We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #109 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights here on a half-board basis. The hotel was very comfortable and very well air conditioned - a huge relief as it was over 40 degrees C each day! The room was large, clean and well serviced with a comfortable bed. It was very quiet at night, even with the air conditioning running. The food at the breakfast buffet and the evening buffet was excellent, with plenty of choice. The staff were incredible - nothing was too much trouble and all done with a smile!

In short a lovely hotel for a few days. That is if you have to visit Dubai! Having been there I can't see why one would chose to go there voluntarily. I had gone there en-route to another destination, flying with Emirates. Dubai seems a pretty grim place, at least in my view. Just a mass of gleaming high rises and shopping malls. The buildings are certainly attractive but unless you are an architect, this wears thin after a while. It was insufferably hot and would have been impossible without air conditioning 24 hours a day. The huge use of energy seems unbelievable when we are encouraged to turn off lights in unused rooms to save the planet and are being asked to consider how we might each reduce our carbon footprint! In Dubai you can go skiing in a shopping mall where the inside temp is kept artificially at 3C below zero! They must be dumping huge amounts of carbon into the atmosphere.

I was struck by another odd thing about Dubai in that you seem never to meet a local. Everybody seemed to be an expat. I have since seen many news items on you-tube about the ghastly conditions that some workers seem to experience and it made me feel very sad. And also made me think about the kindness of the staff I met. I hope they are treated better than the ones I saw on you-tube.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mike070,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a detailed review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

It gives a great pleasure to note your kind words and commendation towards my Team Members and I am grateful that you found most of our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always aim to achieve at all time.

Once again, thank you for your valuable and motivating comments and hopefully you will have more time to enjoy all of our facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure and welcome you back with us in the not so distant future. Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,618
    793
    212
    63
    50
See reviews for
1,134
795
95
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We found the whole experience extremely positive. The staff are welcoming and friendly. We wot the room immediately and it was spacious and very clean. The food is good quality and it is very diverse. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 482jesuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear 482jesuss,

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review and feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk. We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with our overall services and facilities, as this what we always strive to achieve at all times.

On behalf of my team THANK YOU for your kind words and commendation. It would be our honour to welcome you back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had an amazing holiday in the Hilton JBR. We stayed in the Hilton residences just behind the main hotel. The apartment was was spacious... it had a living area, a kitchen, utility with washer, two bedrooms and three bathrooms...it truly was an amazing apartment for a family with two teenage children. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Each day at the pool and beach we were treated to ice cold face cloths and ice lollies to help cool us down in the 40 degree temperatures. The hotel is situated in a great location beside the beach and along the JBR walk which is full of shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Sharon Elaine M,

It is with great pleasure to learn that you had an amazing stay with us and that you found so many positive aspects of your stay including the overall facilities offered by the hotel and mostly the friendliness and helpfulness of my team members.

At Hilton Dubai The Walk, my team and I work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each and every guest and it is so nice to know when this succeeded. We thank you also for your kind words and commendation towards our team members and for taking the time to share your experience and recommendation to your fellow travellers.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again to our property in not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I loved the location, the beach, and Hilton JBR in Dubai (The Walk), it was our first time in the United Arab Emirates. The restaurants and bar on hotel property were pricey, but we didn't care because we were on vacation to have a good time and we did (during Ramadan). Taxi's, Buses, and Trains totally accessible and CHEAP! Also there were grocery stores just steps away were you can buy food and alchol for very little, just incase you vacation during Ramadan as we did. We would gladly stay at Hilton JBR in Dubai anytime and would recommend to everyone vacationing in the United Arab Emirates. And too the Hilton JBR staff , thank for our beautiful stay and have a bless day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank briancM1937NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear briancM1937NE,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a great time with us and that you found your overall stay experience to your satisfaction. We are happy that we are able to meet fully your expectations as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in not so distant future and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good first impression at reception with friendly staff, though they could not find my Hilton membership in the system. It may have been because of this we were allocated one of the least desirable rooms, room 0114. I'd booked a King Studio with seaview, but as the room was lower down, so it didn't really have the "stunning sea view" that I was expecting. Although the room was clean, it could also have done with a "freshen up" to remove the stains on the carpet and scuff marks on the walls.

The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us, with an extra rollaway bed for our daughter, and still enough room for 2 chairs and a small table. The beds were quite firm, which my husband liked, though I didn't, but I guess this is just personal preference. The bathroom seemed a little dated, but maybe that's because my taste doesn't run to dark wood and marble.

I wasn't expecting to be asked for a AED700 security deposit, which put me off a bit, as did having to pay for wifi.

Apart from the above, we really liked the location across the road from the beach, and used both the pools at The Walk and the Hilton across the road, which was much bigger.

The breakfast buffet was SUPURB, one of the biggest spreads I've ever seen, and this was included in our room rate, so great value.

Every staff member we came into contact always had a friendly greeting, they were excellent.

If you want to catch the metro to the city area, it's about a 15 minute walk. Take sunscreen - the temp ranged from 41 to 44 when we were there, almost unbearable. After we walked to the metro the first time we couldn't face it the following day and caught a taxi to our dinner venue in the city.

Though we had a few niggles, I can't really complain too much, as the price and location were right. I would probably look to stay in the city next time though for a bit of variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ComoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear ComoCat,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

I am happy to note that you found most of our service and facilities to your satisfaction especially the friendly and welcoming attitude of our team members which definitely will be shared to all of them and the superb breakfast from our buffet as well as the value of price you have paid.

On the other hand, we apologise for the inconvenience brought to you by our hotel’s credit policy and the internet charge in the room. I wish to advise that we offer free of charge WiFi Internet in all of our public areas including the Restaurants and bars.

Despite the slight misgiving you have mentioned, we are grateful that you appreciated many aspects of your stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers around the globe so we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I booked this Hotel basically because of location and direct access to the beach.
Location in the middle of Jumeirah was really a plus.
Distance and access to beach is very convenient.
Staff were professional and friendly.
The hotel was clean and calm most of the times.
I booked a room on the sea side, and asked for high floor, Apart from not getting the room on higher than the 12th floor, which was the only thing that disturbed my stay, as view was blocked by the hilton resort building.
Also, the smell of the kitchens from the restaurants outside the hotel bridge going to the resort is really bad, but thats not a big issue but could be looked at and solved.
I definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Ali I,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

I am delighted to learn that you found many of our service and facilities to your satisfaction especially our location’s close proximity to the beach and interesting places in Dubai. At Hilton, it is important for us to satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor. Unfortunately, we were unable to fully meet your expectations on this occasion and we sincerely apologise for that.

Furthermore, we truly appreciate your recommendation and I want to assure you that your comments have been taken into serious consideration and we hope that this will not hinder you from staying with us again as we already looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

First impressions- conscientious staff. All should be commended for amazing service, a smile and a warm greeting.
Staff were enthusiastic to help. Breakfast caters for a multitude of tastes, with fresh ingredients.
The room was massive (!) and very very clean.
Being able to use the Hilton JBR resort is also a bonus- Bice, their award winning italian restaurant is well worth a visit, and like us, the half board status will contribute generously towards the price.
Location was excellent, with shops and restaurants well within walking distance of Jumeirah Beach Residences- around 50-60 AED to get to Bur Dubai, so very cheap taxi trips from the 'regular' taxis.
The Sky bar is absolutely stunning- 35th floor, overlooking The Palm and the sea. Take note of happy hour- reasonably priced cocktails with the most incredible setting. Ideal for pre-dinner drinks to watch the sun go down. Lifts do take a while to get to floors though, so factor in 5 mins to get to your reservation. No big deal, but just to be aware.
Safety is paramount- lifeguards are always visible, and make sure that guests are as comfortable as possible.
What can I say- would love to visit again, and so sad that we're home. Thank you to all (special thanks to the Hartisan restaurant staff) for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Depends how much you want to spend...the more you spend, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northernwoodside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear northernwoodside,

Thank you so much for posting a detailed review and for sharing your experience with us and other travellers.

It is truly nice to learn that you liked so many aspects of your stay and found your overall experience a remarkable and enjoyable one. We are grateful that you were satisfied with the overall service and facilities we offer to our valuable guests, as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times.

Thanks for highlighting the personalized service you received from my team, which we are very proud of as well.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#132 of 550 in Dubai
4,896 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#61 of 550 in Dubai
4,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Property: Hilton Dubai The Walk
Address: The Walk; Al Sufouh Street, 53 | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing