We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai 8-hour Tour”
Review of Dubai Private Tour

Dubai Private Tour
Ranked #4 of 409 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: When you need to have to travel to the new Centre of The World and when you want to know more about the Legend of Dubai's fast growing development, then you have reached the right place. Motive is simple : To provide you a good idea of the Emirate and to have a pleasure stay. We undertake tours from the Posh Burj-Al-Arab to the least fared one. We are also happy to offer you the airport service. We are a Licensed Dubai Tour Guide Firm having an flourishing experience of 12 years.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Sydney
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dubai 8-hour Tour”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Its been really good, if you are visiting Dubai for 2-3 days.. I would definitely recommend this tour. Sunil our tour guide(later that day i come to know he is the managing director) has been excellent, he gave us all information and he is flexible in timing too..We almost covered all part of dubai in one day...their response to emails has been excellent too....We enjoyed so much that day and thanks sunil for that.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunilsathyan, Owner at Dubai Private Tour, responded to this review, June 15, 2015
Hello Hari K,


We are so grateful to read your comments with us, Our "Desire" is to hand over you an express tenderness while watching the stunning views of the city. Here, the money you spent is valuable to us we surely gives you the services meet on your expectations..

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,455
    186
    20
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great tour - highly recommended”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I worked out that the 4-hr Dubai city tour would cost the same as the "Hop On Hop Off" bus for three adults, and since it was rated the No.1 attraction in Dubai, I thought this would be the best option.

I travelled with my elderly parents so it was really nice to be driven around in a comfortable car around Dubai. Since we had visited the Gold and Spice souks the day prior, our driver Jamal took us to some other attractions instead. We are really glad we did it as we would not have been able to view all that ourselves.

Our driver was also very knowledgeable and when we told him we wanted to buy some souvenirs, he took us to some shops that had what we wanted. Since he knew my Mum was not good at walking long distances, he made sure we didn't need to do any additional walking than what was required.

I would definitely recommended Star Mark Travels, and am happy we picked this option.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sammish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunilsathyan, Owner at Dubai Private Tour, responded to this review, June 15, 2015
Hello Sammish,


Good day to you! Thank you so much for writing us an overwhelming messages. Its our Pride we have Marvelous & knowledgeable staffs. In our Company we will definitely contribute an "Extreme Escapade" that you were surely enjoy! Here, we are "Trusted" so you will never disappointed..


Hope to see you again in more Fun..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dubai tour experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

After cruising 14 days, docking in Dubai, and planning on spending a few days in Dubai before heading home, our prearranged tour with Star Mark was the perfect way...to be picked up at the Port, a four hour tour of the city, then dropped off at our hotel. Chetan/Charlie and his driver were very accommodating, stopping if we wanted to take pictures, adapting to my husband's inability to walk far and fast, and very informative on the sites we were viewing. We would highly recommend Star Mark Travels to our friends who travel. Thanks for a good experience in Dubai.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunilsathyan, Owner at Dubai Private Tour, responded to this review, June 15, 2015
Hi Peggy S,


Thank you for your review, Our creativity is to make you happy and stress free in every journey, with the help of our mini- Einstein Staffs to shared to you all the facts, best tourists spots with significant history of all those outlook. Your "trust is our Prosperity"..


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The only way to see Dubai”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I did the 4-hr Dubai city tour, the 8-hr Abu Dhabi tour and the Desert Safari Dinner. This tour company was awesome! They picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off when it was done. We had three different tour guides, but they were all excellent and very knowledgable. If you email them, they get back to you right away. I would highly recommend their tours.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunilsathyan, Owner at Dubai Private Tour, responded to this review, June 15, 2015
Hi Jan H,

thank you for this remarkable review we a pleased to know you enjoyed our desert safari tour.
We will be more than glad to give you more of the 7 stars treatment you deserve.

We promise to give you more outstanding services.

Looking forward to you booking with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More than expected”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our Day started with a foggy cloud over entire Dubai but as soon as we met Sunil things started falling in place. Sunil was very friendly, and accomodating. He brfriended my two and half yr old in no time! He also agreed to give his phone number out to a friend of mine who was likely to contact me during the day. Our first stop was supposed to be Burj Khalifa but on our way there we realised that there was dense fog all over the town and we did not think we could see anything from up top. We quickly realised that half a day tour was not going to to get us anywhere. Sunil promptly agreed to extend our tour to full day. He said he will hang out with us all day. He is an excellant photographer and took great pictures of ours. He accomodated our every need and also put up with all my toddler's tantrums. He was very informative. He rearranged the routes so our daughter could continue her nap in the car. He gave us tips to shop at the Gold Souk but also did not push us towards any vendor. But what made our day was the grand guesture he did by inviting us to his home for dinner. I think its a cultural thing but inviting someone to your home is the ultimate Indian hospitality. His family is lovely and he is a very grounded young man. We had an excellant meal at his home and we had a great time with Sunil. I would recommend this tour to all my friends and family who will ever visit Dubai. If we ever go back we will surely meet Sunil. Thank you so much for that wonderful experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dearneeta114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunilsathyan, Owner at Dubai Private Tour, responded to this review, June 15, 2015
Hi Dearneeta114,

Thank you for the beautiful review you made on Hummer Desert Safari tours. we are totally grateful and glad you and your wife enjoyed the service of our very own Mr Sunil.We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Emirates we Promise to give you a "ROYAL" Tours and services

Thanks and warmth regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubai Private Tour also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dubai Private Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing