We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel, excellent location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #122 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

As you expect from Hilton, they do the stuff you 'expect' really well and without fuss. Clean rooms, excellent service, great breakfast, friendly staff, perfect location.
They have a nice walkway which connects it to the main Hilton hotel across the road so you can go to the beach and access the hotel without leaving it via the main strip, "The Walk."
We were there in April, the pool was brilliant, nice sun loungers and a quiet pool for the kids to enjoy.
Our 2 bed apartment was spacious, had 2 bathrooms plus a cloakroom. A lounge and dining table with a small balcony, plus the kitchen, all hardly used! Although they did do any washing we did leave! Breakfast being served till 11am was brilliant, we would never have used it otherwise!
The lifts can be a pain but there are some lifts 'around the corner' and other locations which are less busy. Ask for a lower floor and you can always use the stairs. It is a big property and was fully booked and I can honestly say we never waited 15 mins for a lift, 5 at most.
Location wise you can't go wrong, right in the middle of The Walk at JBR. There is an open air cinema opposite, lots of restaurants, cafes and ice cream parlours, as well as a supermarket directly behind.
There is some building work going on at The Walk (what's new) which was causing massive traffic if you wanted to leave to go the Malls. The shuttle buses provided were unreliable, but this is not the hotel's fault, these are provided by the respective Malls. Traffic is a nightmare for that location, so if you don't plan on leaving, your'e okay!
To sum up, perfect hotel for a relaxing beach holiday with all amenities close by. Not cheap though, the hotel or the location, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Go for lower floors - less chance of getting frustrated about the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovethebeach525999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear lovethebeach525999,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers’.

It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel with your family and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,889 - 1,895 of 2,974 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Dubai is an amazing location. One of the best places I have been to. My stay at this hotel was brilliant. Our apartment was always spotless, the house keepers very friendly, the pools and gym fantastic, the executive lounge very very Devine and the staff were exceptional. Thank you hilton for making my stay so great. And thanks to Jessibel Cairen in the exec lounge. You were fantastic. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Anywhere is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeane1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Janeane1965,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers’.

It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction.

On behalf of my team THANK YOU for your valuable and motivating feedback especially for commending our team members in the Executive Lounge. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is perfect for being on The Walk. The beach is wonderful, the pool in the hilton resort is the best one to use.
As most reviews say the lifts are the main problem. Unfortunately whist I was there one lift was out of action, but I only had to ever wait a few minutes not the 15 like some people say.
Make sure you try out the pure lounge on floor 35 amazing views of the palm and happy hour between 5 & 7 means a good price drink!
Sometimes it's hard to get a drink by the pool or on the beach.
Great for being near the beach but remember dubai is huge and the Dubai mall/burj khalifa is half hour away in a taxi. But this only costs about 70aed

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo71984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Jojo71984,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and for bringing to my attention your sentiments.

While we always take pleasure in receiving your feedback and that you found your accommodation to your satisfaction, I am truly disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with regards to your experience while in-house, which eventually affected your stay for you and your family.

On behalf of my team, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and I can assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously by the management and steps have been taken to prevent recurrences of this nature in the future.

We do hope none of the misgivings will completely hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again to our property in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I spent a week at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences while traveling on business, along with my 11 year old daughter. Great location. Fantastic rooms. Elevators are slow. We made a game out of that. Excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear memjem,

Thank you for your recent visit and especially for having taken the time to share your experience with us and other traveller's.

While we are grateful that you have appreciated the friendly service provided to you by my team, it is with great regret to acknowledge that we did not manage to fulfil your expectations on this particular occasion and I sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences caused to you.

It is important to us to be able to cater for all guests and satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor hence we continue to look for opportunities to make our facilities friendlier not only for the leisure market but for the corporate clientele as well. This is ever so important now, with the number of loyal patrons we have who consider us their home away from home when travelling on business to Dubai.

Please be-rest assured that these comments of yours have been taken really seriously by the management and we will strive to deliver the level of service you expect.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.
Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Hilton. All the staff were polite & helpful and there was a lot of things for our children to do (3 & 5 Years). We had a choice of restaurants, which were all kid friendly, especially 'Crave' where the staff were very accommodating. The pools were heated and great for all ages. The only negative things i could say was there wasn't always enough sunloungers & the pool bar food & drinks was very pricey!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joleen1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Joleen1977,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk and for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers’.

It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of staying in our hotel with your family and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I did expect more to be honest and I believe that the first impression is very important but The decor is so simple comparing to other beach hotels in Dubai. Anyway, the price was ok, the staff very attentive, the private beach is just fine with many activities to enjoy and the location is the best, at The Walk where there are many kinds of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear RobertaDubai,

Thank you for your recent visit and especially for having taken the time to share your experience with us and other traveller's.

While we are grateful that you have appreciated the friendly service provided to you by my team, it is with great regret to acknowledge that we did not manage to fulfil your expectations on this particular occasion and I sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences caused to you.

It is important to us to be able to cater for all guests and satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor hence we continue to look for opportunities to make our facilities friendlier and strive to deliver the level of service you expect.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My family and I came here for an 8 night stay in May. My two sons are 3 and 2. Our initial impression was good and the staff are really really friendly and attentive. One major issue for us being a family travelling with two children in strollers were the absence of automatic doors. We struggled getting in and out of the heavy doors. This is definitely not a buggy friendly establishment. The other major issue was the lifts. There were only two operating lifts during our stay here (one is out of order and has been since day two of our trip.) this is a 35 storey building with a very popular bar at the top. You can imagine the rest. We were more often than not waiting between five plus minutes for a lift. Again not very fun with small kids.

Aside from these two factors our last major disappointment was the food. We are real foodies and all our stays in Dubai have been full of amazing food experiences. This was definitely not any sort of taste sensation we'd be bothered about experiencing again. Breakfast was nice but nothing special. Little things were absent like nice fruit (the watermelon was tasteless) and a pot of coffee rather than just a half cup. The evening buffet meal in one of the two restaurant that was included in the half board option was a disappointment every time. Nothing was special it was all just average. At 300 plus pounds a night we expected a special touch.

I must reiterate again how nice and hard working all the staff were, without exception. They definitely went the extra mile to be helpful. But unfortunately due to the few shortcomings we won't be coming back to a Hilton establishment again.

My advice Hilton Residences is to totally re vamp the restaurants, install a few new lifts and some auto doors!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Pippyroo,

Thank you for your recent visit and especially for having taken the time to share your experience with us and other traveller’s.

While we are grateful that you have appreciated the friendly service provided to you by my team, it is with great regret to acknowledge that we did not manage to fulfil your expectations on this particular occasion and I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused to you.

It is important to us to be able to cater for all guests and satisfy the individual requirements for each and every visitor hence we continue to look for opportunities to make our facilities friendlier. This is ever so important now, with the number of patrons who consider us their home away from home when travelling to Dubai.

Please be-rest assured that these comments of yours have been taken really seriously by the management and we will strive to deliver the level of service you expect.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#142 of 563 in Dubai
5,189 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 563 in Dubai
5,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 2431, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $152 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing