We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stay near the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #100 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for a stay near the beach!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is excellent, with very high standards. Stayed in a studio room which were spotless. It even comes with a small kitchenette, including a large fridge. As our room rate did not include breakfast this was perfect as we could make our own breakfast in-room. There is a Carrefour 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Many great restaurants to chose from nearby. It`s safe, relaxing and overall a great place to stay if you need a holiday! The only thing I missed was a balcony.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    763
    205
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,085
773
92
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

stayed here in august what a lovely hotel, great location best off both worlds the beach and the city ungraded room to a studio so spacials also had balcony rooms very clean breakfast perfect, staff were very helpful i would deffo stay here again thank you Hilton for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

myself and 3 friends all women went to the Hotel for a week in October. We were 4 women on our own but felt safer than we do in London.
The staff were brilliant, could not do enough for you, I had seen reviews about the breakfast not being very good but it was brilliant as was the evening meal.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 11 floor and it was amazing, as was the housekeeper who could not do enough for us.

Jenny P

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in Hilon Dubai Residences for 2 weeks in August as we wanted a bit more living space than that provided by a normal hotel room. We had previously stayed in The Al Qasr hotel (twice) The Jumeirah beach hotel and The Westin (twice) so we had a fair idea of the prices and standards available in the Jumeirah beach area.

We opted for a 2 bed apartment which was superbly furnished , spacious and had fantastic views of Jumeirah beach and The Palm. The Residence has a small but adequate pool and then the beach and bigger pool were across the road in the main Hotel building as were most of the restaurants. There s a footbridge linking the two buildings but it still had not been opened during our stay.

There was an issue with our allocated room on arrival (loud drilling in room directly overhead) which took a while to get rectified and caused some irritation but staff sorted it eventually and we had to move to an alternative room. ( lots of staff but a scarcity of anybody actually "authorised" to make a decision )

We dined in some of the restaurants on the complex, Pachanga ( Argentinean with Tango shows etc), Bice Italian and also Wavebreaker by the beach. All were top class for food and service with the only downside being the usual inflated Dubai hotel prices but they were certainly a treat.

Our 4 year old enjoyed the Kids cub which had penny of stuff going on to keep them all occupied.

Studio one bar was an great pace for watching football and sports generally and was always lively particularly as they had half price beer all day every day ( aprox €4.50 for a pint instead of the usual €9 ) - no smoking ban here however so be warned.

All in all another lovely stay in Dubai and for us the "hotel apartment" option was a great choice And one we'd most definitely take again.

More happy memories. Well done Hilton residences.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors to the front of the building facing th beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just back from speanding a few days at this great location. Right next to the beach and close to the Marina. The staff were great, all with a smile and welcome. Breakfast was superb and barring slow service the Wavebreaker bar and Grill provided a more relaxed place to eat.

But PLEASE do something to sort the elevators. 3 for 43 floors just is not enough so something clever needs to be in place. Not sure what but there needs to be a solution. This wont stop me going back though. A real 5 star experienced

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This aparthotel was actually very good, it would be churlish to pick holes in it - you got what you paid for.

In all honesty, through sheer naivety, I thought I'd booked the actual Hilton Hotel!, but it was only when my wife arrived a day earlier than I that we realised our error - and it wasn't really an error as the accommodation was actually very good.

It will be much improved when the "Aeriel link" is opened which will adjoin the "actual" hotel to the aparthotel (The Residences) as it was a pain having to negotiate the road to access the Hilton Hotels beach facilities - which were excellent.

My only criticism is that wi-fi does not work, without an excessive charge in your room - only in the small foyer area of the Residences and Hotel is it FREE - come on Hilton this is the 21st Century!

All in all though a very pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Beach facing would be best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were travelling as a family of 4 (2 Adults and 2 Kids (2 and 10)) and booked a Studio Apartment. We had 2 roll-away beds and yet the room was still very large and perfectly adequate for the 4 of us.
Breakfast at Hartigans Restaurant was superb with a great selection - just look out for the Germans, who can't seem to understand the concept of queuing as they reach over you for things like they will run away!
The staff were excellent and were always happy to help. Angela was really nice when we saw her for breakfast each morning.
The location is excellent right on the Walk so you have access to all kinds of restaurants.
The pool and beach were in the Hilton Hotel and were easily accessible and we really enjoyed going there everyday and we were able to charges drinks and food to our room without issues.
Overall Excellent Hotel

Room Tip: Use the shuttle bus to go the Malls - they have a bus to the Mall of the Emirates. It is free and ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 545 in Dubai
4,802 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 545 in Dubai
4,502 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Property: Hilton Dubai The Walk
Address: The Walk; Al Sufouh Street, 53 | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing