We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our holiday”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #160 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $250
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A true taste of Latin passion. Samba beats, stunning views and authentic Latin American cuisine gives La Parrilla a particularly warm and welcoming atmosphere. A meat lovers paradise, the restaurant offers an alternative dining destination for quality food set against a 25th floor vantage point. With a name that literally means 'The Grill', La Parrilla exudes sizzling meats and Latin American style from the every moment you arrive. With cooked to perfection signature steaks and spectacular views across the Arabian Gulf and the Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, La Parrilla offers a world class venue that simultaneously combines grace and traditional flavors in a Dubai elegant setting. Although La Parrilla is rapidly becoming recognised as the place to visit for an impeccable steak selection, the restaurant also offers a surprising choice of seafood and vegetarian dishes for those who don't fancy the highly recommended Wagyu Beef main. Suitable for a lavish evening out or a great romantic venue to impress that special someone, La Parrilla offers a dining opportunity to taste the regions flavors and experience a refreshing blend of culinary excellence alongside luxurious surroundings. **Please make a reservation before arrival.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the JBH but our 1st to this restaurant and we only wish we had discovered it before! It was perfect for a special family meal with children aged 11 and 9. The kids menu was exceptional value and included proper meals such as steak and fish. The steak was fantastic as were the tapas and the desserts. Waiters were friendly and helpful and our youngest loved the tango dancers - this is a must visit restaurant, for meat lovers, if you stay at the JBH or even if you don't....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita K, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Philip,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel!

I would firstly like to thank you for writing a wonderful feedback about your recent visit in La Parrilla at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

We are as a team extremely delighted to read the positive comments about your experience in our restaurant. Delicious steaks, tapas, attentive and friendly service, this is what we promise to all our guests in La Parrilla and I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed it.

We all look forward to welcome you back in La Parrilla next time when you visit Dubai.

Thank you very much
Best regards,
Margarita Khadyuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    134
    70
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Ate here again during our recent holiday....paid a supplement as on half board. Was thoroughly worth it - fabulous steaks. And a great atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PiggyKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita K, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Parrilla!

Firstly I would like to thank you for writing a feedback about your recent visit in la Parrilla at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.
I am extremely delighted to read the positive comments about your experience in our restaurant. And amazing atmosphere we gave.
I would definitely share your feedback with our Service and Culinary Team. We all look forward to welcome you again in La Parrilla.

Best regards,
Margarita Khadyuk
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing extraordinary”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very good staff but cuisine is not value for money, Argentinian beef was good, but appetizers were not good. Music band was good but the dancers were very poor & cheap.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arpy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent restaurant. Good food, good service and good value.
We used our invitation to dine vouchers and found that you are less restricted than in other restaurants.
Well worth the supplement for a fine dining experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pip000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria G, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Pip000,

Greetings from Jumeirah beach hotel!

I would firstly like to thank you for writing a feedback about your recent visit in la Parrilla at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am extremely delighted to read the positive comments about your experience in our restaurant.

I would definitely share your feedback with the entire team in la Parrilla. We all look forward to welcome you back in La Parrilla next time when you will visit Dubai.

Muchas Gracias,

Alla Ovrakhova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good restaurant with super views”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've always stayed at the JBH when visiting Dubai but rarely eaten in some of its better restaurants mainly because we like the outdoor terraces and ground level places more

La Parilla sits on the top floor of the Jumeirah Beach Hotel and therefore has great views of the Burj so remember to ask for a table by the window

The music and entertainment is lively and sometime a little over powering but certainly gets you in the mood for a little dancing. They do have an outdoor terrace looking towards Dubai City which will be very nice in the cooler months

Quite expensive but good food with very attentive service

You will never tire of the views of the Burj but make sure you go when there is no restriction or festival impairing the Burj being lit up which often happens through more solemn times or religious restrictions on celebrations

a lovely restaurant with great meat dishes

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGYSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria G, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Duncan Y,

Greetings from Jumeirah beach hotel!

I would firstly like to thank you for writing a feedback about your recent visit in la Parrilla at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

I am extremely delighted to read the positive comments about your experience in our restaurant. Delicious steaks, efficient service, energetic live entertainment and amazing view is what we promise to all our guests in La Parrilla and I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed it.

I would definitely share your feedback with the Chefs and entire team in la Parrilla. We all look forward to welcome you again in La Parrilla.

Muchas Gracias,

Alla Ovrakhova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing