armani/Ristorante

Armani/Ristorante
Ranked #46 of 9,407 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Armani/Ristorante draws on the rich gastronomic traditions of Italian regions to deliver a menu that blends traditional recipes with modern interpretations. The restaurants refined interior features the expansive Enoteca a special library featurings over 800 labels.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Continuity in Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

To celebrate our return from our holidays,we went back to Armani Ristorante. We were able to experience the new menu-with mushrooms(porcini and girolles)as a main ingredient-which had just started 4 days before and, once again, we really enjoyed it.
As usual, the food was delicious(outstanding risotto!) and the sevice was perfectly timed. It is definitely a refined Italian culinary experience. At the begining of October, the white truffle will arrive and this will certainly call for another visit from us.
A.Cantacuzène - Dubai resident

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cantacuzene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Cantacuzène,
It is always a pleasure reading your great, detailed Trip Advisor reviews. Alessandro and I would like to thank you for that. As you mentioned, the truffle arrived - the perfume and taste of the white truffle is magnificent. We look forward to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    143
    30
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian food in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Best Italian food in Dubai. Waiter was very helpful. Atmosphere is great. Came here for our anniversary. It has an excellent view to the Dubai Mall fountains.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MA_7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comment and for spending such an important day with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Armani/Ristorante in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Every part of our evening at Armani Ristorante was faultless.

The food itself was perfection and the service impeccable, which together made for an incredibly special evening and the highlight of my visit to Dubai. We opted for the tasting menu but I asked if I could possibly swap the seafood risotto for mushroom, which not only was not a problem but the chef came out when I had finished to ask how I enjoyed it.

The decor is classic Armani, with a view of the fountains thrown in! The only negative observation I have is that the lighting over the tables is very low, so any conversation with the staff is done with them bending to look underneath the shades..which felt odd at times. But it doesn't detract from what really should be the No1 restaurant in Dubai, not the 10th!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorri1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Lorri,
Thank you very much for your great review of Armani/Ristorante. I am glad you got to try the mushroom risotto, which is the signature dish of the restaurant. Also I would like to thank you for the great pictures you decided to share with other food lovers.
Lorri, I would love to welcome you back soon, we are about to launch the new menu and the dishes are impeccable.

Warm Regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our night at Armani Ristorante”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My partner and I spend a night at Armani as part of a 5 night stay in Dubai.

We were naturally a little cautious when booking as there are many "destination" venues in this city and we were conscious of not paying allot for a substandard experience.

It was nothing short of sublime

The service is second to none with the efficient and highly friendly staff doing everything possible for us without feeling intrusive.

We were absolutely delighted with this experience and cannot rate it highly enough. It is not the cheapest restaurant we have ever eaten in but it certainly was the best.

The team in this restaurant should be very proud of what they have accomplished as it was truly a wonderful 2+ hours in their company.

We will certainly return and will recommend to all our friends.

If in doubt of where to spend that special night with your partner or friends save yourself the torture of being disappointed and book here.

Thanks! x Iain and Jenny

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Iain,

I would like to thank you for your review "Our night at Armani/Ristorante". I am delighted to read such delightful comments about your experience. If you have the chance to visit Dubai again, the team and I would love to have your company for another great meal.
Once again thank you and looking forward to meet you soon.

Warm Regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabian
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Interesting Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The restaurant is really beautiful with an interesting decor, beautiful colors, very elegant. Good view of the fountain show.
The service was incredible during service, gueridon preparation, and amazing bread selection
The food was good, but not great (and at those prices, it should be great)
The wine were excellent, properly served, really enjoyed it.
Overall a great experience and a real treat .
If you go to Ristorante, make a reservation and be sure to request a table by the window, otherwise you won't see the fountain show.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasirah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Manager at Armani/Ristorante, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment. The team and I are happy to read the great comments about the service and decor. On the other hand I am quite disappointed reading that your culinary experience could not be satisfied completely and I would like to apologize in that matter. I would love to welcome you back in Armani/Ristorante to ensure you a 'complete' delightful experience in food and service.
Thank you

Warm Regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Ristorante also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing