We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Nearby Hotels
$844
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$672
$543
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$340
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$215
$168
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$268
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,086
$898
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,470
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,499)
Filter reviews
3,499 results
Traveler rating
2,708
533
159
64
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,708
533
159
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla turcarixy clubultra all inclusive packagechill barpremium roompersonal trainerspecial thanksturkish restaurantbeach barguest relationsmain restaurantamazing hotelsun loungersbreakfast and dinnerprivate beachsea viewpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,883 - 1,888 of 3,499 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was a pleasure to return to The Rixos for another holiday.

This hotel, for me, is as good as it gets for relaxing and customer service. It is the furthest hotel around on The Palm, and athough there has been a lot of development of hotels en route - it has not affected The Rixos in any way.

Key "good things":

- the whole hotel enjoys free WIFI
- Everything is spotlessly clean with housekeeping coming twice a day
- Every night a chocolate is put on pillow - lovely!!!
- If sitting on the beach - waiters will bring you drinks and a bucket of ice to keep them in.
- the cost of a taxi to Dubai Marina is approx AED 30 so £6
- Last year we were on Floor 3, this year Floor 5 - make sure you get a sea facing room for the sunsets.
- Breakfast is perfect and open until 11am - something for everybody's taste.
- Highlights Bar serve food during the day
- Beach towels can be picked up everyday free of charge.
- The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service to Dubai Mall and back.

For me, the very best thing about The Rixos is the staff - nothing is too much trouble. They are polite and courteous and all do an amazing job. i witness some rude behaviour from a certain nationality and yet they were fabulous.

My thanks go to Oda, Oliver on duty outside who always had a smile and kind word and ensured we had the very best days. and Karem on Recption who was on duty all through the night, yet never failed to be polite, courteous and have a conversation with us.

It is people like this that will ensure we go back next year and I for one, cannot wait.

Room Tip: Sea view - Third floor upwards
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jayne_zc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

The best about Rixos is the staff – a wonderful statement.
We are delighted you had an amazing second stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai and enjoyed being pampered all day, relishing the cuisine, having easy transportation due to our shuttle service to the Mall of the Emirates and many more treats.

We are looking forward to welcoming you latest next year for your third stay.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

At Rixos The Palm Dubai. my wife and i spent 1 night only from 05 to 06 march 2014 and it was not enough at all but due to our flight arrangement we could not extend our stay.
The hotel was great it's one of Rixos hotels chain(the turkish hotels chain) we love our stay at Rixos because of clean ,quite ,food,romance,friendly staffs and the great Welcome and Goodbye treat.
at the hotel you feel that all staffs trying to do as much as they can to make your stay great and comfortable.
Our lovely decorated deluxe room was spacious with balcony facing the sea and you may take a bath at the sweet bath tub while looking to the sea by opening the slide three doors facing the bed and balcony.
they provide mineral drinking water as much as you need free of charge.
The 4 restaurants (italian , sushi , open buffet and seafood restaurant ) at the hotel sure will be enough for every different taste of the guests.
Seating areas at the beach and around the swimming pool are colorful and unique you may rest at a bed ohhh yes at the real bed or at half boat or on the couch or regular beach chair.
At beach you may enjoy your drinks or light snack and shisha .
the area around the beach and the shores are very clean and will call you for a lovely dip at the sea water .
Over all we love our stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai and we will go back again .

Room Tip: Strongly advice to select your room at high floors .
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrijeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

One night is just not enough – definitely not.
We are joyful you had a wonderful stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai and enjoyed our cordial welcome, our lovely decorated spacious room and our pool and beach area.
Relaxing on a proper bed at the beach is just one of our unique ideas.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again for a longer escape.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked this hotel for the last 3 days of our vacation. We booked a non-smoking room with balcony. When we checked in we got a stinking smoking room with no balcony but dirty windows looking on a firewall. We immediately requested a room change, what was accepted. The new room was a non-smooking room with balcony, however wherever you looked you could find dirt: stains, dust and hair on the floor, dirty walls, broken tiles, deformed garbage bin, shabby furniture and at last thorn (!) bedclothes. When we requested to make up the room the staff reacted promptly with lots of excuses but except the thorn bedclothes nothing changed. They operate a taxi boat service to Dubai Marina twice a day which is a good idea since the hotel is located in the very far corner of the palm. The surprise came when we wanted to book it. The boat was said to be full for the next 3 days.During our whole stay we had the feeling that this property has no owner only a stuff who can ask for excuses but really does not care.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sugarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are saddened you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.
We wish to sincerely apologize for any discomfort you faced during your visit.
Kindly be assured that we are taking your comment very serious. We are investigating on the mentioned matters to prospectively always exceed our guest expectations.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you back in future.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Me & my friend had an amazing time in there starting from the location, room, view, beach, pool, lobby, restaurants, in room dining! What else to mention? Yes, staff is so friendly to deal with.
I would really recommend Rixos the Palm to everyone who wants to escape from the busy life to a relaxed place near by the beach and enjoy the hotel facilities. This hotel is one of the best hotels I visited in Dubai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bothainaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

The best hotel you visited in Dubai – we like to hear that!
We are happy you had an amazing time at Rixos The Palm Dubai relaxing at the pool and beach and enjoying being pampered by our associates.
Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for a lot more enjoyable moments.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I love travelling, I love Fine food and Fine wines, good music and professional people with passion and enthusiasm in what they are doing! All these I found in one place in Dubai, at Rixos Hotel L'Olivo Restaurant. If in Dubai will be allowed Michelin star rating I would give this place a ten stars!!! The Restaurant is absolutely out of this world. The best Italian food I've ever had. Truly amazing and romantic view of all the Dubai's skyline, live music, extremly friendly and attentive staff, brilliant Chef Francesco with his extroordinary dishes and personalized service just blow our minds!
For the first time I visited this restaurant on November when my friends came to Dubai to see me (they travel a lot and tried many different places, restaurants etc.),so I was thinking nothing will surprise them, nothing will excite them, but I was wrong! When we start our evening with warm welcoming of lovely hosstes and after at our table - Chef Francesco personally took our food order at the same time with a curiosity about our preferences and of coarse as a GREAT Chef with his recommendation of signature dishes, we felt ourselves so special.
Our dinner started with amuse bouche which was transparant Tomato ravioli basil comfit on the top, after the starter came - marinated in Drambuie and Grappa Nonino Foa gra with apple,crunchy coffee and passion fruit souce. Middle coarse was Risotto white chocolate and langoustine with a touch of 24 karats of Gold. As a fish we took delicious Sea Bass and for main at our table arrived Wagy Beef grade 9 with juniper, pepper and rosemary tartar sauce, small salad with balsamic vinegar. As far as I know in Dubai only 2 restaurants have this kind of top top quality meat! L'Olivo and Zuma. Sweet ending was Semi freddo with almond chocolate and discussion with Chef about our experience. Every single item was absolutely delicious and heavenly.
The Chef was coming every time after the food was served to present and explain the plates.
Phenomenal and creative Chef, outstanding food and excellent choice of wines, one of the best view that you can get in Dubai - all of us was Super Happy! L'Olivo became one of my favourite Italian fine dining spot in city, where now I'm coming very often! I will strongly recommend to EVERYBODY to try this fabulous place! Grazie mille a tutti! Bravi!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfira731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for dining at L’Olivo Restaurant and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

The best Italian cuisine you ever experienced, combined with a stunning view, a gorgeous ambience, absolute passion and professionalism – what a lovely description.
We are joyful your first brilliant experience convinced you to become a loyal L’Olivo guest.
We are happy we are one of your hotspots for a lovely fine dining evening.

Grazie and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews