We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't disappoint”
Review of Long Yin

Long Yin
Ranked #75 of 9,810 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Long Yin loyalists and Chinese cuisine aficionados can expect nothing less than what this restaurant is famous for - traditional Cantonese & Schezwan at its best. Long Yin's menu with its new look, boasts the all time favourites and a dedicated section offering 34 fried and steamed dim sum. Seafood lovers have the option to select the 'catch of the day' from the live fish tank and have it prepared to their cooking preference.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Delicious Chinese food in an elagent setting. We ordered some dim sum, appetizers and four mains to share. All of the dishes came delicious as expected. Pricey, but we were happy with our meal. I would return in the future, if ever in the mood for Chinese.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 315 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Recently visited for the first time since the refit and love the new layout and styling. The restaurant retains its great service and menu and as always we received a great welcome from Peter and his team. Well worth a visit.

Thanks

Chris & Tracy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrandMrsH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed our food and our staff member took care of you well.

Hope we will be welcoming you back soon to Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Simply great "Chinese Cuisine" great atmosphere, great staff.

Each dish taste its own speciality, great selection of dishes (no pork).

short & sweets - its simply the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shanika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Shanika,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

the decor and food excellent we have eaten here before this time we had crepe's for dessert which are prepared at your table this is worth seeing! As it was my birthday they brought out a cake each for myself and my husband which was a nice surprise complete with candles and they played a happy birthday in about 4 different languages. Just little touches but make you feel special.

Thank globetrotter272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your dining experience at Long Yin. We are glad to read that you valued our food, atmosphere and service provided by our associates.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Fantastic! Highly recommended! Food is amazing and the staff are so helpful - wine list is extensive - could not fault the food or the service

Thank Twinkle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Yin also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Long Yin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing