We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$174
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
$294
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,085)
Filter reviews
3,085 results
Traveler rating
1,830
880
237
76
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,830
880
237
76
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhartisan restaurantpure sky loungecrave restaurantthe executive loungesea viewthe main hotelbed apartmentwashing machinerestaurants and shopsbuilding workjumeirah beachbeach baran upgradehousekeeping staffhigh floorfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2,340 - 2,345 of 3,085 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had to stay here on one of my trips to Dubai as the hotel was full. Believe me, thats not a problem!
Standard room are the same size, if not a little bigger than the hotel.
Literally opposite side of "The Walk" to the hotel and easy access to the Studio One bar, which is nice!
As per the hotel, you can still charge everything to your room as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Bentons_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was a great hotel, with excellent Hilton Service. The location was great, the access to the Hilton Beach hotel across the street was great and the room was clean, modern and spacious. The elevators were a bit slow during peak times and the hallways were a bit narrow and confusing near the elevator (perhaps coloring the hallways alternating colors would help to quickly identify which way you room may be once you exit the lifts). But these were only minor inconveniences and didn't effect our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wego4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed four nights at this property. Aside from the check-in which was difficult because the reservation system was down, I found my stay to be close to perfect. As a Diamond VIP, I was upgraded to a loft apartment on floor 42. Magnificent views. Thank you!

(+) Great location on JBR with access to resort and public beach, restaurants
(+) Staff are a gem. Helpful and willing to solve problems that occur
(+) Tasty breakfast, lots of variety
(+) Hilton bed! :)))

(-) No executive Lounge for Gold/Diamond VIPs (owing to difficulties in getting a liquor licence)
(-) My phone line wasn't working and not fixed - life goes on I guess...
(-)Three elevators in a 43 floor building means sometimes you are waiting a long time.

All in all, in Dubai terms very reasonably priced and good location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravenna2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Pros- on the WALK, great people watching, 3 Starbucks close, clean.
Cons- $30 a day for Wi-Fi, pricey, poorly marked with garage entry, 10 minute walk to Dubai Metro which is Dubai's mass transit. Stayed 4 nights, room was spacious clean and quiet. Staff was excellent. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is located just opposite the main hilton hotel right in the center of 'the walk' which is the main location for all of the cafes / restaurants within the Dubai Marina, the location really couldnt have been better if you like being in the center of things.
Check in was quick and efficient although it took a while to get a lift up to our apartment on the fifth floor and we were fortunate to have been upgraded to a 2 bedroomed apartment instead of the studio we booked..this place is huge with a lounge area the size of most hotel rooms with a big tv and dining area, full kitchen, two good size double bedrooms and two bathrooms & a nice balcony you can sit on and watch the hustle and bustle of the walk below & the beach opposite....one of the best hotel rooms i've ever stayed in.
The only slight downside was some traffic noise as it seems to be the fashion to drive down the walk in your nice sports car revving your engine but the double glazing blocked out most the noise..suggest asking for a high floor if this would affect you.
Room service was good although some pork would have been nice for us westerners, internet is available for 100dhs a day ( bit pricey and be careful as thats per room and not per device !! ).
Local attractions are the free beach which is 5mins walk away and all of the fantastic walk attractions.
Great experience and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pick a room above the 10th floor to keep traffic noise down.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews