We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #194 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spent a weekend there, in the past i stayed in hotel rooms so this was my first time in a hotel apartment and it was very good. Booked a one bedroom apartment and requested extra bed but they upgraded me to a two bedrooms at no extra cost which was quite nice, clean and reasonably furnished with good toiletries, bathrobe and slippers Wi-fi was free which is really good considering the high fees in most of the hotels. the internet speed was very good. It is basically walking distance to JBR and marina walk, if the weather permit. my room was city view so not much of a view but the breakfast room has beautiful water view. Breakfast not so appetizing but considering the price (25 dirhams) it was still a very good deal. supermarket only few meters away. Limited number of TV channels but was not a big issue since we were out most of the time.
in a nutshell: i got a very good deal for the money paid. Similar stay in a 4 or 5 star hotel would have cost me three times what i paid in my stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 62june2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear sir,

Thank you so much for the positive review - we are so glad you had a good time with the family. Please come back and visit us again soon.

All the very best...

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 439 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent 3 weeks here , we are a mature couple and this our first visit to Dubai . The reception was outstanding , apartment ready at 9 am . The staff are so helpful and friendly . This Apartment block is clean , ours serviced every day , not a spot of dust . The Hotel is well located , close to supermarket , and many restuarants on the Marina . The metro is nearby and allows one to visit most places .Our overall assessment of the Hotel and enviroment is excellent ..

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and Marina , ask well before hand for room with a view . The staf...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunloverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear sunloverme,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently and we are so glad you found a great choice when coming to Dubai - Marina. We look forward to your next visit! !! Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed for 5 nights in the hotel. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean, spacious, each bedroom is a master bedroom, and the living room has a very small balcony.
In the apartment you will find everything that you need (Hair dryer, utensils, table wares, safety box, Iron Board and Iron machine, etc…).
In terms of air conditioning, the apartment is divided into two areas, the living and the bedrooms. Actually, I didn’t like that since the temperature of second room will be set by the persons in the first room.
Another thing, the 2 bedroom apartment does not have nice views, as the windows are overlooking Jabal Ali except the Kitchen which has a partial sea view.
The hotel provides a free parking for your car.
The staff there are nice and very helpful, we have requested an extra bed upon booking (booking.com) where the site mentioned that the request is upon availability. On out first night the hotel was unable to bring us an extra bed, but they have provided us with plenty of blankets, sheets, and pillows, in addition they gave us a discount on the daily breakfast. Second day morning they brought the extra bed.
The location of the hotel is fantastic, from the B1 floor you can get to a walk on the Marina which is very nice. The Walk of JBR is opposite the hotel but we were unable to find out how to cross the water to reach there. In addition, there is a big supermarket close to the hotel in addition to a lady’s hair dresser if you are concerned about this 
The overall experience was excellent and I highly recommend this place for you to stay in and definitely I will return back to Pearl Marina when I return to Dubai.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments do not have a nice view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tareq74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Mr tareq74,

I can't thank you enough for providing such a detailed and positive review about our hotel. We truly appreciate it and I am sure it will be very useful for the TA community when considering our hotel apartment as a place to stay. Thank you for noticing all the little details that we hope make the Pearl Marina a great choice for those of you coming to Dubai.

Have a safe and happy holiday season.

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

prior to taking up a residence here, we stayed at pearl several times. IT IS THE BEST VALUE AND LOCATION IN THE MARINA WITHOUT A DOUBT.

We love this place and always recommend, would live here if we could :0) just dont bother with the breakfast that's all... and as it is apartment hotel you dont really need. (shop over the road sells bacon n sausages too :o)

Everything from cleanliness to service is par excellence

Room Tip: All rooms are great .... (no need to go premier by the way... we prefer standard layout)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flipper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Flipper B,

Well, what can we say - except thank you - for giving us such a wonderful review and for making us feel so special. We truly appreciate it. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests had a good time while staying with us. We hope you come back soon.

All the very best.

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

After looking at hundreds of hotels and reviews we decided to stay at the Pearl Marina Hotel because of the reviews and great pictures! we needed cleanliness and we certainly got that!!! one thing i must say the professional pictures of the hotel are a true representation of what the rooms actually look like rather then other hotels!!! I stayed from the 17-26th September with my friends! It was a fantastic stay! The staff were fantastic especially Zia Uddin!!! from check in to check out everything was smooth!! The staff were very friendly and the cleaners were beyond brilliant! everyday we'd come back to a brand spanking new clean room! Hotel location is good and boasts great views of the marina. its about a 15min walk to the nearest beach. Taxi's were easy to come by and staff were always helpful in getting us a taxi! they went out in the sun and let us wait in the air con until they found a taxi! can't ask for much more then that!! Dubai is a fantastic place and to anyone considering a trip there i would definatley recommend the Pearl Marina Hotel!! It is about 30mins from the airport, costs about 70+ dirhams which is not to bad. overall me and my friends were very happy customers and would certainly book again. once again a big thank you to the staff at Pearl Marina Hotel for making our stay even better then expected! Special Thank you to Mr.Zia Uddin for being such a great help and company, just sad we couldnt see u before we left!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kalsoom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Kalsoom88,

Thank you so much for your review and positive comments. We are especially appreciative of your mentioning the name of our outstanding staff Mr. Ziauddin. We truly love working with them all.

We take great pride in making our guests stay with us as personable as possible. We are so happy that you enjoyed all we have to offer and hope to see you again soon.

All the best

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Having spent 4 days at Pearl Marina, I wanted to take this opportunity and thank the staff for a very warm welcome and stay. Overall, I was extremely happy with the service and the attitude of the staff. The facility was great, very central to all amenities, clean and presentable. Housekeeping were very friendly and handled all my needs with utmost care. The front reception staff were very well presented and always willing to help. And finally, the duty manager...WOW, what can i say? Extremely pleased with their 'Can do Attitude', their friendly personalities, their
presentation and above all their warm smile...They were all fantastic,and extremely professional. So overall you got yourself a happy customer, who will definitely
return back to Pearl Marina.

Room Tip: Go for Marina View Side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Kevin291,


Thank you, thank you, thank you! To hear you say that you would come back to stay with us again is an amazing compliment! We look forward to welcoming you back for that same experience in the near future! We are happy to hear that the high expectations we have placed with our staff being friendly and welcoming resonated.

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I went to this hotel with my family the overall stay was good and they have free parking

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FASUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saju_Mohamed, Manager at Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear FASUAE,

Thank you for sharing! We appreciate you taking the time to highlight your praise of our hotel and it's great to hear you had a memorable stay with your family. Comments like yours inspire our continuous pursuit of excellence in everything we do.

Sincerely,
The Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#125 of 554 in Dubai
805 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#127 of 554 in Dubai
493 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#220 of 554 in Dubai
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Address: Marina Pearl Al Seba St 28 | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $61 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing