We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Won't disappoint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Yin

Long Yin
Ranked #26 of 9,097 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Long Yin loyalists and Chinese cuisine aficionados can expect nothing less than what this restaurant is famous for - traditional Cantonese & Schezwan at its best. Long Yin's menu with its new look, boasts the all time favourites and a dedicated section offering 34 fried and steamed dim sum. Seafood lovers have the option to select the 'catch of the day' from the live fish tank and have it prepared to their cooking preference.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Won't disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Delicious Chinese food in an elagent setting. We ordered some dim sum, appetizers and four mains to share. All of the dishes came delicious as expected. Pricey, but we were happy with our meal. I would return in the future, if ever in the mood for Chinese.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    50
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ashford Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Recently visited for the first time since the refit and love the new layout and styling. The restaurant retains its great service and menu and as always we received a great welcome from Peter and his team. Well worth a visit.

Thanks

Chris & Tracy

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed our food and our staff member took care of you well.

Hope we will be welcoming you back soon to Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Chinese restaurant in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Simply great "Chinese Cuisine" great atmosphere, great staff.

Each dish taste its own speciality, great selection of dishes (no pork).

short & sweets - its simply the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Shanika,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

the decor and food excellent we have eaten here before this time we had crepe's for dessert which are prepared at your table this is worth seeing! As it was my birthday they brought out a cake each for myself and my husband which was a nice surprise complete with candles and they played a happy birthday in about 4 different languages. Just little touches but make you feel special.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your dining experience at Long Yin. We are glad to read that you valued our food, atmosphere and service provided by our associates.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Fantastic! Highly recommended! Food is amazing and the staff are so helpful - wine list is extensive - could not fault the food or the service

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Twinkle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Long Yin, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Long Yin at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Peter Fernandes
Long Yin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Yin also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Long Yin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing