We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #193 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for a stop-over”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for six nights early December 2012. It turned out to be a really good find. The staff are the hotels main asset, always friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The building is a fairly new development and is well maintained. We enjoyed the comfort of a one bedroom appartment and were surprised by the space that it afforded us. A generous sitting / dinning room, huge kitchen, sizeable bedroom and a very adequate bathroom. There was also an additional seperate toilet. Kitchen was well equipt with a large fridge freezer, washer / dryer and all the usual pots, pans, cutlery that you could ever need for a short break. The only thing we could fault was lack of a dishcloth - but that's just picky.
There is a good selection of shops, including a supermarket, nearby but it is a ten minute walk to get into the main Marina area where most eating places are located.

in short we were really pleased with this accommodation and felt that we had received excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear SashaYorkshire,

Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic recent experience at the Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments. Your wonderful comments have been shared with the team and everyone is most appreciative. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    162
    54
    12
    6
See reviews for
131
170
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in early July. It was very hot and we spent more time in the hotel than we thought we would. The A/C was fabulous. The bed was reaaly comfortable and the linen was changed every day even when we didn't go out till late in the afternoon. Great shower and water pressure. The staff was very pleasant and helpful thought it was impossible to get wine glasses despite a number of requests. Gave up in the end and used a water glass. Embarassingly the smoke detector went off when the toast got stuck in the toaster. The manager who came to rescue us was really pleasant :-) All in all we were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Ms Anne,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We could not be more pleased to hear how well your stay with us went. We look forward to your next visit! Until then, safe travels!

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pearl marina hotel for 4 days while on holiday.
The staff are super friendly and helpful, the location is great and view of the marina from our room was stunning.
We booked a small room and got an apartment complete with 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen. We really got more than what we asked for and enjoyed every minute at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irmaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear irmaSA,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our staff truly enjoys providing memorable experiences for our guests and we will be sure to thank them for their service. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

A nice and cozy hotel, we stayed there one night.

We arrived at 2.00 PM our room was not ready , they offered us an upgrade for one bed room , which is really one bed room , huge flat and with nice view.

Fast check inn, we asked for baby coat and it was in the flat once we entered , we waited 15 min and the flat was ready.

They offered us a fresh apple juice while we were waiting .

The hotel is hotel apartments , its located near the Dubai marina , but not on the same busy area of the Marian , but that area is easy access by a taxi and to walk there you need 20 minutes I guess. Fully occupied kitchen with fridge , washing machine , dishes , etc
There are some Supermarkets within 1-5 minutes walking . and one of them 24/7 . there are some restaurants near by the hotel.
We stayed there one night as we came for the weekend only.
I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: small pool but nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocatez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear advocatez,

We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have had a perfect stay with us. The entire team at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments looks forward to welcoming you back for yet another fantastic experience.

All the best to you and your family.

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked a single bedroom apartment for 5 nights, the room had the creek view, which was a pleasant experience to see the yachts’ and the local boats go by. There was a small kitchenette; the bedroom was large enough to accommodate 3 adults. The sitting room had a clean 2 seater and 2 single seater sofa along with a dining table. Both rooms had flat screen televisions and free internet access. The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. The apartment was cleaned every day and bed sheets changed daily. We received complimentary breakfast as it was our first visit to the hotel. The breakfast is basic, with pre-made omelettes, continental sausages, beans and other food selection. Lots of fresh fruits and salads along with cereals. If you are from the UK and need strong tea, ask the waiters for it and they’ll happy oblige to help out. The nearest metro station is Jumeriah Lake Towers which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Just in case you need the instructions, come out of the hotel reception area, turn left walk straight on, after the 2nd round about turn right, at the end of the road turn left and the metro station is situated a few minutes away. It is best to buy a metro card costing 20 Dhms. We will definitely consider this hotel in the future when visiting Dubai. There is also a large supermarket across the road, open 24x7, catering for all types of foods. The JBR marina walk and the local beach area is approx 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There are several other small restaurants near the hotel. A pleasant say and well worth the money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KS_56_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Dev28_11,

The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments would like to thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. It is a pleasure to know that your enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your recommendation.

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very good location, quiet and a bit apart, but 15 minutes walk to the beach and 20 mninutes walk to Dubai Marina Mall. It's ideal to rest and retire from the fuss of the big city. Rooms are spacious and super clean with fully equiped kitchen (even washing machine) Supermarket right across the street with anything you might need. Staff super friendly and efficient. Swiming pool small but really nice with a great view of the marina, quite a lot of sun hours, which really is an issue in Dubai hotels. Breakfast is just good, but very resonable for the extra cost (5 €). I got a luminous room facing the marina, the rooms iat the back have an extremely poor view (I believe they are all two bedroom apartments). Definitely a great option and great value form money, after wlaking around the beach and seeing the other hotells, the decision proved to be be right!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ione32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Mr ione32,

Wow! Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind remarks on our location, customer service and guest rooms. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived at 7.30am after a long flight & were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment so we could get some rest. The satff were always helpful & friendly. There was a supermarket 100 metres away for supplies hich was really handy! We were there in November so it was in walking distance of the beach and also the metro - so getting anywhere else in the city was easy! (in summer would be harder) The apartment was very spacious and included a washing machine. Having brekfast on the edge of the marina was a lovely way to start the day and the breakfast staff were fabulous. Would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: While there is a front load washing machine there was no sachet of powder provided which meant havin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Ms Sandra838,

Thank you so much for the positive review - we truly appreciate it. We look forward to having you stay with us again and wish you a healthy and happy 2013.

All the very best...

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#117 of 550 in Dubai
478 reviews
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 550 in Dubai
763 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#219 of 550 in Dubai
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Property: Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Address: Marina Pearl Al Seba St 28 | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing