We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,052)
Filter reviews
3,052 results
Traveler rating
1,808
874
236
74
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,808
874
236
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhartisan restaurantpure sky loungecrave restaurantthe executive loungesea viewthe main hotelbed apartmentwashing machinerestaurants and shopsbuilding workjumeirah beachbeach baran upgradehousekeeping staffhigh floorfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,325 - 2,330 of 3,052 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

If needing to be in Jumeirah Beach then this is the prime location. Usual Hilton high standard, spacious room with nice balcony.
The real selling point is the cleanliness which is outstanding.
The spot at Jumeirah.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Smartluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and everyone was very friendly and willing to help. The reception staff contacted me before we arrived to see if there was anything they could do before our arrival and throughout our entire stay the whole service team were very helpful. We had the chocolate afternoon tea in the main hotel and it was well worth the 30 minute wait!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelMaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas and it didn't disappoint. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient. In fact all the staff we met went out of their way to be helpful - a credit to the Hotel.

This was our first time in Dubai and the location was brilliant, right on JBR Walk,. We used the pool and found it very relaxing. Pool attendant was very attentive, putting up umbrella etc. The room was lovely, with a big comfortable bed and kept very clean by the smiley housekeeping boy. We liked the fact that we could use the Hilton's facilities and particularly enjoyed the carol concert and mulled wine. The gift of chocolates and biscuits waiting for us when we returned on Christmas Eve was also a nice touch.

Oh dear... the lifts. This was the only downside, as other travellers have mentioned. We were on the 3rd floor, so by the time the lift got down to us there were about 20 people inside at peak times! Quite often we couldn't fit in and had to wait another 5 minutes or so.

All in all though, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piggy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

While I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I regret to learn of your dissatisfaction most particularly on the condition of the guest lifts.

As this is not the level of service we strive to achieve and provide to our valued guests, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you.

I wish to ensure you that we are currently receiving options of improving the elevator performance in an effort of minimizing wait-times for our guests.

Furthermore, we thank you for your commendation towards the service provided by the staff, I will make sure that your kind words will be conveyed to the entire team.

We do hope that the above shortcoming will not hinder you from staying with us again since we are already looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is a study in contrasts, perhaps extremes.

Let's start with the good:
* Location - in the middle of the JBR "Walk", across the street from the beach. Not far from the Metro.
* Staff - really good, responsive, courteous and helpful
* The rooms are HUGE

The Bad:
* This was originally a residential development that Hilton took over. As a result, there are ordinary residents living there who sometimes are not too happy that their apartment building was turned into a hotel.
* There are only three small lifts - not right for any 40+ story building, and certainly not appropriate for a hotel
* Unlike the Hilton across the street, this property is completely dry. Not even room service can bring you a drink.
* The well-meaning staff could not get the cleaning right. We asked them not to take the used shower caps and they took them.

What could also be better is what they do for kids. Yes, there is a bouncy castle on their beach, but it is not really geared towards kids as it could be. Also, the half board options are screwy.

All in all, it was a decent place. Worthy of 3 or maybe 3.5 stars IMHO.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShakingTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

While we are happy that you appreciated our location area as well as the guest room and the service provided to you by the staff, I am truly disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction on some areas of our facilities particularly on the above issues you have faced while you were in house.

Allow me to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused since customer satisfaction remains to be our top priority.

Rest assured that all the points you have raised have been taken seriously and constructively by the management and that corrective measures are now being put in place to prevent recurrences of this nature in the future.

Furthermore, we wish to ensure you that we are currently undergoing an audit to investigate the various options on how we can maximize the availability and response time of each cabin as well as including additional lifts for our guests to minimize wait-times.

We do hope none of these misgivings will stop you from considering a repeat stay with us as we are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences, in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Hilton Jumeirah is situated on "The Walk" which is a good central location. It is close to the Marina and the shops. We were in the Residence Tower which is separate from the main hotel on the other side of the road. It has its own reception and restaurant (for breakfast - maybe does dinner too, not sure, we only went there for breakfast). It is connected to the main hotel by a walkway - however the walkway was not open yet (Jan 2013) so until it is you have to cross the road - this is not a problem and takes approximately 20 seconds.

Breakfast was the usual buffet style with something for everyone. Our room was on the 14th floor and was very nice. Enormous and very comfortable bed, mini bar (albeit a dry one!), nice en-suite, TV, sound system, air conditioning, hairdryer (so important) magnifying mirror in bathroom (excellent for make up) and black out blinds.

Our only complaint was the lifts. There are 3 lifts in the residence tower. Now there are 43 floors in the residence tower and we calculated that at full capacity you are looking at approximately 1,200 people. Imagine all those people using just 3 lifts (peak times - breakfast etc) and we had a very long wait for lifts. The worst off were those on the lower floors (10 or below) as the lifts were often completely full by the time they got there and people just couldn't get on. After waiting ages this was doubly annoying. There is another guest lift around the back but you can only call it from the restaurant, not from any of the floors so not much good really. It was very frustrating and whoever designed the residence tower really messed up here.

The beach is lovely and beach towels are provided. Plenty of sun loungers so no problem getting one. The beach always seemed hotter than walking around the streets - some sort of micro climate perhaps. The swimming pool was great with swim up bar but unfortunately was in the shade all day so hardly anyone used it. This was doubtless the time of year and we could see that later on in the year when the sun is higher in the sky the pool would be in the sun - but not in early January. It's quite chilly in the shade at this time of year so you do need to be in the sun so we stuck to the beach which was in the sun all day.

The Wavebreaker Beach Bar is just by the beach and this is great for lunch. Watch out for those high alcohol prices (£8 for a glass of wine - ouch!). There is Bice Restaurant on the ground floor and also the Bice Bar on the 10th floor which is lovely and great for pre or post dinner drinks - has great views too. They are building a Sky Bar on the 35th floor but unfortunately for us it's not completed yet.

There is also Patanga Restaurant with a cuban bar next to it - both very good. Wi-fi is free but the signal in our room was so poor we had to go into the lobby. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout and overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are in the Residence Tower get a room on the higher floors so you have a chance of getting in the lifts. Can't comment on rooms in main hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lousally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director Of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest (lousally ),

First of all we wish to thank you for posting a review and for bringing to our attention your comments, following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

Whilst we are delighted to note that you found our location area to your satisfaction as well as on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, I regret to learn on your disappointment on the condition of the guest lifts.

We place utmost importance to every customer’s satisfaction since its remains top priority for Hilton and therefore we regret to learn of this inconvenience.

We are currently receiving options of improving the elevator performance in an effort of minimizing wait-times for our guests.

It would be our honour to welcome you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences in the near future to prove to you that an improvement has been achieved.


Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews