We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top find, great food, service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoi An

Hoi An
Ranked #610 of 9,474 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
285 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Top find, great food, service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

A very pleasant surprise, will be going back , great selection on the menu, the chefs speacial dishes very good , we had 6 of them , the food is very good the prices are reasonable for Dubai, but the service was super fantastic, really really good

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hugmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    54
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
331 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Fantastic, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a really enjoyable visit, ate the set menu which was great, would highly recommend although it is expensive (just over AED 300 for the set menu), also, bonus points to the restaurant for putting the menu on-line, so many restaurants in Dubai don't bother!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jamiep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A real experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

First class restaurant with smooth, discreet and efficient service. We had the tasting menu which was out of this world. I can strongly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank Brydon_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An unexpected oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Sensational dishes made by a real artist and somebody who cooks with love. While I have had better Vietnamese food in Vietnam, this is the best Vietnamese food I have had outside of Vietnam, which is a compliment to both places!

Standout dishes are the grilled cuttlefish which is making me salivate just writing this, the banh xeo which I actually think is the nicest I have ever tried in or out of Vietnam, and the beef salad, which is so beautifully balanced in flavour that it makes me want to cry. It is a work of art.

Great coffee.

Service is mixed, occasionally gushing, occasionally slow but always polite and engaging.

Highly recommended and if you have never had Vietnamese food before, this is a great place to discover the best cuisine in the multiverse.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T0xicTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very nice food and nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I dine at Hoi An regularly.
Its one of my favourite restaurants in Dubai.
Food is nice. Service is also nice too.
Very tasty and also nicely decorated.

Just a bit expensive and everything is in small portion.
For example,a bottle of local water,which is sold less than 2AED outside is sold 27 AED here.
It should not be more than 20 AED.

Although its expensive,we will come back here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing