We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #99 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed three days on business. Great location for easy access to Internet City (15 minutes in a cab) and a walk down the street to whole bunch of reasonable restaurants.

The apartment was massive and had all i needed to run my meetings from the room.

Will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alistair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,567
    763
    205
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,085
772
92
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just got back from a 5 night stay with my 4 year old daughter. On checking in we were offered an upgrade from our original sea view room to a lower level family room. We accepted the offer and the room was fantastic. Double the size of the original and very well equipped with cooker, fridge, sink, dining area, living area and even a washing machine!
The hotel was spotlessly clean - as was the whole of Dubai. The residences are linked to the main Hilton resort via a footbridge over 'The Walk'. There is a children's playroom where the resident childminder - Iris - is very enthusiastic and great with the kids. We mainly used the Hartizan restaurant as we were half board, although you do get an allowance towards food if eating in one of the other restaurants. Again the staff there were brilliant, especially with my 4 year old Daughter. They couldn't do enough for us. There was a good variety of food and it was of good quality.
The beach and pool areas were great. Lots of sunbeds and loungers on the beach. A good variety of bars and restaurants. The pools are all heated which is a good thing in January because although it can be very warm in the sun, due to the size of the buildings around the hotel, the pools only get direct sunlight later in the afternoon.
The only downside to our stay was the price of extra's. I needed the internet and this is an extra. To have it in your room is 100 AED per day - nearly £20. I think that in this day and age wi-fi should be standard in a 5 star hotel. When we checked out it was listed on the bill as High Speed Internet. I told the receptionist that I wasn't happy being charged for high speed internet when the fastest speed I recorded over the 24 hours on Speedtest was 0.24 mbs. I got faster dial up 20 years ago! To their credit they took this off the bill. There is a free wi-fi area which I would recommend using instead.
Also, although we were half board, drinks at meal times were extra. For a large glass of beer (not the best either) and an orange juice we were charged around £16. Even a small bottle of water was about £5.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably stay there again when visiting Dubai but just think that a few little things such as free wi-fi and complimentary water with meals would make all the difference

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had read quite a few negative comments about this hotel before our stay but was pleasantly surprised. Anyone visiting Dubai needs to be aware that there is a lot of construction work going on virtually everywhere! and this will probably be the case for some years to come! This hotel is very well placed near to the Marina and The Walk and we found taxis so reasonably priced that we did not bother with the metro. It is directly linked to the Hilton resort and has its own beach. Once again we had noted negative comments about the sunbeds on the beach being too close together but the staff volunteer to move them to any position required as they are helping lay out your towels so not a problem. Also we were expecting the pool to be closed for maintenance but this was not the case(although it was in the shade at this time of the year)it was lovely and warm.
The staff could not do enough for us and the food was really excellent in the Hartisan restaurant (both at breakfast and in the evening)and Crave- Chef Ram is a credit. The Italian restaurant BICE was also fantastic. Drinks are pricey but probably no different to hotels in cities in the UK and Happy Hour at Pure Sky bar on the 35th floor was worth it for the fantastic view over the Palm too.
Overall this was an excellent stay with a spacious, very clean room ,fantastic service and can only be marked down on the construction going on all around and the revving of cars on The Walk on an evening, neither of which have anything to do with the Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not have a view of the construction if possible(we were on the 16th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angiev246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

this is our second stay at Hilton Jumerah Dubai, still as outstanding as ever facilities cannot be faulted, the staff throughout the resort are exceptional, nothing is ever a problem to sort out, so friendly, will most definately be staying on our next visit

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

It makes us very proud to read such lines and I really appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to go above and beyond of our duties to make your stay pleasurable. We have taken the liberty and have shared your motivating comments with the entire team. Once again, thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Best regards from Dubai.

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
260 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

As I am a Hilton diamond member, we were given a room upgrade on the 12th floor, very happy with room and the size of it. And we could use the lounge on the 35th floor for breakfast, avoiding the crowds in Hartisan, we took one look in there on one day and fled back up to the 35th floor. It was a shame that the main swimming pool at the adjacent Hilton was closed - we had not been told in advance - but the beach was fine. The location is good, right on the Walk, and the staff members were charming and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordofthepieslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review and for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad that know that you found the room to your satisfaction as well as the hotel location and the service from our friendly team members. We at Hilton, always strive to achieve the satisfaction of all our guests and even more so of our Diamond Hilton Honors members.

We sincerely apologise that you were not been informed about the swimming pool closure thought this was communicated to all our travel agent partners to be shared to all clients / guests prior to arrival. Rest assured that I will personally look into this matter and I will ensure that this will not be repeated in the future. Once again, thank you and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us so we all look forward to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Best regards,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel location is very good. However on checking in, all travelers are required to show ID, whether they are the primary bookers or not, which is inconvenient. The fridge had leaked in the room we booked. It took ages for housekeeping to arrive to check out the leak, then they did nothing about it, other than close the fridge door properly. The room smelt like wet dog for the rest of our stay even after the carpet dried out. We were never offered an alternative room, a discount or an apology. After eating an expensive meal at the restaurant, we asked to take a jug of milk to our room for tea/coffee as the complimentary option was creamer sachets

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amit_dunbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We regret to learn of your disappointment on some areas of our service and facilities.

While we are thankful for your remarks, I wish to point out, that the safety and security of our guests and the high level of service expected from us require for certain procedures to be followed as in the case when being asked for identification by our receptionist upon arrival. Consequently being one of our guests you were subjected to these procedures, like the rest of our other guests and visitors of the hotel without exception and I apologise if those seemed excessive at the time.

Nonetheless, your comments and observations have been taken into serious consideration by the management and corrective measure has been done to ensure that this is not repeated.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we sincerely hope that you would provide us with another opportunity to gain back your confidence in the quality of our product.

Yours sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

checked in on the 13th january 2014

Excellent hotel Hany from front desk team is fantastic he made our stay the most enjoyable one. we got upgraded to a king executive room which was a great room. the views are great if you get a high floor. This hotel is one of the best ones in JBR and its got to be a 5 star rating defo. I recommend this hotel as its got easy access to the beach and also the pure sky lounge which as opened as the best views of the palm island and you can relax there with great views.

you can also have a great shisha on the beach excellent for shisha lovers as you have full access to the Hilton jumeirah beach resort hotel facilities. great swimming pools in both hotels

I will defo return to this hotel on my next trip to Dubai.

Room Tip: High floor has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DUBAILOVERManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#130 of 545 in Dubai
4,797 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 545 in Dubai
4,492 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Property: Hilton Dubai The Walk
Address: The Walk; Al Sufouh Street, 53 | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing