We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
Review of Spice Emporium

Spice Emporium
Ranked #489 of 9,534 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $110
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Spice Emporium provides guests with an authentic restaurant specialising in delicious Thai cuisine. Chef Khampun Plangthaisong's recipes are obtained from the various regions of Thailand, using only the freshest ingredients. Spice Emporium Flavours of Thailand is the place to indulge in a totally Thai experience.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a wonderful restaurant. Sat outside under the palm trees, cool breeze blowing in from the sea and clear night sky. Very attentive staff and a fantastic menu. We chose the spicy platter to start and then various other dishes to share for the mains. Every dish was delightful and wonderfully flavoured. Would highly recommend this restaurant and come back on our next visit to Dubai

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neddustbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    48
    23
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
128 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

First time visit to the restaurant and we enjoyed it.. apart from the wonderful food which you would otherwise expect, what stands out is the ambience, service, friendliness of staff and overall aesthetics of the outlet.. Also, the Thai performances are enchanting. Certainly recommend a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“family dinner”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

same of friend they are recooment to me if would you like the try the best thai foods should be try spice emporium westin,the first entran to the restaurant so welcome from service and chef come to take order and cooking specail dish what i'm request so specail and like i have dinner in thailand i have green chicken curry and phad thai i can sat this is the best thai restaurant in dubai

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khampun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very accommodating and excellent food!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We rocked up here very late on a Friday night after deciding that Baristi beach food wasn't for us, and despite nearly closing they welcomed us in and never made us feel a pain for them having to fire up the kitchens just as they were clearing up to close! On top of that the food was excellent!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank suefarmer2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Dubai”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

went there yesterday, Sat outside... Service is remarkably excellent, all of them are smiling and giving you this Asian welcome experience.
The menu is got all what you need and expect, go for Tom Yum Soup, and the Papaya Salad. Spring rolls are very tasty and their marinara sauce is phenomenal.

We had a dinner for 2, we paid like 400 "we used the Entertainer voucher" but that only saved us like 70 AED.

Try to call them first and make sure you have a table outside, if weather permits, it is lovely as they have nice quite live Thai dancers "No loud music at all" which enrich the romantic nature of this place.

Try the Seafood in Chili sauce, Also the Pad Thai was really nice and enough for a hungery person.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamersalahsaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Emporium also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Spice Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing