We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #111 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've visited Dubai numerous times and always stayed at very luxurious 5star plus hotels...I wasn't sure if the Hilton was going to live up to expectations...However I was very pleasantly surprised.
The Hilton Jumeirah Residence was chosen for its location as I was travelling with family who wanted to walk out of the hotel and not rely on taxis to take them everywhere..This hotel was perfect for location.The residence are joined to the beach front hotel by a walk way over the busy walkway that seperates the two buildings.We had a lovely hugh apartment that catered for all our needs.Housekeeping was very good and we even had a visit to ask us if everything was ok.The staff throughout were excellent and security very good.We had an advantage of the complimentary half board which could be used either lunch time or in the evening.During the day we had the choice of the buffet restaurant in the Hilton Hotel or we could choose either restaurant at the Residence.In the evening our choice was either restaurant in the residence or we could have an allowance of 110AED to use at the Oceanus or Pajanga restaurant at the main Hilton Hotel.The Pajanga restaurant have various theme nights and is definately worth a visit...on one of the nights ladies receive free cocktails..Dining around the pool and beach area is very chilled.The lifeguards on the beach work very hard and are always looking to help anyone who needs assistance.
The Marina Mall is at the back of the Residence and is walkable..approx 10mins weaving through roadworks as they are widening the walk and eventually there is going to be a tram or similar to ease traffic.
When you arrive or in fact depart after your stay it is probably easier for the taxi to drop you at the back entrance which is through the carpark as when the taxi drops you at the front there isn't anywhere for it to pull in therefore stopping traffic.
I would definately recommend this hotel and know I will use it again in the future as I am a frequent visitor to Dubai.

Room Tip: high floor better the view. taxi drop off through carpark at rear of the residence is a lot easier...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelUKUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,785)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dubai The Walk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,928 - 1,934 of 2,788 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

My Fiancé booked this as she had stayed previously, I was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort, the size of our executive studio was excellent, we stayed on the 12th floor with wonderful views overlooking the marina. The hotel was spotless and our room made up every day on time, the fact that we had reserved a larger room was excellent with a separate slounge area and dressing room. My only (minor) grumble was the fact that they had advertised this as a 'self catering' apartment however there was no catering equipment, we weren't planning on cooking however perhaps even facilities to make a light snack were expected. This however would not put me off returning to this wonderful Hotel, remember you get to use the private beach facilities at the Hilton across the road (which are excellent) please take advantage of the Pure Lounge on the 35th floor, where the views and staff are excellent, even better that they offer a daily happy hour (50% off) between 5pm-7pm so it can be a great start to your evening. The mini bar is vastly overpriced (aren't they all) but there is a supermarket just outside the hotel on the LK floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D5bjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Hilton Dubai Jumeriah Residence has nice location. service is good, staff is extra friendly and professional. Facilities are great including access to the beach, pool and SPA. Definitely recommended for business or leisure, specially for families with kids.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Milan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Hilton Residence for 4 days. Our room on the 20th floor had amazing sea view. Hotel is perfect for the couples with the kids. Our daughter enjoyed in Hilton Kids Paradise and on the beach. Irish in the Kids Paradise was playing with our 1 Year old daughter. There are lot of toys to keep kids busy. Great service in Executive Lounge. Angelina and Aleksandra in Executive Lounge were very helpful. Big Thanks to Anina, at the Front Desk. I would recomend this hotel for vacation. It is a place where you will feel like at home. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our 10-day stay here was excellent for the duration. A good location and handy for the Marina Mall, Metro, the Walk. Friendly & helpful staff throughout the hotel, especially in the Restaurant and Executive Lounge. The Executive Room was spotless each day and adequate for our family of 4 (2 x Adults & 2 x kids). We booked half board, which was ideal as the breakfast provided ample selection for all. Dinner was also very good, especially with a dedicated chef cooking a different type of food fresh each night. Only downside is the cost of drinks in the restaurant - bottled water/can of coke each cost around 22 dirhams each (£4). A beer was 40 dirhams (£7.50). There is ongoing construction work immediately outside the hotel, which you can hear now & then, however it did not bother us. The pool was ideal and the kids loved it. The private beach was also very clean and we had no problems finding loungers. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. We'd use this Hotel again. 5* from us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly personnel, high quality service. Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Perfect location, obvious advantage is hotel beach.
Plenty of different restaurants (to any budget), cafes on the Walk.
The only strange for Hilton thing is deposit at check-in with unused money return in local currency. Not a big problem, but this was the first time in all my travels. Obviously not needed for Hilton guests to my mind.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlyaPopova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the second we arrived the staff fell over themselves to attend to even the most minor detail of our well being, we were upgraded to a huge suite and having expected a decent four star standard we were delighted to find everything as good as could be for the somewhat modest cost of this hotel against some of the other more glamorous venues.
We had a half board option and I can honestly tell you that the buffet restaurant food was as good as anywhere I have ever eaten , huge choice, immaculate presentation and attentive service from the staff and chefs on hand doing show cooking and specialist dishes that change nightly along with themed food events, on the first night the maître de approached our table and said if you fancied something not on the menu just mention it to the chef and he would accommodate you, it was not long before a beautiful fillet steak cooked to perfection was delivered to my table by Edward the chef with a beaming smile , nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is joined by a footbridge to the hilton jumeirah beach and you share all of their facilities, fantastic pools and sub tropical garden terraces to the immaculate private beach, on the down side but coming as no surprise snack food and drinks around the pool were expensive a pint of lager around £10.00 however the value for money this hotel offers is so good that we hardly noticed drink prices in the overall budget.
Not to labour the point but the food was so good we ate in every night and have already re booked.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better, there is building around but can honestly say you could not hear a thing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#138 of 555 in Dubai
4,944 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 555 in Dubai
4,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 2431, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $141 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing