We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambiance, good food ... Service OJ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #126 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $250
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A true taste of Latin passion. Samba beats, stunning views and authentic Latin American cuisine gives La Parrilla a particularly warm and welcoming atmosphere. A meat lovers paradise, the restaurant offers an alternative dining destination for quality food set against a 25th floor vantage point. With a name that literally means 'The Grill', La Parrilla exudes sizzling meats and Latin American style from the every moment you arrive. With cooked to perfection signature steaks and spectacular views across the Arabian Gulf and the Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, La Parrilla offers a world class venue that simultaneously combines grace and traditional flavors in a Dubai elegant setting. Although La Parrilla is rapidly becoming recognised as the place to visit for an impeccable steak selection, the restaurant also offers a surprising choice of seafood and vegetarian dishes for those who don't fancy the highly recommended Wagyu Beef main. Suitable for a lavish evening out or a great romantic venue to impress that special someone, La Parrilla offers a dining opportunity to taste the regions flavors and experience a refreshing blend of culinary excellence alongside luxurious surroundings. **Please make a reservation before arrival.
Bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, good food ... Service OJ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Lovely steak, amazing setting with a great view of the burj al Arab and we were lucky enough to have entertainment as well with some dancers which was a lovely touch.

Service was Ok, a few things we ordered didn't appear and then it took a while to correct these but it was a very busy night so I guess this can explain it!

The floor below has a fabulous bar with a great view of the dubai sky line, worth a post steak visit.

Helpful?
Thank JenSBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria G, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to La Parrilla Restaurant.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service La Parrilla Restaurant is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

I would like to thank you , for the comments about our steaks and dancers, It is our priority to make our guest’s Latin experience special and memorable. However, I also noticed your comments, regarding the service not being up to standards. I would like to assure you that your comments have been noted and mentioned to the service staff for an immediate action, to avoid recurrence of the same in the future.

Thank you once again for posting a review of La Parrilla on Trip Advisor as without such feedback we find it difficult to maintain and improve the very high standards we set ourselves.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Muchas Gracias,

Valeria Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    131
    68
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Food, but expect it to be a bit noisy on weekends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great Food I must say. I had the 'Platos de Espada - Flambeéd at your table' and it was excellent. Good selection of tapas and starters - and all were very good. Didn't get to see a lot of the dance performance from where we were seated, next time must remember to ask for a table closer to the dancers.

Being a Friday night the restaurant was very crowded and noisy including families with young children etc. - so it was by no means the 'classy' atmosphere we expected. The seating is also a bit crammed.

Yes we will go back for those great steaks, perhaps on a quieter day!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RolandDSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria G, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Roland,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your visit to La Parrilla.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

I would like to thank you for the good comments about our Platos de espada along with the tapas and starters. It is our priority to make our guest’s experience special and memorable at all times.

Your comments regarding the seating being a bit crowded had been noted and I would like to assure you that we will look into the matters to avoid recurrence of the same in the future

Thank you again for contacting La Parrilla as without such feedback we find it difficult to maintain and improve the very high standards we set ourselves.

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Muchas Gracias,

Valeria Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
474 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Argentinian steakhouse with nice view but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Second time in this argentinian steakhouse located in the five star hotel called Jumeira Beach Hotel on the 25th floor (top of the hotel). The view on Burj Al Arab is fantastic which is why people came there.

Except that the decoration is done with charm. We had the table near the window to appreciate the view. The menu is mainly grilled meat with additional choices such as ribs, chicken or lamb items.

The menu was clearly explained by the butler. Therefore my friend choose the Argentinian Ojo (250g) with mushrooms as side dish, for my part I take the Australian Tenderloin (250g) with papas asadas.
To start, an "amuse-bouche) was brought (foie gras based, excellent), the corb bread was very nicely presented with three choices of butter.
Food was ok, especially the meat, but side dishes for my part not good as just small potatoes with skin and sour cream, quiet simple to do and not great.
For dessert, first they bring also an amuse-bouche, then the dessert for my friend (Dulche de Leche). Quiet big and nicely presented dessert,
To conclude, I would say that some improvements should be done (see comment below) and it's quiet expensive compared to quality and service of restaurant of this type.

Points to improve :
- The services was medium, too much intrusive
- The music and tango dance was too much loud, we could even speak.
- Expensive for the average quality of food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lugano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria G, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to La Parrilla Restaurant.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service La Parrilla Restaurant is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

Your points to improve, our services, music and pricing have been noted and I would like to assure you that we will look into the matters to avoid recurrence of the same in the future

Thank you once again for posting a review of La Parrilla on Trip Advisor as without such feedback we find it difficult to maintain and improve the very high standards we set ourselves.

Muchas Gracias,

Valeria Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"the best steaks in Dubai””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Dining at La Parrilla is a wonderful experience. From the view on the 25th floor of the Jumeirah Beach Hotel looking out to the Burj Al Arab, it might be the best ambiance in Dubai to get a steak. And a great steak if I may add with choices of Argentinian and Austrailian, the steaks are outstanding.
From the moment you walk in the door a kind and attentive staff is there to help you and make your dining experience a memorable one. The food presentation by the chefs are exquisite .
I recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria G, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Miss Angela,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent visit to La Parrilla.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

I´m very pleased to know you enjoyed your dining experience with us and would like to thank you for the great comments about our food, service and atmosphere. It is always our priority to make our guest’s experience special and memorable.

Thank you again for contacting La Parrilla Restaurant as without such feedback we find it difficult to maintain and improve the very high standards we set ourselves.

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Muchas Gracias,

Valeria Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great steaks with a super view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

On the 25th floor of the Jumerirah Beach hotel in Dubai overlooking the Burj.

Along with a few colleagues I had pleasure in dining at La Parrilla on the evening of the 42nd National Day. Dinner with 35 minutes of world record breaking fireworks created a great evening.

We asked the chef to select some tapas for starters which were varied and interesting. Main course was a shared dish if Triple Tenderloin - cooked perfectly medium rare! Would have been good if we were told which were which!

Overall good meal. Will happily return on next trip whether personal or business.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sgmartin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria G, Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your visit to La Parrilla.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

I´m delighted to know you enjoyed your dining experience with us and would like to thank you for the great comments about our food, service and atmosphere. It is always our priority to make our guest’s experience special and memorable.

Thank you again for contacting La Parrilla Restaurant as without such feedback we find it difficult to maintain and improve the very high standards we set ourselves.

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Muchas Gracias,

Valeria Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing