We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies night”
Review of Embassy Dubai - CLOSED

Embassy Dubai
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: At the top of Tower Two, placed over three entire floors with unrivalled 360° panoramas is the sleek and sassy Embassy Dubai. A heady mix of opulence, the city's first international and exclusive late night venue will combine dining, drinking, dancing and offer exquisite modern European cuisine, exemplary service and exceptional DJ's.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

great complimentary drinks and lovely small canapes served but it was a shame not much veggie food at all. The crowd is mature and mixed. Will be going there soon

Thank KajN23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Embassy Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for positing your review.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Embassy. Please be assured that your feedback is of immense value to us and has been shared with the concerned manager as well as chef de cuisine so that we can review and improve our products offering.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good place to hang out , nice music, amazing decor , view from the restaurant is also beautifull,overall a good place enjoy at weekends, but service is bit comlicated serving staff in club dont give enough respect they talk to you in attitude , i dont remember the name exactly but the tall indian guy " holing, he treat us like we are not guest but a piece of ......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mickel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Embassy Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor .

Whilst we appreciate your positive comment with regards to the overall ambiance of the restaurant, we are very concerned to read your feedback about the service you had experienced on this particular occasion and as we take all our guest comments to be of utmost importance to us, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally. Therefore, may I kindly request you to contact us directly on Guestservices.Grosvenorhouse@luxurycollection.com

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have been trying to get Kitchen 45 listed seperately as a restaurant opposed to only a part of the Embassy Club as it is so good you should visit it regardless of wanting to go to the Embassy Club or not.
The restaurant is on the 42nd floor of Tower Two at the Grosvenor House. The views alone are worth a visit! The tables are well spaced out and large. The lighting is intimate and the general ambience is perfect.
They really have thought of everything. There are two restuarants, one for smokers and one for non smokers.
The menu is great and food is absolutely wonderful and beautifully presented. The Manager, Chef and all of the support staff are professional, knowledgeable but so welcoming and friendly. They really are such an asset to the restaurant. So good we went ate at Kitchen 45 twice in a week.
Kitchen 45 has to be one of the best restaurants in Dubai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sellsMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Embassy Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Embassy-Kitchen 45 and even visited us twice in one week.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service and cuisine available as well as the view and atmosphere we had on offer.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Food is excellent European fusion. Service was very knowledgeable and slick for Dubai. Views are very good. Ambience high end but relaxed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Embassy Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service of our ambassador, cuisine and ambiance of the Embassy.

We truly appreciate you feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Don't get me wrong, the place is furnished beautifully and you get great views of dubai, but the prices are sky high. We only went there for a drink and the cheapest bottle of wine on the menu was about 60 GBP. The hotel give out ladies night vouchers where the women get a few free drinks - this can cut the price of your evening but I still think it's over priced. It wasn't that busy either. Maybe it's not the place to be anymore. It's okay, but look around elsewhere.

1  Thank pauah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Embassy Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst we are glad to know that you were pleased with the ambiance of the restaurant, we are sorry to hear that you found the prices for the beverages to be expensive. Please may I mention that we continually make sure that we carry out competitive pricing checks to ensure that we are in line with other similar rated establishments.

However, we would like to further re-assure you that we take all our guests feedback to be of extreme importance to us and always appreciate both constructive and positive comments as it enables us to continuously understand the level of guest satisfaction as well as to continually review and improve our product offerings.

Thank you once again and we hope that this does not detain you from revisiting us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embassy Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing