We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Planet Tours & Safaris
from $65.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveler rating
1,215
150
37
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,215
150
37
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel ride desert safari dune bashing belly dancer our tour guide bbq dinner morning safari quad bikes sand dunes sand boarding excellent driver great safari a lot of fun explained everything driver mr roller coaster driving skills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This package was brilliant. We booked via the Taj hotel.
Inam was our driver who was amazing. So knowledgeable about the area and helpful. We were lucky there were only 2 of us in our car so we could do things at our own pace.
He drove us out to the desert and first started dune bashing which was awesome and the drivers are extremely experienced so you feel safe. Camel riding was lovely and quad biking was fun. We tried sand boarding but it was just tooo hot to walk to the top of the dune so we gave it a miss.
Inam was helpful every step of the way, always making sure we were okay and along the journey explaining to us the sights we passed and also more about the culture and heritage. Enjoyable overall!

Thank Rakhee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a great experience, we loved it a lot! Our professional driver Inam was one of the best, I want to thank him for his hospitality.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Buni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked before arriving in dubai and had the conformation sent straight away from them and we also used go explore just had to type our card numbers in very easy.
On arrival to dubai I emailed them again to double check everything and they sent one back saying an exact time for pick up please be ready.
We waited and a very friendly driver turned up call Jameel and what can I say the most considerate well informed driver! We were picked up from the palm the drive was around an hour but all through the drive he told us everything to do with dubai, the history, the buildings, the future very interesting.
When we arrived at the desert he asked if we wanted soft or hard, we went hard and boy did he throw that land cruiser around the sand it was amazing. The entertainment at the end was good and so was the food but the safari with Jameel was the best.
When booking if you can ask for this guy he is awesome!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank garybO8701VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The schedule of the trip was very well synchronized and we loved every aspect of it. Our driver’s name Mr. Azeem was the best thing that happened to our trip. Such a gentleman, very well trained and professional. His approach was constantly pleasant. He is very caring, kept on checking on us throughout the journey. Also he is very flexible and about to understand our preferences from driving to places where we want to spend more time.
Very happy to have him with us. The camp is good and food was delicious

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Zein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Naeem was a great, friendly and hospitable host, I would highly recommend to book with him.

The camel ride, sand boarding, dune bashing and quad biking were great experiences for the price paid, especially if you've never tried any of the activities. Our group thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Farhanah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews