We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #27 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average hotel for Dubai”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

When visiting Dubai you have the choice of hundreds of hotels in the 4 and 5 star region all offering similar superb facilities. I stayed here with my Husband in January 2014 as I wanted some peace and quiet and liked the idea of being on the Palm. The hotel was indeed very quiet but just lacked any atmosphere and there was very little to do. It takes a good 10-15 minutes to get from the start of the Palm to the Rixos, meaning taxis fares are increased regardless of where you want to go, it also makes any jounery into town particularly lengthy and tiring.

The hotel beach is nice but the pools are crowded and the lap pool was not heated so it was freezing cold. The restaurants were nice but the food was very average, which is not what I expect when going to Dubai. The hotel tries really hard and clearly wants to be regarded a top hotel, everything was clean and tidy but there really was very little to do and given there are no restaurants or anything nearby it became a lonely and dull stay. We were also unable to use the balcony for reading or realxing in the sun as all balconies are transparent so all 250+ rooms overlook your balcony regardless of what room you stay in, so there is zero privacy.

So to summarise, a great hotel and very reasonably priced but not one for those wanting a nice holiday break in Dubai. Would recommend for business travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VTraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad you enjoyed our nice beach area and we are happy you liked the cleanliness and tidiness at Rixos The Palm Dubai.
We are saddened you were missing the ‘atmosphere’ – kindly be assured that we will discuss your comment with all departments to avoid similar feelings in future.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to make you really feel the ambience.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,223
    441
    142
    52
    32
See reviews for
1,129
963
79
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunshaughlin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 6 days in Dubai at the Rixos. Without question we have not experienced such dedicated high standard of customer service. Literally every staff member was welcoming, polite and helpful throughout the stay.
Our son was sick on our trip and the hotel had a car take us to the best hospital in Dubai and we were back within the hour... We also had many staff continue to ask for days about his health as well as a call to our room from the management enquiring if all was well. You can't ask for more that that when and it is so reassuring when you are so far from home.

The facilities are awesome. The beach, the pool are fantastic. We did not frequent the spa so I cannot comment. The food and service is fantastic. Half price drinks from 6-7pm are welcome treat.... This brings me to one negative... Alcohol is incredibly expensive... Not sure if it all tax etc as I have no basis for comparison... But the cheapest bottle of wine was €40 euro and €9 per small glass. Beers were about €9 too.

The buffet dining was excellent. Buffets have a poor reputation but I defy anyway to cast negative aspersions on the Rixos buffet dining. It is relatively inexpensive, €35 per adult (food only).

Very family friendly,,, rich club for kids and generally all the kids we saw were having fun and the staff interacted well with them.

Two negatives - high cost of alcohol, was not impressed with Italian restaurant. Seemed more like an eclectic interpretation of Italian food than what one would expect from a genuine Italian restaurant.

Will we be back- I'd like to think so....

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Exquisite service defines this luxury resort – an amazing headline.
We are happy you had a great stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai and that you consider our standard of customer service as outstanding.
Fantastic service and food as well as family friendly – a lovely description! What we could ask for more.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again for another wonderful stay with us.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I've stayed in Rixos The Palm Dubai during my business trip. And unfortunately I left with bad experiences. The pool and the beach're beautiful, however the most important things - what I missed it - were the QUALITY and PROFESSIONALISM. The staff is not enough qualified even they did not know what is hospitality exactly. Certainly everybody was polite, and kind but sometimes it is not everything. But next to these I have found 2 people, Brigit in the gym and Matinee at the SPA. The gym is small and the equipments are not the best and I missed some items, but her professionalism, and helpful are owned and lovely. Always smiling, amazing personality. And Matinee was polite, really welcoming and talented. Thank you two of them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are happy you consider our pool and beach area as beautiful and had a great time enjoying our gym and being pampered at the Spa.
Kindly be assured that we are taking your comments into serious consideration.
For any discomfort you faced during your stay we wish to apologize.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back in future.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I spent two wonderful days with my family, We really enjoyed.
The way we have been treated was amazing.
Very nice and polite staff.
I have booked room but I got suite
The location of the hotel is wonderful.
I recommend everyone to try Rixos hotel in jumairah's palm.

Thanks Rixos

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bafaqas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for visiting Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Perfect hospitality – a wonderful headline.
We are happy you enjoyed two amazing days with us at Rixos The Palm Dubai.
Being pampered by our associates and our great location made your stay perfect – we are glad to hear so. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived lated to the Rixos on the 11-Dec. Ms Olesya at the reception made us feel welcomed. Our 4-nights stay in your suite was really nice. We will stay at the Rixos again when we come back to Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are happy you had a warm welcome and felt very well looked after during your stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the Rixos. The standard of the hotel is very high, with all amenities and comfort you would expect for a hotel of this calibre. There is a lot of space, with choices of venues to dine. The pool and beach area was great, with again a feeling of space, if you travel without kids you can find a quiet spot on the beach. Breakfast was also very good, a lot of choices and very good quality food. What makes the Rixos special though is the service, the staff was always nice and really trying to ensure guests were comfortable and having an enjoyable time.
The only slight downside is that the hotel is quite a long drive down the palm, but personally I did not find this too much of a problem, there is a free shuttle to one of the malls and taxis in Dubai are quite cheap. On the plus side the slightly remote location makes the hotel grounds peaceful, with no through traffic nearby.
I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZabZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted you consider your stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai as super experience.
Relishing at our lovely breakfast buffet or relaxing at our pool and beach area sounds like real indulgence. That our cordial and genuine service made your vacation special fills us with joy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Dear all,
i am typing these comments to share my sincere gratitude and appreciation about the way they made me feel in the nargilah terrace during my several visits where the manager miss ipek and her team has served not only an excellent cup of coffee but their extreme hospitality furnished with heartily smiles ant that sucks away the negative mood after a frustrating day. i must admit, it became a habit for me to visit this place whenever i seek the great taste of Turkish coffee along with a comforting ambiance and an amazing level of service and friendship.
with my sincere regards

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serhat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

‘How impressive service can be’ – thank you for your wonderful words in regards to our service and our lovely associates at Rixos The Palm Dubai.
We are joyful you are always enjoying our Turkish hospitality. We are happy staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai already became a habit for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another escape and authentic Turkish coffee.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 551 in Dubai
5,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#28 of 551 in Dubai
2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing