We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #103 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had a wonderful time in this Hotel. It was close to the beach and also home to the best restaurant/cafe hubs in the world. I will lodge there 9 out of 10 times i go to dubai. Crave Restaurant is amazing, had the opportunity to meet the chef, Rakesh, a very pleasant man. Definitely going on vacation very soon and the destination is Hilton DUBAI Jumeirah Residences!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Olawale S Mr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really enjoy reading your constructive and very helpful review and what it pleased us most is that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. Moreover, we are also delighted to know that you found our Crave restaurant to your satisfaction. I assure you that your kind words and compliments have been conveyed not only with the Team Member mentioned namely.

Once again, thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,591
    780
    211
    62
    49
See reviews for
1,108
791
94
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The stay at Hilton Dubai was excellent,the service,rooms,beach was worth every penny.
Though the stay was short it was worthwhile.I wish you guys could credit my hilton account with extra points for this review :p .jk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pratik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Pratik H,

We are glad that we were able to meet your full expectations of Hilton brand experience on this ocassion, as this is what we always aim to achieve at all times and it is a privilege for us to be able to leave an extraordinary impression to you for your short stay and eventually merit your positive feedback.

Once again, thank you and we really hope that we will have another chance to welcome back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk for a longer stay in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Amazing, great staff , great room, clean, tidy and just what I would expect from a top hotel. Concierge sorted the golf, reception the late checkout, everything was no fuss. A total pleasure. One watch out is the lifts are not adequate for the numbers of customers but hey it was still a pleasure

Room Tip: My loft suite was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Paul C,

It gives me a great pleasure to read your headlines and to share these motivating comments with my entire team as this what we always strive to achieve and provide to all our guests.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travellers following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We usually stay at the Hilton Jumeirah Beach Residences. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and excellent service. We arrived at midnight and where given a room straightaway. Lovely large room, excellent facilities. Lovely breakfast, lots of choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Giuseppe192,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

I am very pleased to read your short but definitely beneficial to future Dubai travellers regarding your experience of staying with us particularly on the excellent and friendly service you received from our team members and I am proud to share this to all of them.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have been going to Dubai for 10 years now but for the first time we stayed at the Hilton Residences on JBR. Still a hotel but more like apartment living. We loved it. The suite was large with everything you need including kitchen, large bedrooms, bathrooms and beautiful lounge - the view across the sea was stunning.

The reception area was welcoming, and not just when we arrived and left but always and they were keen to make your stay happy with a lot of social interaction. My dad ate his weight in dates which were on the reception desk.

Breakfast was included and the choice was superb. As it was on JBR it was very central and using the Hilton hotel across the walkway on the Beach was good.

Let's not forget the sky bar - what views and really quite dramatic looking at night time.

We will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a suite for 4 adults sea view. Sunny and also side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Teri S,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to Thank You for your continuous patronage to Hilton Hotels and for taking the time to give us the benefit of your thoughts and feedback.

We at Hilton, it is our aim to provide the best experience ever to each and every guests so I am really glad to hear of your overall satisfaction on our service and facilities and for highlighting my team’s effort to go above and beyond of their duties to make your stay pleasurable.

Moreover, I’m happy that you appreciate our newly opened PURE Sky Lounge Bar and Restaurant especially the stunning and breathtaking view facing The Palm Beach.

Once again, thank you and we all look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Jumeirah Residences over new year 2014.

We had a truly memorable holiday which was greatly enhanced by the frendliness of the staff at the hotel. They really made us feel welcome and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay special.

I'd particularly like to highlight Sabab and Emam who cleaned our rooms on the 14th floor. On several days we returned to our rooms to discover they had left us origami animals made out of the towels, which was a lovely surprise.

The executive lounge on the 35th floor was a favourite haunt of ours, and the views from the terrace looking out over the palm were magnificent.

Being able to use the amenities of the adjoining Hilton Resort hotel was very useful, in particular the table tennis table in the games room.

As has probably been mentioned elsewhere the only down side of the hotel is the number and speed of the lifts, but to be honest this didn't diminish our holiday in any way.

We would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikePark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear MikePark2014,

We thank you for your inspiring and motivating comments which for sure will be shared not only with the Team Members mentioned namely.

Our primary concern is the quality of your experience in our hotel and it such with great pleasure to note that you and your family had a memorable holiday with us and I really appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to go above and beyond of our duties to make your stay pleasurable.

I wish to inform you that we are looking for various options on how we can maximize the availability and response time of each cabin as well as including additional lifts for our guests to minimize wait-times.

It would be our honour to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We usually stay at the Hilton Jumeirah Beach but this time decided to stay at the Residences instead. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and excellent service. We arrived at midday and where given a room straightaway (check in time is 3pm) Lovely large room, excellent facilities. Lovely breakfast, lots of choice. Able to use all the facilities at both Hilton hotels. Would definatley stay here again. The only thing missing, there is no free wifi anywhere in the hotel!

Room Tip: Excellent position on "The Walk" lots of restaurants and shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceans02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Oceans02,

We are very proud to read your headline about our hotel and it is very encouraging that you have highlighted our friendly staff attitude and the excellent personalized service that my team has provided to you.

On behalf of my team, thank you and we will use this constructive feedback to further motivate our team. We all look forward to hopefully being your host again in the future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#132 of 546 in Dubai
4,848 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Property: Hilton Dubai The Walk
Address: The Walk; Al Sufouh Street, 53 | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing