We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #113 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We would like to thank you for the great experience we had with the family in one of your apartments. The views from the 27th floor are just superb and makes Dubai even more enjoyable.

If the location and facilities are already amazing, we were particularly impressed by the quality of attention and service of your team members.
From the kindness of Nikki at the first contact, the kind welcoming of the gentleman who checked us in and took us to our room. From the consistent smile and hospitality of your waitresses/Chefs and housekeeping team members, the service kept us delighted with the choice we made coming to your premises.
We will definitely recommend booking in your hotel.
Food was of large choice, fresh, tasty, promptly served or immediately replenished. The breakfast is first class.
It is also nice to see the Executive Chef himself, at different times of the day, focused and hospitable.
Will definitely come back...!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XavierHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,275 - 2,281 of 2,900 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Only there for one night but all staff were great from checking in to checking out ,loved bathroom amenities also liked the breakfast and use of Hilton facilities over the road. Stayed during Ramadan no problems with food during our stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I particularly booked a room with a kitchenette (the website at the time indicated all rooms have a kitchenette) as it was Ramadan and I was on a long stay (easier to cook food at lunchtime than find places in the locale that are serving). On getting to the room I had to phone down and ask where the kitchenette was – there were empty shelves but nothing like a kitchen. I suggested that the website needs changing if all rooms don’t have a kitchen.

This was rectified the following morning when I was moved to a room that had a kitchenette. Seemed to be difficult to find a room that did have a kitchen, despite what the website was saying.

The internet is free to HH diamond card holders in all Hilton hotels – this seemed difficult for the front desk to understand, although on day two I was given a code to access the internet for free.

Check out was a bit of a saga with a wait for over 20 minutes for the luggage to come from the room to reception , despite asking for it three times. Check out completed and I was left waiting in reception without luggage.

A poor example of a hotel in the Hilton brand.

Room Tip: The webiste says all rooms have a kitchenette - they don't. Check this out on check in if you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonaccra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review and for bringing your comments to our attention following, your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

While we regret to note that we were unable to meet fully your expectations on this occasion, your honest comments will help us to improve more our services and facilities to meet our guests' needs.

As customer satisfaction remains to be one of our top priorities, we can agree that what had transpired with your request did not fully reflect this objective, and hence, has undermined your expectations of a Hilton brand experience.

On our behalf, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience the above incident has caused you and rest assured that your raised comments have been taken seriously and constructively by the management.

Furthermore, we are currently in the process of updating our website to reflect the conversion of our guest rooms which we are currently performing.

I hope none of the above-mentioned misgivings will completely hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

Yours sincerely,


Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Arrived on an early morning flight , got picked up from airport driver told us a lot about the area while traveling , arrived at hotel room wasn't ready , reception staff friendly and helpfully ,didn't get told about leaving card details so was a little surprised when asked for them , room was sea view no windows to open or balcony so a little disappointed although it was a last minute booking , room spacious a queen bed and an extra bed , all clean and tidy as u would expect from Hilton , all staff were very friendly , thank u to concierg for booking a boat trip for us , well worth the trip around the palm and burg Arabia on speed boat , breakfast is amazing , didn't eat in any other restaurant so carnt comment , good gym excellent view from 35 floor as long as u have a head for heights , swimming pool area clean and nice area to have a laze about , beach over the road amazing white sand and clear warm water , water a bit pricey on the beach , a great location for getting around and exploring , good for car spotting , lamborghini , Ferrari , and a Bugatti veryron was spotted by my teenage son , Internet in lobby area , one negative some one had to spoil it and money went missing out of husbands wallet very surprised that this happened , wasn't realy happy about the way it was dealt with , but all in all a lovely hotel to stay in and staff were all great ,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjg1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review and for bringing your comments to my attention following, your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

While I am delighted to know that you were satisfied on most of our service and friendliness provided to you by our team members as well as on the cleanliness of our guest room and our location, I regret to learn that you had reason to believe that money went missing from your room.

At Hilton our top priority is the safety and security of our valued guests and therefore, I would like assure you that the issue you have reported has been taken seriously and constructively by the management and that a full investigation has been run.

I hope none of the above misgivings will hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.


Yours sincerely,


Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed there with family recently in 2 King Studio apartments. Clean and tidy. Very very friendly staff. Things we enjoyed the most are swimming pool, private beach and the restaurants in and around the hotel. Beach was absolutely clean and superb. Spent several hours in the beach.

Can't think of any negative points at all.

Used Dubai Metro (very cheap) to reach the hotel from the airport; that took around an hour.

Would strongly recommend. Booked thru Hotels.com for a very good tariff 75 GBP per night for a King Studio.

Room Tip: Apartments are cheap and suitable for family that is just opposite to the hotel and you can still en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great location , nice friendly staff , one person had to spoil it when money went missing from wallet , it could only of happened when we went for breakfast which was for half an hour , or in the afternoon when went to supermarket again within a 30 minute slot , as we kept wallet with us , not happy has room wasnt cleaned untill after 3.30 so in my eyes any one in there before that shouldn't of been , other than that it was a lovely place just over road from sister hotel which was on the beach , facilities excellent , beach and sea fantastic clean warm and clear , room was sea view a queen size bed and a roll up bed for our son of 15 comfy enough , coffee making facilities , fridge , iron tv iPod docking which didn't work , but just as u would expect from a 5 star hotel clean well kept , it had a pool and area for sunbathing , breakfast was fantastic , in fact all services were excellent , thank u to the concierge for booking a boat trip , we went on two trips one around the palm and buj Arabia , and a desert safari both were well worth going on especially up and down the sand dunes , the jumeriah strip is a fantastic place for car spotting , Ferrari , lamborghini , and a Bugatti veryron , the malls and buildings are amazing , a visit to see the fountains is worth will , plenty of coffee bars and restaurants , plenty of designer goods all very similar price to uk , electrical items cheap , all in all a great holiday , will defiantly go back ,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjg1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Residences for 6 nights. I stayed here on business as it was slightly cheaper than the main Hilton hotel across the street.
The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and happy to call the elevator for you or get a taxi etc.
It seems that quite a lot of the staff are sent across from the main hotel as "trainees". The reason I make this comment is that they often had to refer relatively simple enquires to their collegaues and often emplained they were new.
The rooms were good, as you would expect from the Hilton chain. The residences has its own swimming pool, but you can use the facilties in the main hotel as well. I was on a B&B rate and the breakfasts are excellent, with everying from cereal, pastries to a hot selection with an ommlette/egg chef on hand.
A few things to note on the negative side:
The Skybar is not yet open, so there is nowhere to get an alcoholic drink. Even the mini-bar has only soft drinks. Not a problem to me, but worth a mention.
The hot water in my room (707) took > 1 minute to run hot. Unusual for a hotel to have such a delay.
My biggest issue with the hotel is the 100 Dirhams internet charge per day. When I queried it they said it was a Hilton standard to charge which is rubbish. They also have to give you a manual code to key in that can take ages to get, as it is a totally manual process for generating the codes. Often the codes are already in use and you have to call the front desk again. Please be aware that if you need the internet for business, there are other hotels in the same area that have free access. However, when I checked out the duty manager asked me about my stay and I told him about the internet issue and thet I was not going to stay there again, so he very kindly refunded my 600 Dirhams.
If you are on vacation this probably not a problem as there is free internet int he lobby, but if you are on business this accounted for a 20% hike in my hotel bill.

Room Tip: Get a room near the ground floor as there are only 3 elevators which are quite slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

Whilst I am delighted to note that you appreciated our guest room as well as on the service and friendliness provided to you by our team members, I regret to learn of your disappointment with regards to the value and the quality of our Internet connection in our hotel.

As it is feedback from our valued guests that enables us to improve, we truly appreciate your honest comments and for sharing your experience while in-house especially the issue above.

Please note that our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area, and allow me to highlight that we do provide complimentary Wi-Fi connection in all public areas in our hotel.

We apologize if the above has caused you any inconvenience and we are sorry that we were unable to fully meet your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured that these comments of yours have been shared with the concerned department head in IT, for necessary feasible actions.

I hope none of the above will hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

Yours sincerely,


Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#147 of 561 in Dubai
5,107 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 561 in Dubai
5,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 2431, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $152 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing