We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Slow” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob's Fish & Chips

Bob's Fish & Chips
Ranked #1,619 of 9,416 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: The Marina
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

First time I have had to wait 25 minutes for take-away fish and chips (for any kind of take-away); and it was pretty average. I wont be going again...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dubaidickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    15
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The fish and chips were massive and very nice (cod). The doner kebab was also very good. The staff were a bit rude I thought - as if they couldn't quite be bothered serving anyone.
A few too many flies for my liking they need to do something about that. Breakfast was poor, but the fish and chips are worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank claire_marshall34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The Best Chippy in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I'm from Manchester, where the fish and chips are the best but I have to say Bobs fish n chip shop has topped them all, even the ones in Manchester!! The variety on the menu is amazing and trust me iv tried everything on the menu!! Definitely the best Chippy iv ever had. Thank you Bobs :-)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lubianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Supper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This restaurant takeway is located behind the dubai marina yacht club. They have an excellent selection of fried seafood to choose although I always end up having the fish and chip with mushy peas as they remind me of the UK..
The fish tastes fresh and the batter lovely and crispy, the chips are big and fat like the UK ( none of this measly american fries here!! ).
The price is a little more than you would expect to pay in the uk but for a taste of home its definitely worth it...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melbsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stoped twice in Dubai , international airport in November 2012 and hada great meal here I had thefeesh and cheeps it was plentiful and tasty and best of all it was afound £4.50 plus a drink all in all , great food for a great priice

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alun135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Fish & Chips also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bob's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing