We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #98 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and was a brilliant stay, we were treated like royalty....nothing was too much.

Upon arrival we were given freshly squeezed juice as a welcoming drink - a much needed refreshment to cool ourselves down. We had reservations for two rooms and were offered a free upgrade to a two bedroom suite which was amazing.

Master bedroom had a great sea view with en-suit bathroom, second bedroom had two single beds, there was a main bathroom and also a small toilet room. The suite consisted of a kitchen with everything you would need: cooker, dishwasher, toaster, microwave, washer/dryer and a fridge freezer. Even though we didn't use any of them it was nice to know that they were there. Tea and coffee were provided and complimentary bottled water was left for us each day. There was a small living room with leather sofa's and a eight seater dining table and also a small balcony with a couple of chairs and a small table.

Breakfast had a good selection and was all to a high standard and quality.

The gym had a full range of equipment, all clean and new. Everything you needed for a workout.

You have full use of the Hilton hotels facilities and there is a walkway which you can use to get to the beachside hotel which has its own private beach and lots of sun loungers available. If you go to the 35th floor there's a bar there and you get great views of The Palm and surrounding areas.

Around the hotel you are right on "The Walk" where there are lots of restaurants and cafés.

Any problems are quickly resolved, the iron in our room was leaking water so I told reception on our way out to dinner and on our return a new iron was in our room.

Only negative was wifi - you have to pay for it and it's very expensive! I've stayed in some budget hotels in Europe and even they offer complimentary wifi in rooms so you would expect that a leading named hotel in Dubai would offer the same but no. There is free wifi in the public areas of the hotel so places like reception, the restaurant and bar but this being the year 2014 I would like to think that it should be offered in the rooms as well.

Overall was an excellent stay here and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneelalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Aneelalala,

Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a detailed review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for your sharing your experience to fellow travellers'.

It is with great pleasure to note that you found most of our service and facilities to your satisfaction as this what we always strive to achieve and provide to our valued guests. At the same time we are happy that you highlighted every positive aspect of your stay especially the warm welcome and the high level of service received from my team.

We are truly grateful for your appreciation and recommendation and I assure you that your kind words and compliments will be shared to the rest of the team.

Your feedback is important for us as we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the near future.

Pease feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.jumeirahresidences@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    746
    196
    58
    44
See reviews for
1,051
737
87
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

It has been a great family visit in Jumeirah Residence of the family Muller in a 3 bedroom suite. We would like to thank you the special attention and kindness of the Front Office Supervisor, Ms. Cherelyn Medina. She is absolutely professional.

We are also grateful for the assistance and great professionalism of Mrs Orsi Fono Maguire, who is is working for Conrad Dubai at the Executive Office. She helped us a lot concerning our reservation.

Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emoke437539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Emoke437539,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

We are grateful to note of your satisfaction on the services we have provided for you during your stay but most especially the high level of service you received from Cherelyn and Orsi. I will make sure that your kind words and compliment will be conveyed to them.

We truly appreciate your continuous patronage to our hotel and for providing us your feedback so we all look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Residences in May for 10 nights.
I have stayed at the Hilton Jumeriah Beach before so thought we would try the Residences.
We booked to stay in a Suite room 1411 - very clean room, towels always replaced everday!
The only downside we did not have a balcony.

Pool
The Residence does have a pool however beacuse of the large buldings surrounding it you dont get any sun until the afternoon.. we always walked across the bridge to the Hilton and used there pool. You did have to get down to the pool before 09.30am to get a lounger.
The drinks at the pool are quite expensive.. especially if you want alcohol. We went to the supermarket across from the hotel every morning to buy water, drinks & Ice. We took a cool bag down to the pool as the local water is like 20p and cokes about 60p, rather than the £3.50 they charge at the hotel.
Some days when the pool was quiet the staff came round with free ice lollys.

The only downside is on the Friday and Saturday - there weekend they hotel lets local people into the pool area. Both days the pool was packed full of kids screaming, running round the pool and causing lots of trouble for the life guards. A lot of people staying at the hotel were not happy.
They must have been told off about 6 times for running around and jumping into the pool - there was no control.

Beach
The beach is beautiful, lots of loungers and chairs. You can walk uo the beach to the choice of watersports, camel riding etc.

Sky Bar
The Sky Bar in the hotel is AMAZING.. its on the 35th floor and has happy hour from 5-7 every eveing with half price drinks. Best place to see the sunset. The staff are very friendly and make sure you get in all your drinks before 7pm.
Tuesday was Ladies night from 9pm - free drinks = )

Lifts
The lifts are soooo slow. We had to wait around 5mins each time for the lift. In the evening it was worse as they use one of the lifts for the Sky Bar.

We didnt really use the hotel restaurants as they are much more expensive than the ones on the walk. We did eat at Crave which offered an all you can eat pizza and pasta and served alcohol if you sit inside.

Wifi
You can get free access to WiFi in the Loby, Skybar and by the pool. If you want it in your room its AED 100 for 24 hours.

Overall I would stay at this hotel again.. hopefully the WiFi will be free.
The hotel is right on the Walk so lots of restaurants to choose from and only 20mins from the Dubai Mall.

Taxi's are soo cheap in Dubai - only AED 50 to Dubai Mall - however watch out for the traffic in the evening as the Walk is rammed!!

Room Tip: High floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0u15e89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear LouiseB89,

Thank you for posting a review and for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

We really appreciate your effort to provide such a detailed overview as feedback like yours enables us to improve and find more opportunities to exceed our guests’ expectations.

While we are glad to see that you have found many of our facilities and services to your satisfaction, we sincerely apologize for the misgivings highlighted. We want to assure you that the management team have taken very seriously and constructively those comments of yours.

We are also delighted to know of your interest of staying with us again so we are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.jumeirahresidences@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent. It is in the middle of the walk & you have all the restaurants & shops near you. In addition, the staff is very friendly especially Ms. Viktoriya who works in the Guest Relations, she helped us lot & she is very professional. Also Ms. Rachmi who works in Hardisan Restaurant, she received us very well & in a professional way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Rima A,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your constructive comments and experience of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

We are very pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion and we are delighted for your appreciation on our location especially your feedback towards our team members for the friendliness and helpfulness service provided to you by Viktoriya and Rachmi who both went their way to make your stay more memorable. I assure you that your kind words and compliments have been conveyed to them.

We thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.jumeirahresidences@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Hilton Jumeirah Residence in April for Spring break. The location is perfect, close to a ton of restaurants, and coffee shops. Amenities were good, including the fitness center, pool and beach. The hotel supervisor went out of his way to help us with our Hilton honors booking - long story - but in the end, he honored our reservation and upgraded us to a wonderful deluxe room overlooking the ocean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Remember that children 12 and under stay for free, so we were able to get 2 rollaway beds for our 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear W A,

Thank you for your time in posting a review with regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

We truly appreciate your honest comments and for sharing your overall feedback to fellow travellers'. At Hilton, guest satisfaction remains to be one of our top priorities and we are happy based on your comments that we were able to meet your full expectations on this occasion, as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times.

We thank you for your recommendation and we hope that we would have another opportunity of being your host again.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just arrived back home after staying for 6 nights at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences. The family apartments are huge and very well equipped and all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived at 05.00am and were offered the choice of apartments. An excellent hotel for families with excellent facilities both within and nearby. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and towards the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterNR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear PeterNR19,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

We are glad that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction especially the helpfulness of our valuable team which for sure will be shared to all of them.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Info.jumeirahresidences@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

After checking out from a nearby hotel in disgust, I was pleasantly surprised to be offered an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment. (Quite ridiculous because I was travelling alone for business... but I never say not to upgrades!)

The apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean. Although not quite furnished to the same standard as some of the more modern hotels.

The upgrade also came with lounge access - but to be honest the lounge was rather pokey and disappointing. (Yes free beer and wine for 2 hours each evening, but this is not nearly as exciting as it used to be!)

Overall this was a pleasant stay in a nice hotel with a great location by the beach. If you are travelling around Dubai then I would recommend another location because this area is not at all in the centre of the city. But for a vacation, or nearby business it is ideal.

I will be booking the same hotel again when I return in 2 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Duncan C,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers’.

It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel with and that you found our overall service to your satisfaction.

Rest assured that your raised point regarding the room upgraded and facilities as well as the Executive Lounge have been taken seriously by us.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#130 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,655 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#59 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,269 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Property: Hilton Dubai The Walk
Address: The Walk; Al Sufouh Street, 53 | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing