We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Dubai jumeriah residence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #100 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hilton Dubai jumeriah residence”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great location , nice friendly staff , one person had to spoil it when money went missing from wallet , it could only of happened when we went for breakfast which was for half an hour , or in the afternoon when went to supermarket again within a 30 minute slot , as we kept wallet with us , not happy has room wasnt cleaned untill after 3.30 so in my eyes any one in there before that shouldn't of been , other than that it was a lovely place just over road from sister hotel which was on the beach , facilities excellent , beach and sea fantastic clean warm and clear , room was sea view a queen size bed and a roll up bed for our son of 15 comfy enough , coffee making facilities , fridge , iron tv iPod docking which didn't work , but just as u would expect from a 5 star hotel clean well kept , it had a pool and area for sunbathing , breakfast was fantastic , in fact all services were excellent , thank u to the concierge for booking a boat trip , we went on two trips one around the palm and buj Arabia , and a desert safari both were well worth going on especially up and down the sand dunes , the jumeriah strip is a fantastic place for car spotting , Ferrari , lamborghini , and a Bugatti veryron , the malls and buildings are amazing , a visit to see the fountains is worth will , plenty of coffee bars and restaurants , plenty of designer goods all very similar price to uk , electrical items cheap , all in all a great holiday , will defiantly go back ,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjg1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    763
    205
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,085
773
92
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Residences for 6 nights. I stayed here on business as it was slightly cheaper than the main Hilton hotel across the street.
The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and happy to call the elevator for you or get a taxi etc.
It seems that quite a lot of the staff are sent across from the main hotel as "trainees". The reason I make this comment is that they often had to refer relatively simple enquires to their collegaues and often emplained they were new.
The rooms were good, as you would expect from the Hilton chain. The residences has its own swimming pool, but you can use the facilties in the main hotel as well. I was on a B&B rate and the breakfasts are excellent, with everying from cereal, pastries to a hot selection with an ommlette/egg chef on hand.
A few things to note on the negative side:
The Skybar is not yet open, so there is nowhere to get an alcoholic drink. Even the mini-bar has only soft drinks. Not a problem to me, but worth a mention.
The hot water in my room (707) took > 1 minute to run hot. Unusual for a hotel to have such a delay.
My biggest issue with the hotel is the 100 Dirhams internet charge per day. When I queried it they said it was a Hilton standard to charge which is rubbish. They also have to give you a manual code to key in that can take ages to get, as it is a totally manual process for generating the codes. Often the codes are already in use and you have to call the front desk again. Please be aware that if you need the internet for business, there are other hotels in the same area that have free access. However, when I checked out the duty manager asked me about my stay and I told him about the internet issue and thet I was not going to stay there again, so he very kindly refunded my 600 Dirhams.
If you are on vacation this probably not a problem as there is free internet int he lobby, but if you are on business this accounted for a 20% hike in my hotel bill.

Room Tip: Get a room near the ground floor as there are only 3 elevators which are quite slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

Whilst I am delighted to note that you appreciated our guest room as well as on the service and friendliness provided to you by our team members, I regret to learn of your disappointment with regards to the value and the quality of our Internet connection in our hotel.

As it is feedback from our valued guests that enables us to improve, we truly appreciate your honest comments and for sharing your experience while in-house especially the issue above.

Please note that our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area, and allow me to highlight that we do provide complimentary Wi-Fi connection in all public areas in our hotel.

We apologize if the above has caused you any inconvenience and we are sorry that we were unable to fully meet your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured that these comments of yours have been shared with the concerned department head in IT, for necessary feasible actions.

I hope none of the above will hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

Yours sincerely,


Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here for 7 days. Had originally booked 3 studios. However due to maintenance work these were all on low floors. Managed to wangle a 3 bedroom apartment and a single studio instead which suited our party well. Studio was a good size with a nice view. Apartment was large with a large living/dining area, large kitchen, 4 bathrooms and three good sized bedrooms and a maids room. All in all a super place with good views from all rooms and the balcony.

Staff were very friendly and the hotel was a great place to stay with no issues whatsoever. All the facilities of the Hilton over the room are available and this has a very nice pool and private beach. The apartments also have a pool which was a nice place to spend a day. Hotel is situated right on The Walk with its shops, cafe and restaurants so plenty of choice for places to eat. Metro station is a AED10 taxi ride away although taxis are cheap enough in Dubai to nip anywhere.

Really have no complaints whatsoever and would choose to stay here again on my next trip to Dubai. One thing to note would be that the studios seem to be of different sizes and we were fortunate to have a larger sized studio but I was shown another one which was small in comparison. Also there is ongoing work converting floors 8 to 17 so might be worth asking for a higher floor when checking in. Free wifi was available in the lobby and the bridge being closed caused no issues at all, was literally a 1 minute walk across the road to the Hilton.

Room Tip: high floor and ask for a larger style studio or a free upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment. Views were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fossildog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I thought the location of the Hilton residences was great and I cannot fault the staff or the service provided. They really were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

I did have a number of issues which when comparing to other hotels in Dubai (being a regular visitor), I think the Residences lack in terms of their competititors:
-The room is essentially tiled flooring throughout - much of the grout appeared quite dirty
-The walkway to the main Hilton resort always seemed closed
-The wifi in the rooms was an extortionate price for Dubai
-There appeared to be constant construction/maintenance going on in the room beside me as there was constant banging and hammering - unacceptable that I would be put beside such a room.

It is very convenient however to have the kitchen and washing machine in your apartment.

If the price is right, then the Residences are probably still a good choice - notwithstanding the fact that there are so many great competitor hotels in Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

While I am delighted to note that you appreciated our services provided to you by our team members, I regret to know of your dissatisfaction on some areas of our facilities you have mentioned as well as on the disturbance you have experienced from the next door.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences we have you and we are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations of a Hilton stay on this occasion. Rest assured that these comments of yours have been taken seriously by the management.

I hope none of these shortcomings experienced has turned you off Dubai completely and that you may reconsider a repeat stay with us, in the nearest future, to give us chance to regain your confidence in us and let you experience the improvement in our facilities.


Yours sincerely,


Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have been staying at the Jumeirah Beach Hilton for 8 years now, since the days when the JBR towers were first under construction (and the rooms were $75 a night!). This Hilton has always been consistently one of the best in terms of service. JBH has opened a residence hotel immediately (20m) behind the original hotel, with it's own breakfast service and parking facilities on the Jumeirah Beach Walk- an upscale shopping and dining area catering to wealthy tourists.

The apartments are Hilton-furnished international-standard upscale apartments. What is very nice is that large groups (in our case, 5 adults and 4 kids) can have plenty of space without having to reserve multiple (VERY EXPENSIVE) hotel rooms. In the end, you can save some real money, especially if you cook a bit in the kitchen, since feeding 9 people in Dubai can add $500 a day or more to your trip.

You have access to all the Hilton hotel facilities, beach, etc. and the hotel provides visa support for those who need it.

The only reason I am not giving the hotel an "Excellent" rating is due to a theft of money from our room and some service issues. Cash was pilfered from a backpack pocket in a closet. The hotel investigated, but of course whatever staff member took the money will not admit it so any investigation is pretty pointless. Our fault for not using the safe. Also, the hotel is HEAVILY patronized by Russian tourists, and some of the reception staff are also Russian, who seem to have not quite reached the level of cheerful, friendly, efficient service that the Asian/European staff have always shown- at least, that's according to my Russian wife who had words with a receptionist who "seemed to think she was working at an Intourist hotel in the Soviet Union."

It seems to me that the large expansion of the Residence hotel and concurrent increase in staff has resulted in some less-than-quality people being hired to meet the staffing requirements.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Promed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a comprehensive review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

I am delighted to note that you found on most of our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this what we strive to achieve at all times.

At Hilton our top priority is the safety and security of our guests and we can therefore assure that, your comments have been taken very seriously and that a full investigation has been run.

On a different token, your raised comments on the level of service at the front desk have been shared with the team members involved to ensure that all of our guests receive the level of service and friendliness as they rightfully expect at any Hilton Hotels.

We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences, in the nearest future.


Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

The straff is very polite and friendly. They always greet you with a smile. Tia at breakfast even remembers what you usually like. The rooms are ultra modern and very big. Se had a 2 bedroom suite which was great and had a spectacular view. The only negative I can say about this hotel is that it is very crowded, especially in the elevators.

Breakfast is delicious, especially the eggs Benedict.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Danii88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in july 2012. we lived in a king studio, it was a very big room and had also a kitchenette and a washing maschine.

The staff did everything they could to make you feel good and there was the best pool and beach you could whish for (at the resort).

There was some misunderstandings about the room when we arrived but that did not spoil the experience, because it was solved immediately.

Only one thing missing is the Free Wifi - it's to expencive to pay 100 dhs per day for that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DenmarkJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 545 in Dubai
4,801 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 545 in Dubai
4,502 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Property: Hilton Dubai The Walk
Address: The Walk; Al Sufouh Street, 53 | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing