We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoi An

Hoi An
Ranked #621 of 9,478 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

As a fan of Vietnamese food which I acquired in Vietnam, I was keen to visit this restaurant as the reviews of it were very good indeed.

In terms of ambience and decor, the restaurant was very pleasant. The menu was extensive. The food was good, not great and nowhere as good as the authentic food found in Vietnam itself.

A perfectly pleasant venue, although overpriced for what it offers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SNM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    54
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've never had Vietnamese food before but love French. I went to Hoi An with a large group and it was delicious. Great, friendly service and the food was outstanding. Nice environment and comfortable restaurant. Definitely try it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Fantastic flavours, professional service with pleasant atmosphere. We ate from the sample menu containing a rande of Vietnamese delicacies and a special order recommended by our gracious waitress for a younger person with a limited taste range. We enjoyed the food immensely and cannot wait to return. Hoi An in the Shangri-La Hotel on Dubai's Sheik Zayed Road is fantastic - give it a try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank windsandandstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Superb food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

It was just by chance that we went to Hoi An restaurant last Friday. We were looking for a new Chinese restaurant so we booked a table there, but on reaching we came to know that it is a Vietnamese restaurant. Lovely food, very good ambience and great service. Over all a lovely evening spent. Surely we will go again and even take our guest with us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HussainNalwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabian
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The restaurant have an interesting decor.
The service was incredible during service, very friendly
The food was fantastic, we loved.We really enjoyed it.
Overall a great experience .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Nasirah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing