We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Dinner”
Review of Long Yin

Long Yin
Reserve a Table
OR
Order Online
Ranked #111 of 11,882 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Al Garhoud
Description: Long Yin loyalists and Chinese cuisine aficionados can expect nothing less than what this restaurant is famous for - traditional Cantonese & Schezwan at its best. Long Yin's menu with its new look, boasts the all time favourites and a dedicated section offering 34 fried and steamed dim sum. Seafood lovers have the option to select the 'catch of the day' from the live fish tank and have it prepared to their cooking preference. Lunch 12:30 pm to 3:00 pm (last order 2:45 pm) Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm (last order 10:45 pm)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for a dinner at this restaurant, and it was one of the best Chinese food we ever tried. Apart from the food the staff is so welcoming and very attention to details, they really care for you and i am sure the hotel trained them perfectly. A special thanks to June who look after us also 2 more staff (apologize for the names).

Keep up your great service!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank godwin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longyindubai, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ni Hao Mr. Godwin R,

Thank you so much for this review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please be assured I have passed your kind comments to Jhun who is very proud and the whole team including the kitchen team. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Xie Xie,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good menu huge range helpful staff if it gets to much on selections nice design good vibe space between tables . Gets top marks from me

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank V513AYchristopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longyindubai, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ni Hao V513AYchristopherh

Thank you very much for your nice feedback we are proud that you enjoyed the full experience and service. Surely will pass your compliments to our team for your pleasant feedback.
Hope to see you again soon in Long Yin.

Xie Xie
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I ate at Long Yin after arriving in Dubai. We stayed at the Meriden Hotel and the restaurant was in the hotel. The food was fresh, tasty and delicious! We would come back! The service was also great!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank annpG5608ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longyindubai, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ni Hao AnnpG.

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed your comments to our team who are very happy, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Long Yin.

Xie Xie,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

I love this restaurant, it’s my favorite in Dubai! The ambience is amazing, the service is great! Our waiter Ramharp was so accommodating and recommended us with the best dishes.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Roberta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longyindubai, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ni Hao Roberts E,

Thank you so much for this review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Please be assured I have passed your kind comments to Ramhari who is very proud. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Xie Xie,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

It was a great Chinese food experience. I highly recommend this retaurant for Chinese food lovers, very diverse menu with awesome set menus.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank agsabouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longyindubai, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Ni Hao Agsabouni.

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed your comments to our team who are very happy, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Long Yin.

Xie Xie,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Yin also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Long Yin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing