We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Planet Tours & Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Planet Travels & Tours LLC has been established in Dubai in the year 1989, and today is a leading Destination Management Company with an own fleet of vehicles for transfers and private tours, with a fleet of 25 and 50 seater motor coaches, with a fleet of 4x4 vehicles for Desert and Mountain Safaris and with an own Bedouin Campsite in the desert Part of the Planet Group of Companies is the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa****, the “Orient Guest House” in the old town Bastakiya and the Galaxy Plaza Hotel near the Gold Souk. Planet if offering full Destination Services for FIT, Leisure Groups, Cruises, MICE and VIP Individuals: - Visa Assistance and Application - Airport Meet & Greet - Airport arrival and departure transfers - Reservation of accommodation at competitive rates (Hotels and Hotel Apartments) - City Tours and Sightseeing - Attractions such as water park, panoramic flights, helicopter flights, amusement parks - Safaris in the desert and in the mountains - Tailor made programs for groups and MICE - Multi-lingual staff - DTCM licensed tour guides - A user-friendly B2B Online Reservation System - Full service from arrival until departure Planet Travels & Tours LLC has own offices in Beirut/Lebanon, Istanbul/Turkey and Shanghai/China. Furthermore, the company has representative offices in Western Europe (German, France/Benelux) and in Latin America.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I went on both the Dubai city tour and the 1001 thrill adventure with planet tours whilst in Dubai. The city tour was very good showing you all of the sites and the tour guide was very knowledgable both about the sites and Dubai in general.

The 1001 thrill adventure consisted of a drive through the desert in a 4x4, a camel ride, sand boarding and quad biking. It worked out around £60 for about 5 hours and was definitely worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank MikeWolves8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, Director of Sales at Planet Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, February 15, 2017
Dear Mike, 

I am glad to know you had enjoyed your tours with us and thank you for your wonderful comments. 

I highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It¹s our goal to retain our customers as a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Rezk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    46
    22
    19
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Too much fun!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We did the afternoon/evening desert tour. What a hoot! Wonderful adventure through the dunes - very comfortable with the driver - could trust him easily. He knew what he was doing.
The camp with dinner was well organized. All the "local" stuff to do and see - you can tick a lot off your list with this tour. Good value for what is included.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petertravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, Director of Sales at Planet Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, February 15, 2017
Dear Peter, 

I am glad to know you had enjoyed your Desert Safari trip with us and thank you for your wonderful comments. 

I highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It¹s our goal to retain our customers as a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Rezk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Planet tours Dubai”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had a fantastic time on this tour, we were picked up from the hotel at 3.15pm and dropped a 9pm the driver Mohamed was quiet but did a really good job in the dunes

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, Director of Sales at Planet Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, February 15, 2017
Dear Suzanne M,

Thank you for your positive feedback of your recent holiday and for your continuous loyalty towards Planet Tours. It is most pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your Second Desert Safari trip with us and thank you for recommending our company.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards
Mahmoud Rezk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun ride through the desert.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went with Planet on the desert safari. It was a large group - about 20 cars. We were six plus driver in our car. It was a nice drive through the desert for maybe 30-40 minutes. It was fun but always felt safe. They didn't drive very fast or jump any dunes (which I would have liked), but I guess this is supposed to be for everyone. The sunset over the desert was fantastic. Too bad though all the dunes have car tracks on them, it would have been cool to see some untouched desert. But it was cool to see one - we don't have any deserts in Sweden.
At the camp there was some show with dancers that wasn't very impressive and a bbq-buffet that was much bigger than I had expected. Bring money - if you wan't to buy a photo or maybe have a beer you need to pay.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AGawell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, Director of Sales at Planet Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, February 15, 2017
Dear Gawell,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent Desert Safari trip with us on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service, Planet Tours are renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to learn about your disappointment, All your concern that you have highlighted in your review has been noted and taken seriously to ensure that we provide exceptional service to all our valued guests.

Notwithstanding your disappointment, I request you to please consider the incident you have experienced as an isolated and not representative of the high standards we strive to achieve.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Mahmoud Rezk
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good operator for Jeep Safari's”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

You can find many operators in Dubai to do Jeep Safari's. Planet tours is a pretty good one.
The costs are 275 Derham per person. Which is more expensive compared to some other operators.
We booked this operator via our hotel (Sofitel Jumeira Beach). We got picked up on time and brought back on time as well. As there were 6 guests from our hotel, it completed the Jeep and we did not have to drive to other hotels.
The company has about 15 - 20 Jeeps; all pretty new. (2009 Land Crusers). The driver explained that when there are more requests, they rent some extra jeeps for the day (there were also 2 Chevy Tahoe's in the fleet).
Our driver was a 3rd gen Dubai born Pakistani. Nice guy; made some jokes, explained everything very well.
First they drive to a petrol station where they wait for most of the other Jeeps. (about 30 - 60 minutes from Dubai towards Oman). Then they drive to the dunes: 5 minutes. First break to let the air out of the tires; 15 - 30 minutes. Now the dune-bashing starts. Our driver was pretty good and listened to the people in the car. Luckily we did not have people in the car with a weak stomach, so the driver could show how it is done. A good 20 minutes, and then a 15 minute break again, followed with another 10 minute dune-drive. Afterwards you have had enough dune bashing. At the breaks there are enough pic opportunities.
Now they drive 20 minutes to the camp. Free soft drinks; included water-pipe. There are some Camels in front on which you can sit for 3 minutes; a fun way to pet and see a camel up close. You can also drive some baby-quads if you pay extra: not to much as I saw all the people going full gas all the time, driving in rounds. Ok, now the BBQ starts and there will be two dance performances. At the camp you can also buy alcohol: 25 DRH per bottle: cheaper than most hotels.
At the end you will be driven back. There is a stop when they get to the road to inflate the tires. Some locals will try to get you in their rip-off shop. Watch out what you will buy, they will try to scam you (and ask for 50 DRH for an ice cream for example).
In the end I think this is a good operator with experienced drivers and employees which work hard and try to give you a great experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ski-fanatic-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, Director of Sales at Planet Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, 

I am glad to know you had enjoyed your Desert Safari trip with us and thank you for your wonderful comments. 

I highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It¹s our goal to retain our customers as a satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Rezk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Tours & Safaris also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Planet Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing