We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #195 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have stayed at the Pearl Marina Hotel 3 weeks in July 2014 and I was really pleased by the qualify of my room and the service from the staff. The hotel is located at the end of Dubai Marina, the area is still in construction but this is very practical. It takes about 25 minutes to walk to the Dubai Marina Mall, and you can always take a taxi to Marina, JBR and other locations in Dubai. There is a nice supermarket near by, so very convenient.
The hotel is very clean, the bedroom was very confortable - nice bed, free wifi, fridge, microwave, clean bathroom, really nothing to complain. Of course, there are more luxury hotels in Dubai but for the price of the room, I was more than happy. The hotel also has a gym and a small swimming pool with Towels.

In summary, really nice hotel, affortable, with a very welcoming staff always available for their customers.
The location is not bad at all, I liked the area and you can always find taxis.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with Marina View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stestut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 445 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

The apart/hotel was a very good decision. Family of 5 (parents with 3 teens) on 3 nights stay.
Check in was done in less than 5 minutes and no hassles whatsoever.
We didn't have Dirhams on arrival, but the receptionist advised we make a deposit of just $100 only as a surety and that we should pay in Dirhams whenever we had it as we would get a better exchange rate in the town when compared to their own rates at the hotel so we could save some money. We found this idea so thoughtful and very considerate.
They only kept the $100 bill in an envelope for us until we brought the dirham equivalent, and they handed us the dollar bill.
It is about 10Dhs taxi ride to the nearest Metro station from where you can get to any of the favourite city spots and attractions.
The staff were always willing to help and with smiles too.
When they noticed that there were five of us, they increased the quantity of complimentary coffee, teas, sugar etc. that they bring everyday.
The lift rides was always smooth.
Taxis are always at the entrance to take you to wherever you so desire to go and at any time of the day.
It is close to many restaurants, supermarkets etc. It is good for families who want to cook and eat what they like, wash and iron their clothes etc and generally feel at home in the real sense of it.
The closeness (less than 200 meters away) of the hotel to Tesco (Choithrams) supermarket is a very welcome development and a great blessing. You could buy almost anything, fruits, drinks, raw fish, meat, chickens, milk, vegetables, fresh loaves of assorted bread, cakes, water, oil, rice etc., etc. (everything you'll find in a typical supermarket anyway). We always strolled to the place to get very necessary groceries.
Some junior staff of the supermarket actually helped pushed our trolley right into our hotel where the porters of the hotel/apartment brought the stuff right to our room, this was done each time we went to the supermarket. We all enjoyed our stay at the hotel/apartment thoroughly. They made us feel wanted and well appreciated.
Swimming pool was good but very, very small for someone like me who loves to do many laps in a standard pool.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment will almost always face the front of the building and not the marina side. Front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at pearl marina for 7 nights, we were warmly welcomed by the reception team,directed to our room, instead of being accompanied? .Had thought that maybe we had done a bad choice of choosing the Pearl.. The room was clean, fully equipped kitchen and had a very nice view.We were given two bottles of water complimentary everyday which was helpful.FREE WIFI,and gym.The hotel is at a very good location, a supermarket nearby and mall.We were given a nice quiet room.The stuff was so friendly especially Alaam.All was great, only the house keeping who were disturbing our sleep, knocking to come for cleaning .Will go back again.....

Room Tip: 'Corner rooms are quieter'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BLESSINGS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Pearl Marina was an excellent option for the price we paid.
It was very clean and comfortable.
Comparing to the other reviews I read, we did not have welcoming drinks, neither room upgrade. Our room was the smallest of all, but we were okay with it.
The hotel itself is new and very basic, yet with good taste modern decor. It does not have much ambiance and facilities to hang out besides the bedroom. For us it was fine because we figured that we would have entertainment somewhere else.
We paid extra for the breakfast, about U$9 per person per day. They had a good variety of food, but that is the only meal you can have there. They do not have an actual restaurant at the hotel.
There is a grocery store very close if you want to cook and several restaurants at walking distance or U$5 by taxi. The Jumeirah beach is also walking distance from there but they have a free hotel shuttle that takes people to the beach.
The swimming pool is little but it was refreshing when the temperature in about 120 degrees.
Among everything for us for us one of the most positive experience about Pearl Marina was their willingness to accommodate us in our room earlier than the regular check in hours, since our flight got in Dubai very early in the morning. And also letting us check out later because of our late flight.
We definitely recommend Pearl Marina.

Room Tip: Make sure you get at least a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robea2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights during Ramadan. We arrived late in the evening and were given fresh welcome drink what was very nice after long flight. We had booked studio deluxe but were upgrated to one bedroom apartment which was really huge for 2 people but we just loved it. It was cleaned every day (they even washed up) and 2 complimentary bottles of water a day were more than useful. Staff was very friendly and always smiling, big thanks to all of them. Pool area is not small nor too big. We were swimming at the pool several times but the area was either empty or just few people were sunbathing - thus, lot of place for everyone. However, the most beautiful was the view. Location is quite good. Beach is not so far (15-20 min walking) and is big, clean and full of attractions. Worth visiting even in the evening. All in all, we have had a great time at this hotel thank to attentive staff and we will never foreget anything! Highly recommend! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majkaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at the Pearl Marina in May 2014 and enjoyed the stay. We were upgraded on arrival to a huge room (had only booked for a double but ended up with a giant family sized apartment with a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, three bathrooms and a lounge room) and provided at reception with a welcome drink. The hotel was modern and clean located close to a large supermarket and a 15min walk from the metro. Noise and views could have been better however there is construction going on and this won't be forever.

We found the payment system for the hotel strange as we had to pay part of the cost on bookings.com and the other when we arrived at the hotel. We were confused as to why this was the case but the staff didn't really explain the situation - they simply requested the money and then when asked failed to provide a receipt. In addition the staff didn't help with the wifi even though we called reception twice about having issues.

Overall it was a pleasant stay but they need a better payment system!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views facing away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiAlva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just back from my third stay at the Pearl Marina and i found it to be just as good as previous stays. Polite staff,excellent apartments,large rooms,well equipped kitchen,Tesco supermarket about 100 yards away.Rooms cleaned every day.Free parking in underground car park.There is some construction taking place but it did not affect us.We had apartment 410 and it was very close to the lift.One thing that needs changing are the sunbeds. Not very comfortable.Apart from the sunbeds we had a great holiday.Will go back again.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#131 of 556 in Dubai
867 reviews
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#124 of 556 in Dubai
508 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#219 of 556 in Dubai
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Address: Marina Pearl Al Seba St 28 | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $106 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing