We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We relaxed and my bby had fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #36 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“We relaxed and my bby had fun”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a place , you feel that you are out from Dubai , its bit far but its nice to have this feeling that you are away , people are so friendly and quite , people are relaxed but in a positive way , nice family place , a lot of kids around and everyone welling to help and assist , I like my room view was over looking to the palm and Dubai skyline , I like the beach but jelly fish signage make me scared ,thx for all of we will come again

Room Tip: The premium room is good for families who have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Sometimes a little escape to relax is needed – we are happy you chose Rixos The Palm Dubai to enjoy your little break.
We are delighted you felt comfortable staying with us and liked our stunning view overseeing the Dubai Marina skyline.

Just come again – we are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,988
    415
    140
    51
    31
See reviews for
1,000
876
75
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

during my stay in the hotel i've really enjoyed my time using all the ficilities spa, restaurants, pool and beach.. the stuff were polite and helpful.. and the guest relation ( miss alyona) she was so helpful and friendly .. she really help us and guide us where to go and to do.. it was a good experince the hotel is amazinf and the beach room view was fabelouse

for sure im going stay again next time ... dont miss it ppl

Room Tip: beach view fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmad s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Don’t miss it – we could not agree more.
We are glad you had a marvelous stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai enjoying the Spa, our restaurants, our room with its stunning view as well as the gorgeous pool and beach area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again for another great stay.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have to admit that out of all the hotels i stayed in Dubai this is by far the best one !!! From the warm welcome until the last detail the staff of the hotel make you feel that you are at home. Great view, fantastic luxurious rooms and and amazing SPA.... Don't think twice. Just look once !THE PLACE TO BE !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btotolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

The place to be! Thank you for considering us as by far the best hotel you experienced in Dubai. We are happy you felt like home with us being pampered by all our associates and relaxing in our amazing Spa.

Stay again – don’t think twice.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My friend and I were staying for 2 nights. it was an amazing experience the location and view just fabulous. the stuff are friendly and helpful.

we booked deluxe room which located in 4th floor with balcony with seaview also you can see the beach, yes you don't have direct access to the beach you have to take lift go to the reception then go out to reach the beach. what I really like is that you have full control for your electronics items in your room within your hand there's a bottom next to the bed you can control it.

the breakfast was very good with variety type of items.

the thing that I would suggest here is about location I would prefer to stay in hotel rather than go out and back during the day because it's just little bid far from the downtown of Dubai ( Burj Khalifah ) it takes 20-25 min by car. it's located in the end of eastern side of the palm.


definitely if I would plan for short break for just relaxing Rixos The palm would be my destination.

Room Tip: higher floor would be much better for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulaiman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Rixos The Palm Dubai is your choice for relaxation – the best option.
We are happy you had an exceptional time with us and enjoyed our fabulous location and view as well as being served by our lovely associates and relishing the delicious breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience at the east crescent of the Palm.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Such an amazing hotel. Everything from the room to a la turca to the pool. I am definitely recommending your hotel to all my pals. Staff are so friendly. What really impressed me and my wife is that there is always a manager around anywhere you go specially in the lobby, Jad the manager of the reception was always there greeting us and others with a smile. Very peofessional. Keep it up Rixos

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Thank you for highly recommending us to your family and friends.
We are delighted we could ‘wow’ you during your stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai.
Your gentile words for all our associates will be an added motivation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

As the title suggests I am a fan of RIxos on the Palm and have stayed there a few times now. A beautiful Luxury Hotel with a great atmosphere created by the outstanding service staff, beautiful interior design and for me; the food is the best. It is a bit of a drive but you do get the isolation and benefits of a purpose built luxury island with jaw dropping views.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

A beautiful hotel with great atmosphere, outstanding associates, lovely interior design and delicious cuisine – what a wonderful description!
We are happy you had a superb stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai and became our fan already.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again – the best food is waiting for you.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very spacious rooms, modern architecture of the hotel with contemporary features, very nice restaurent with delicious foods both for the breakfast and lunch/dinner, nice pools for adults and children, great beach and spa, all of them with very polite and respecting staff make me to strongly recommend this great ressort for any summer vacations.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavesh-Rafiezadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Thank you for strongly recommending a stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai.
We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Our modern architecture and the spacious rooms create a relaxing atmosphere. We are delighted you loved our restaurants serving delicious cuisine as well as our Spa and the pool and beach facilities.
Your gentile words in regards to our polite associates will motivate them additionally.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again for another great stay.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#47 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,944 reviews
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#22 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing