We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #164 of 9,619 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $250
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A true taste of Latin passion. Samba beats, stunning views and authentic Latin American cuisine gives La Parrilla a particularly warm and welcoming atmosphere. A meat lovers paradise, the restaurant offers an alternative dining destination for quality food set against a 25th floor vantage point. With a name that literally means 'The Grill', La Parrilla exudes sizzling meats and Latin American style from the every moment you arrive. With cooked to perfection signature steaks and spectacular views across the Arabian Gulf and the Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, La Parrilla offers a world class venue that simultaneously combines grace and traditional flavors in a Dubai elegant setting. Although La Parrilla is rapidly becoming recognised as the place to visit for an impeccable steak selection, the restaurant also offers a surprising choice of seafood and vegetarian dishes for those who don't fancy the highly recommended Wagyu Beef main. Suitable for a lavish evening out or a great romantic venue to impress that special someone, La Parrilla offers a dining opportunity to taste the regions flavors and experience a refreshing blend of culinary excellence alongside luxurious surroundings. **Please make a reservation before arrival.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The service in La Parrilla restaurant was amazing and the steak matched it. The staff are also incredibly nice and take the time to talk to you even if the restaurant is busy. So amazing views also and the entertainment really added to the atmosphere. Will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    135
    70
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Romantic dining.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This excellent restaurant is located on the top floor of the Jumeirah Beach Hotel, the view descending into the central atrium is stunning but not for the faint hearted! The food, service and non-intrusive entertainment is first rate and could not be faulted in any way.

We had a tremendous meal. The signature dessert is certainly worth having, I won’t spoil its surprise on here!

When making a reservation, ask for a table with views of the Burj, its such a spectacular iconic backdrop whilst you enjoy your meal.

Really recommended for a romantic occassion. Do eat here you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable experience, a bit on the expensive side.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Overall, we had a great night in La Parrilla. My wife and I shared the 1.2 kg tomahawk which was a masterpiece! Cooked to perfection and carved right beside you at your table, it was melt in your mouth. We skipped starters but were each given a very nice complimentary lobster bisque followed by a citron sorbet before we had our half cow.
The atmosphere of the night was enhanced by the live music and tango dancing which added a very enjoyable element to the dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garvey1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Tango”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

First trtip to this restaurant and the presence of two Latin dancers certainly made prospects for the evening look good. On the 25th floor of the Jumerah Beach Hotel, there were wonderful views over the adjacent marine and Burj Al Arab hotel from my window table.

Ordered the cheaper Australian Sirloin which was cooked to my liking with nice fat fries and good accompanying bread. Great service from the staff and overall a very good experience made better with a 20% discount offered for using my Mastercard making it a pretty reasonably priced evening compared to some of Dubai's more pretentious and costly establshments. Recommended for the presence and the dancing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dannymcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

What a amazing experience at the La Parrilla. We had our great evening with the Wagyu Chateau Brion, one of the best steaks in Dubai. The Churros of the forest, the staff recommended for us as the dessert was fantastic and the creation of the Chef is memorable. The staffs are very friendly and professional. Tango dance is one more flavor of this restaurant. We can't wait to visit again and recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John1234609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing