We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #112 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Myself and family have visited a number of times have been the last 3 years over Christmas.
There is always a great welcome from the staff who are very pleasant and helpful.
The rooms are very spacious and cleaned on a daily basis.
On the second day we were given a lovely bowl of fresh fruit. Daily throughout our stay we were given new bottles of water. (1 for each person).
As we were there over Christmas and New year we were left Chocolate Santas and also chocolates that said 'Happy New Year' on them. We were very impressed.
The view over the beach and the walk was amazing. We also had an amazing view of the fireworks on New Years of the Palm & the Burj Al Arab.
We could not have asked for anything more.
A great holiday and will definitely be back in the near future

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the palm (also includes a view of the beach & walk)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,918 - 1,924 of 2,856 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We just returned from a 3 week stay at The Hilton Residences, Jumeirah Beach. The property is perfectly located within walking distance to almost everything you would need; shopping, restaurants, bars, supermarket, beach, marina etc. Service can be very hit and miss (although this is typical in Dubai) however staff are always very friendly and helpful - they are also great with kids. The rooms are large, very clean and fairly modern and the housekeeping team is terrific. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. We dined at a few of the Residences and Hilton Resort restaurants, most were good with the exception of `Wavebreakers' on the beach where both service and food are very average. The Kids Club in the Hilton Resort was a great reprieve for us (3 kids - 6, 4, and 2) and despite the Club itself being very small, our kids loved it and the girls who run it are great. Lift service is terrible in the Residences - apparently `they' are working on reprogramming them and with over 40 floors, you would hope so. Overall, we had a very good stay and if in Dubai again, we would stay at The Hilton Residences.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with beach and / or Marina views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel 16-27.12. Two services ok. breakfast and male staff at lobby level.
Restaurants. Crave lousiest Quatro Stagioni pizza I ever had, Wavebreaker my wife ordered her stake "medium" got "well done plus", tried to charge extra botle of red wine. No apology .
Had dinners after these experiences in Ritz-Carlton and Meridienne hotels restaurants. Quality was very good.
No soundproofing : you could "enjoy" all the talking in the corridor. Shower "system" could be ok 50 yrs ago. Terrible and dangerous. Hotel said there might be "minor" noise from the construction site.
Total lie. noise was terrible.

I could continue my list but I think you now know enough to avoid this hotel. Hotel claims being 5 star hotel. Truth is max 2 stars

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antero L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time and effort for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay with us.

While I appreciate your comments complimenting our breakfast and our Concierge team, it is with regret to acknowledge that we did not manage to fulfil your expectations on this particular occasion and I sincerely apologise for that. I only wish that I became aware of your dissatisfaction while you were still in house for me to be able to personally look into the matter and make it right for you.

I want to assure you that guest satisfaction remains on the top of our priorities and all the points you have raised have been taken seriously by the management and we do hope that this will not hinder you from staying with us again as we would like another opportunity to gain back your confidence in the quality of our services.

Yours sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Visited again during Christmas 2013 for 10 nights. The standard of the service remains excellent. All staff very helpful. Everything goes smootlhy. Apartments/rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and clean. The new SkyLounge bar on the 35th floor is amazing and offers superb views over the Palm Jumeirah. During happy hour 5pm-7pm everything is -50%. Last year on the lef side of the Hotel Hilton Jumeirah (not this residence building) was a big hole on the gound and now there is already several 1-2 store buildings because new shopping center/mall will opened soon (aprx. 6 months?) just steps away from both Hilton buildings. The windows keep all the noice outside even if you lower level room, so no worries. There are several cafes, restauraunts located on the Walk, closest is just 5 steps and open 24/7. When the new shopping center/mall will be open, there are even better services available, even they are already now in good level. Almost forgot, the breakfast - it's amazing, there is everything available.
Highly recommended Hotel and will visit again..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kkp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Checked in, very smooth and quick process. We had a sea view of the palm and we were very pleased with the view. Stepped in to the two bedroom apartment and again very pleased. High level of decor and amenities and very good sized rooms.

Our daughter was ill for New Year's Eve gala dinner, we asked reception to have our meal in our room. This was not possible as it was a buffet. Dianne, hotel manager, arranged for room service for us and we felt that she genuinely wanted to help us enjoy an otherwise miserable New Year's Eve. Thanks Dianne!

Excellent view of the palm fireworks Nye and a nice checkout. I have stayed in several top class hotels in Dubai and initially discarded the Hilton as a last choice because we could not get into our usual hotels. We will return next year!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Lovethorough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights during our December family vacation. We reached the hotel at about 7:30am so naturally our room was not ready, Keshu was kind enough to offer us breakfast while she sorted the room out as she could see the kids were tired & hungry after a long flight. The room was very spacious and very clean. My husband is very fussy & peticular when it comes to cleanliness & hotel rooms and he had absolutely no complains. I think Breakfast can be improved a little. But overall the hotel is excellent! Staff are always helpful & smiling and the location couldn't be better. I will definitely be staying here again the next time we're in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank R_Khan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here for a short break in the summer. Very glad i picked the residence and not the hotel. The room was very spacious we are a family of 3 with a toddler. So we had a kitchenette and spacious room with a bassinet.

The rooms are very clean and the staff are attentive will be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy-B_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

It pleased us to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we all look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

Best regards from Dubai.

Alexander Musch
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#142 of 557 in Dubai
5,046 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 557 in Dubai
5,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 2431, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $195 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing